We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Awful place, small, dirty & staff very unhelpful & rude. Plenty of people would be glad of the jobs... Sack them all & find new staff. 3 hour wait for food when only a few people there! Don't bother wasting your money, Will never come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralphybum
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

It is extremely disappointing to read that you felt let down with your recent stay at Dawlish Sands, and can only apologise retrospectively for this. I am at a loss to understand your 3 hour wait for food when the Complex wasn’t busy as you say there were only a few people there, as having discussed recent service with the...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

First time visiting Dawlish Sands Caravan Park and was totally disgusted on arrival by the state of the caravan. The kitchen area was full of grease on all surfaces and cupboards, the microwave was unusable with food stains from previous visits. The fridge still had crumbs in and the glasses and cups were covered in grease and fingerprints. The caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charleigh C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do take all feedback very seriously and I am very sorry that you were not happy with your accommodation on arrival at the Park. This has been discussed with our housekeeping manager who has conveyed her apologies. With regard to the outdoor pool, this does not open until June...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Dawlish Sands for the second time now and have had the best time ever the staff are very polite helpful and friendly at reception and they are also polite helpful and friendly in the club house we would recommend friends and family to stay there as we would rate it a star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read such a glowing review, especially when it mentions the customer service aspect of the stay. I am delighted to read that you found all staff to be polite, helpful and friendly, as this is certainly the welcome we aim to give all our holidaymakers. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your recent stay enough...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Another visit to Dawlish sands ,We had one of the newish gold caravans spotless as usual .Terry Corey the the gang were excellent .A few hiccups but very entertaining ,but as it was first week of the new season we will forgive them LOL . A lot of work going on so the camp didnt look it's best . Keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget T
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you very much for another fantastic review, it is brilliant to receive 5 stars for your recent experience. As always with the start of season there are a few teething problems to iron out, but I am pleased you managed to see the funny side of this. You mention that there is a lot of work going on, which...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Dqwlish sands holiday park and was equally as great! We went for a bit more luxury this year with a gold plus, the caravan itself was beautiful. Had no problems at all. We ventured into the clubhouse every night to be greeted by wonderful bar staff Scott and Sam to name a couple. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read you have enjoyed your second stay with us, as it is always lovely to welcome back repeat guests. We are extremely fortunate to have a wonderful team in all departments, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to each staff member you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This was the fourth time we stayed at Dawlish Sands. brilliant little park, the entertainment was excellent and chantelle, one of the entertainers really made my twins birthdays a day to remember by singing them happy birthday in the club house. the beach is only a short walk and Dawlish warren has lots to do, Exeter is about 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjimmy2016
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am so pleased you are a returning guest and have found each stay with us an enjoyable one. We are extremely fortunate with our location as you mention we are based near the beach and many other attractions to suit the needs of the whole family. You are indeed correct in that we are selling caravans and lodges at...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

stayed here before . great starting point for teignmouth , torquay etc.last time we had a 2bed caravan ,but this time booked a 4bed gold plus ,overall not bad but a bit tired décor wise .the prices are very good for this park ,50% cheaper than Haven or Parkdean holidays. The clubhouse staff are great and friendly ,reception staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilden
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post of your lovely experience, I am pleased to read of your comments regarding friendly staff. Dawlish Warren makes for a great base to explore the surrounding areas and I am glad that we have provided you with the opportunity to do this and at a low cost. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Just returned from Dawlish sands for the first and last time, really disappointed and very embarrassed as we went with family and friends. Let's start with the pool…it and surrounding areas were filthy with only one shower and small changing rooms…it was a joke that me and the kids refused to change or shower there and walked back in are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gemma B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am to hear of your disappointing stay with us. Rest assured your email to Park Holidays has been received and has now been dealt with accordingly. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Terry and the team, it is lovely to hear great feedback about our staff and I...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We enjoyed our family weekend break at Dawlish, booked one of the new for 2015 caravans and was very impressed.Site was very clean and well kept.With Dawlish Warren only a short walk away. Also was well placed to use as a base for visiting the surrounding area - Torquay etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otterks
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were very impressed with our new caravans, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I agree that Dawlish Warren is a good place to use as a base for visiting the local area and am pleased that we have given you the opportunity to do this. We...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Just returned from Dawlish sands second visit this year and really disappointed like another person here we paid really cheap price and would not have been happy if we had paid more having been before on final weekend we knew the pool would be closed on the Monday but it was closed on the Sunday which we are not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wd632015
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry that you were left disappointed on this occasion. Unfortunately it was unintentional for the swimming pool to be shut on the Sunday, which is why you were not told when booking as this was not something we could foresee. It saddens me to read your comments regarding...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.9 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
613 reviews
21.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
8.9 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#3 of 9 in Brixham
830 reviews
0.3 km away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
1.2 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The gently sloping golden sands of Dawlish Warren stretch out for more than 2 miles, providing an idyllic and safe haven for splashing about. Dawlish Sands is all about enjoying your holiday the way you want to. The entertainment is fantastic and you won’t need to drive anywhere in the evenings when wining and dining with your family. It’s all here in the perfect holiday hotspot! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a van in the middle of the park, that way you do not have to walk far to the pool or club house.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenC-01, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for a plus caravan the others are to small”
 of 5 bubbles lindan566, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look at caravan layout, could not move in bathroom due to lack of space”
 of 5 bubbles andbwfc, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Long walk to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles autoenglish, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book Gold vans”
 of 5 bubbles cckorooskic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5