We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Beacon Hotel

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“budget room”(12 reviews)
“courtyard room”(12 reviews)
“car park”(48 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
154
208
113
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
208
113
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomcourtyard roomcar parkroad parkingsea viewelevated positionlovely hotelfour poster bedsized roomthird floorsome tlcstayed for nightswould stay againbreakfast was excellentshort breaktea and coffeesea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A wonderful 3 night stay, given it 4 as some of the public areas are still to be refurbished, but despite this the hotel is spotless. All the staff are very professional nothing was too much trouble. Our room was in the newer part, small...More

Thank FC_9-9-2002
Response from Julie A, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded yesterday

Good Afternoon FC_9-9-2002 What a lovely review, thank you so much for your kind words which I will share with the team. Our refurbishment programme is on going and we would love to welcome you back to give us your opinion on how we have...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Contrary to Trip Advisors website there is no free parking. Bathroom had not been cleaned as toilet bowl was dirty and rubbish had not been removed. Room was dated and the mattress was so uncomfortable that it took 2 days to stop our backs aching....More

1  Thank Gary J
Response from Julie A, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded yesterday

Good Afternoon Gary J Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are indeed a work in progress and I do hope that you will join us again soon and give us your opinion on the refurbishment works carried out. Kind...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Extremely impressed with the Royal Beacon Hotel. Judging by certain reviews some people only seem to go on holiday to find fault! A refurbishment can't happen overnight (even in one's own home) so complaints about that aren't worth reading. I took my Mum and our...More

Thank Westonblue
Response from Julie A, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded yesterday

Good Afternoon Westonblue Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciated your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I will happily share your encouraging words with the team, and hope we will play host to you again in the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Due to previous reviews our expectations were low. It is clear this hotel is under refurbishment however a lot already appears complete. The staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Our room was great, we weren’t expecting a four poster bed - delightful surprise. Whilst...More

Thank cbowmanSomerset
Response from Julie A, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded yesterday

Good Afternoon cbowman Somerset Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are currently in the midst of our refurbishment with work still to do but its great to hear that our efforts are making a differnec, we do hope you will come and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We haven't been to Exmouth before and were please with the Royal Beacon's excellent location, close to the town and beach. Limited car parking so recommend booking in advance. Friendly staff, lovely newly decorated room. We will be back again, thankyou to Amanda and team!More

Thank kbrewer769
Response from Julie A, Public Relations Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning kbrewer769 Thank you so much for your kind review, we are in the process of a hotel refurbishment programme and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay! Exmouth is beautiful and we do hope you will come back and join us...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dollysteashoppe
5 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I'm not sure. Not living in the area it's not on my things to do at Xmas list. But I do remember a recent email from them that did list their Xmas dinner and entertainment. I suggest you look on their website.
0
Votes
cgodwin
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I'm not sure has I was travelling by car but if you look on google maps it will show you exactly where it is.
0
Votes
Marian B
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SamanthasDavies | Property representative |
Hi Marian, we are just in the process of putting the information together. Trip Advisor does not allow web links or email address details to be put in our replies to you but if you contact 0800 005 2244 and speak with our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea views are well worth the extra cost."
Read review
"If you want to benefit from the elevated location & get wonderful sea views ask for a room at the front..."
Read review
"Courtyard room was lovely - 402."
Read review
"Room 205 is large with a sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing