We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Sun weekend holiday at golden sands.....never again at this park.....we have done many sun holidays but this was by far the worst, as with the other reviews we were there when the power kept going and our toilet and sinks were blocking. This I understand was out of their control, but it was the attitude of staff that was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A8115XMJulie
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry to note that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us at Golden Sands and can only apologise that you experienced issues during your stay with us. As you mention in your post, Golden Sands did experience a number of electrical power issues during the weekend of your stay and although this caused an inconvenience...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Hi I would not recommend this site to anyone, went for a weekend break on 23/10/15-26/10/15, on the Saturday evening there was a power cut for a third of the camp which effected our caravan, after an hour we decided to go out rather than sit in a dark cold caravan, reception was already closed no information was being given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that you were affected by our Power Outage during your stay with us and can only apologise that you did not feel we were doing enough to communicate with our guests. Other than advise that we were doing all we could to rectify the situation, there really was not much...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The staff were the really good, best Park Staff to date, any problems were solved immediately. We didn't use the bar/restaurant but the pool looked very inviting. We went out of school holidays and the park was very quite. Thank you Golden Sands Staff you helped make this holiday outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonysailor1944
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. The staff here at Golden Sands really do work hard to look after our guests and it is always gratifying when guests take the time to share this with others. It was also good to mote that you found your accommodation to be suitable too. I hope that you will visit us again...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Accommodation was basic but clean. Staff were amazing, very friendly and approachable. Food was delicious with fantastic choice. Entertainment was brilliant. Only a few minutes walk to the beach. My teen sons enjoyed it and have said they would like to return. Overall a lovely little holiday park, self contained with a shop on site. Dawlish Warren is a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boots212931
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Your comments regarding the staff being "amazing, very friendly and approachable" is greatly appreciated and really will go a long way in keeping our team motivated. They all really do work hard to take care of our guests. It was also kind of you to mention the food quality and choice too. We really...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Thought I would give this place a second chance as was told it had been renovated and when we got there we were impressed with the new style clubhouse . The swimming pool hadn't changed however the kids enjoyed anyway ! Then comes the bad point mid way through cooking dinner on Saturday the power went out and all they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that you were one of the guests affected by the power outage which took place at Golden Sands during the weekend of your holiday. Myself and the team here did everything we could to keep disruption to a minimum and have the power restored as quickly as possible. Unfortunately the...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

When I book a Sun holiday I never set my expectations too high but generally I have always been pleasantly surprised. On this occasion however I was more shocked than surprised. I thought camps where customer service, well being of guests and most off all pride in the place you work was a thing of the past but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chicksy71
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Golden Sands we do take the welfare and comfort of our guests very seriously and I am very sorry that you were not happy with your accommodation. Although the apartments are of a traditional style they should be presented in a clean and comfortable manner and I am very sorry if you did...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed here last week with relatives. Caravan clean and spacious, site clean and well maintained. Didn't use the entertainment rooms/bar so cant comment on them. The swimming pools looked good though. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gretel h
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reaview and your commet regarding Golden Sands being a "Great Place". It really is gratifying when guests are happy to share their positive experiences. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

I visited golden sands holiday camp. I booked bronze budget accommodation but thank God I upgraded to gold!!. I wasn't expecting the ritz but I was expecting heating that worked, decoration that was completed by an adult not a 4yr old and staff that didn't treat me like an inconvenience. On arrival the staff ignored me whilst they finished their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Spanner363
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel the way you do regarding Golden Sands as we have many guests who return year after year and find that park to be more than suitable for their needs. Your comments regarding the staff gave me great concern as it is more often that they are praised for their friendliness, even when issues...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Eight of us went in total, ages ranging from 9 to 72. We had a gold plus caravan which was lovely, very clean, tidy and modern. The park itself was lovely, a short walk to the beach which we did every day. Lovely play area for the children, which was on top of a hill, so maybe a bit awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heatherlph P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It really is gratifying when guests are happy to post their positive reviews for others to share. The whole team work hard to look after our guests and keep the park tidy and I really do appreciate you taking the time to mention this. I know that Mark will be especially pleased that...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Everything you need for a family, been here a few times and never had any problems with anything,very clean and comfortable static caravans, short drive to beach or a quick 10 minutes walk, absolutely love there beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy1997
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Lovely" review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your visits to Golden Sands and we hope that you will be planning a few more. We really are blessed with our location in relation to the beach and It is great to know that you make the most of it.

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (568)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (319)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.8 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
624 reviews
4.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#7 of 89 in Torquay
441 reviews
20.5 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
7.9 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: $25 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did ask for a place with no steps or just a few as have a job to walk far which they gave me”
 of 5 bubbles debsheba, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay that little bit more, you do get what you pay for here.”
 of 5 bubbles 166aimees, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 234mattyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for gold”
 of 5 bubbles neilden, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in C111!”
  • Coffee table with rough edges that the children had to be careful around.
  • a close-up of the gap in the door!
  • The settee cushion post-clean with the cover to draw out the dampness!
  • The shower door caught on the plastic at the bottom every time you opened the door, was a loud c
  • The curtains didn't have all the hooks!
  • The gap when the door was shut!
 of 5 bubbles lucy_clarke81, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5