We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“east dart”(70 reviews)
“the pub”(19 reviews)
“great food”(14 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
136
57
9
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
57
9
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast dartthe pubgreat foodsteaknewfoundland dogwarm welcomesunday carverylocal producehamlast weekendlovely weekenddry roomhome cookedstayed for nightswonderful locationdown the roaddays walking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed for 2 nights with friends We each had a room and they were able to have the dog The rooms were clean and comfy and had all you needed It's such a peaceful beautiful location we all slept well and breakfast was 1st...More

Thank Jane S
Response from Rosie J, Owner at East Dart HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your review, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet the 4 of you (5 including Ruby!). We hope you had a safe flight home, and the glass didn't break, and hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the worst places I've been recently. Definitely too expensive for the quality of the rooms and the level of the service. The rooms are small and dump, and the furniture is very old and of very bad taste. The cleanliness of...More

1  Thank Lobito L
Response from Rosie J, Owner at East Dart HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review which is a pack of lies. You came as a party of 5, 3 of you had breakfast but your 2 teenage daughters chose not to. When they came back as you were checking out, after you had left a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a group of walkers there for lunch on Saturday and the food was fine. However, obviously my fault for not questioning at the time but my bill came to £21.45. this was for a jacket potato, ham baguette, lemonade and a pint of...More

Thank AshleyPM1710
Response from Rosie J, Owner at East Dart HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your meal with us. All of our prices are clearly displayed in our Menu and £6.70 for 2 pints sounds about right to me. Our baguettes are very large, as everyone comments,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly welcome after a long journey. Room was attractive and bed very comfortable. We liked the slightly old fashioned feel of the bar/dining room. Food was good and enjoyed sitting next to the log fire. Staff attentive and friendly. Well worth a stop.

Thank linwilf
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights over sat and sun night for my birthday weekend,firstly Ty gave us a very warm welcome but sadly it was his last weekend working there, a very funny but very camp barman so upbeat all the time put a ray...More

Thank stevieh699
Response from Rosie J, Owner at East Dart HotelResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that, in our small way, we could help you celebrate your birthday. We look forward to seeing you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Postbridge, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Evgeniy T
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rosie J | Property representative |
Our Wi-Fi is available in the Bar and Breakfast room, but only in some of our bedrooms. Reception on Dartmoor is poor but our Wi-Fi is good, in the public areas. To be honest, we recently had a weekend in London and our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are lovely, most accept dogs too!"
Read review
"Definite wi fi in bar area and intermittent in rooms 9 rooms in all, some single , others couples and some..."
Read review
"All rooms looked lovely from the tour I was given."
Read review
"All excellent!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing