We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Devon Valley Holiday Village

    Ringmore Road, Shaldon TQ14 0EY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (272)
          Room & Suite (44)
          Dining (16)
          Lady's Mile Holiday Park
          756 reviews
          #3 of 12 Speciality lodging in Dawlish
           
          Cliffden Hotel
          220 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
           
          Potters Mooring Hotel
          326 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
           
          TLH Carlton Hotel
          579 reviews
          #29 of 87 hotels in Torquay
           
          Overview
          • Excellent42%
          • Very good27%
          • Average17%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Self-Serve Laundry
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Lady's Mile Holiday Park
          756 reviews
          #3 of 12 Speciality lodging in Dawlish
           
          Cliffden Hotel
          220 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
           
          Potters Mooring Hotel
          326 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
           
          TLH Carlton Hotel
          579 reviews
          #29 of 87 hotels in Torquay
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (637)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 637 reviews

          Reviewed 2 days ago

          Great holiday park with nice views from our chalet. The location is good being just a short drive to surrounding attractions such as paignton, Torquay and Dartmouth. We stayed outside of the main school holidays period and it was very cheap. We stayed last year...More

          Thank Kyl_741
          Response from DevonValley, Reception and Reservations Team at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

          Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad to hear we were good value and that you liked your chalet. I am sorry to read of your experience in our restaurant, which does not meet our expectations. I will feed this back to...More

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          Booked for. 3 night stay but was enjoying the holiday so much I booked to extend a full week. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great location. Swimming pool a wonderful asset and spotlessly clean. A huge thank you to everyone at Devon Valley

          1  Thank Linda M
          Response from DevonValley, Reception and Reservations Team at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

          Thank you for your kind review! How lovely that you were able to extend to stay a whole week with us and enjoy the weather - it has been glorious of late! We look forward to welcoming you again!

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          Overall Devon Valley offers good value for money the chalet we had ( sloop) was spotless and provided plenty of space the downside was that there was no shower however we did know this when we booked the bath had a shower mixer but the...More

          Thank 24,240,070
          Response from DevonValley, Reception and Reservations Team at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

          Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your accommodation was spotless and roomy. I am sorry to hear about the poor water pressure; whilst the attachment on the taps in the Sloop is not designed for usage as a...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Visited here in May with husband and father. On arrival were checked in fast and given information we were given a chalet and had to have a electric card but only put a fiver on it and it lasted us the five nights. Entertainment was...More

          1  Thank Corrine_Chris
          Response from DevonValley, Reception and Reservations Team at Devon Valley Holiday VillageResponded yesterday

          Hello and thank you for your kind review. It's really nice to read reviews such as these, as it makes all our Team's hard work throughout the season worthwhile. Sorry that we were unable to accommodate you over the Bank Holiday, but hopefully you can...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We recently stayed for our third holiday here. We've booked through The Sun in the past, but this year we were happy to book normally and pay the extra, as we didn't want to risk not getting in. As always, the entertainment was outstanding. Amanda,...More

          2  Thank Jim F
          Lady's Mile Holiday Park
          756 reviews
          #3 of 12 Speciality lodging in Dawlish
           
          Cliffden Hotel
          220 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Teignmouth
           
          Potters Mooring Hotel
          326 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
           
          TLH Carlton Hotel
          579 reviews
          #29 of 87 hotels in Torquay
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$18 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 300
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Devon >
          • Shaldon
          • Also Known As
          • Devon Valley Holiday Village Hotel Shaldon ,
          • Devon Valley Holiday Village Shaldon
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (272)
          Room & Suite (44)
          Dining (16)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (220)
          Bathroom (11)
          Family and Play Areas (5)
          Nearby
          Cliffden Hotel
          220 reviews
          2.63 km away
           
          Cockhaven Arms
          78 reviews
          1.69 km away
           
          Best Western Passage House Hotel
          1,125 reviews
          4.04 km away
           
          Potters Mooring Hotel
          326 reviews
          1.32 km away
           
          Bay Hotel
          226 reviews
          2.03 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          London Inn
          503 reviews
          1.33 km away
          Clipper Cafe
          675 reviews
          1.42 km away
          ODE dining
          166 reviews
          1.17 km away
          The Coffee Rush
          90 reviews
          1.13 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Teignmouth to Dawlish Railway Walk
          98 reviews
          .97 km away
          Shipwrights Arms
          24 reviews
          .74 km away
          Shaldon Cliffs Pitch and Putt
          25 reviews
          1.33 km away
          South Devon Wine
          37 reviews
          1.25 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lisa C
          hi my name is lisa i am coming to you on the 19/06/17 myself and my partner terry i have booked just a basic caravan i am hoping that this will be fine for us as we do noy have any kids i booked this with hoeseasons can you tell me are there vans in a poor state and really dated and do i need to bring my own bedding i am little concerned after reading some of the reviews i am not a fussy person but i do expect it to be clean
          31 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 6 answers
          Response from lucilou123Portsmouth | Reviewed this property |
          Hi, when we stayed we were in the new commodore caravans, however my friends stayed in the basic caravan, it was clean and the water was hot although they did say the water pressure was a bit low so it took a while to wash... More
          0
          Votes
          Steve J
          Booked into an Otter caravan next week and really looking forward to it How have others found these caravans and what facilities do they have Shower ? Fridge ? Stove ? TV ? Thank you
          30 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Burtonram | Reviewed this property |
          Yes, they had all of those in the Caravan
          0
          Votes
          Emma M
          How far is the nearest beach, town from here is there bus service? Also any things like a zoo or farms for kids nearby? Thanks
          23 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 10 answers
          Response from CardLady09 | Reviewed this property |
          There is only 1 bus it's on a Wednesday but even that is not very good. The taxis are a bit expensive. If you have got a car then park in the train station car park, £5 all day and go by train which is not too expensive and... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "chalets you pay for electric caravan you don,t"
          Read review
          "Don't go in budget chalet."
          Read review
          "Try Ladram Bay or West Bay"
          Read review
          "Small site so all vans/chalets are in a good position"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing