We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haulfryn Finlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haulfryn Finlake
Haulfryn Finlake
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haulfryn Finlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed for the weekend in a deluxe Scandinavian lodge and really loved our stay. The lodges are so beautiful tucked away in the trees, offering peace and quiet and amazing views through the trees over the surrounding countryside. We had a one bedroom lodge with a bathroom upstairs and a smaller shower room down stairs. The living area was large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andew G
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.

somerset
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Lodge was ok, great views . But for a lodge less than a year old , quality not as good as others more than a year old. Restaurant / bar not as good as was , bar prices expensive . Had meal in restaurant , menu not as good as used to be , service not as good either. Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea050
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Booked VIP chalet - 6 birth with hot tub. Hot tub instructions in manual weren't clear, but the hot tub maintenance man was VERY friendly and explained all - thank you! Worth putting on for an hour or so before you enter. Lodge was clean and modern, tea towels were provided (it was mentioned in my booking that they weren't)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zapp_kirsty
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With exercise classes and our Go Active programme, you can do as little or as much as you want a when staying at Finlake. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

After an uphill drive up to the reception, the check in is nice, quick and friendly. You drive to your lodge but you are only allowed one parking space, but there is a large car park in the centre of the park if you have an extra car. The lodge itself was nice enough (we had a superior country lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it looks and sounds if you and your family had a great stay at Finlake. The hot tubs are situated on the decking they are also carefully placed to give maximum privacy, this may sometimes be to the side of the lodge. We would advise against climbing out of the lodge windows, for any future...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We have been to Finlake 4 times in the last 2 years. We have always been very happy with the site facilities and the lodges. We stay in the country VIP lodges with the extra space and hot tub. Unfortunately this time (last week) we experienced some maintenance issues with the lodge, which it would appear the staff were aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Disappointing when we arrived we were given one of the older style lodges which I think is when the park was first open it wasn't very clean the furniture was sworn there was blood on the walls the tele wouldn't stay up on its bracket the controls were broke the whole large really needed updating when we complained the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfc1212
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that not all elements of your stay met your expectations. I am glad to read that the team were helpful and were able to arrange for alternative accommodation for you.

Bristol
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during October half term with my mum, nieces and nephew. We had a lodge booked no hot tubs were available but we had a fantastic time nonetheless. Our first impression on entering the site was amazing, the grounds are so well kept, reception was spotless and the short drive to our lodge from reception we were still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah F
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are gad your family had such a fantastic stay at Finlake. The hot tub's are particularly popular so don't forget to book your 2016 holiday in advance.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We have been going to Finlake for many years this time we stayed in a different lodge which didn't disappoint. It was gorgeous and very spacious the decor was stunning. We had a 3 night break which was very relaxing and will be going back again in the New Year. I am especially please that they have a Costa Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcy95
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued custom. If you have the chance to visit over the Christmas and New Year period we have special festive editions to our Coast range as well as a Santa's grotto. We look forward to welcoming you back to Finlake very soon.

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayedin March this year fantastic place to stay,accommodation superb clean,the park offered great value in bar and restaurant gave money back vouchers on arrival gave us a wide choice of options for our stay,The lodge we stayed in had a sauna and hot tub fun was had by all, a well equipped Gym was on site which was made good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bingo69x
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us. Our popular dates for 2016 are filling up quickly so don't leave it too long to book your next stay with us.

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

After getting married last week and our daughter due to have her baby any day we decided to book here for a few days break but to be close enough to home if we were needed! We stayed in a beautiful lodge, very clean and had everything we needed! On our arrival the hearing wasn't working but they brought us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clareywoo
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and on the birth of your grandchild. We are flattered that you chose Finlake for your honeymoon and look forwards to seeing you for your first anniversary, if not sooner.

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (560)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
A-Frame Lodge (37)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Heron Lodge (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chudleigh
12.2 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#7 of 89 in Torquay
424 reviews
13.9 km away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,101 reviews
5.3 km away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
989 reviews
7.7 km away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Address: Barley Lane, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Price Range: $64 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haulfryn Finlake 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Haulfryn Finlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your lodge first”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlF6933XI, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a lodge with a hot tub.”
  • Don't advertise a bedroom tv and then plead ignorance on arrival!
 of 5 bubbles deleste, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book at christmas”
 of 5 bubbles 631susanq, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a lodge with hot tub :)”
 of 5 bubbles Neshy-noo, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Belvedere Heights and NOT Woodland View”
 of 5 bubbles blueyseal, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5