We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Tiverton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Tiverton
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We got a very good deal on a two night stay, the hotel itself is average. The location was good for what we wanted, the rooms are clean but a little dated and the pillows were hard. The shower was very good. Parking is free which is good. You get a discount at the services on food as there isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IM295
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have not been here before but are used to Travelodge. This one has not been updated yet it was perfectly reasonable and comfortable. The man in the welcome desk was really helpful telling us where a local pub was to eat. Nice and quiet and we had a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saffydaffy
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel, spacious room for the family, but unfortunalty we had the worst nights sleep ever! The beds are rock hard and you can't find a comfy spot, even my 10 year old work up with a bad back!! Wish we had paid the extra and gone to the premier inn!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmay2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tiverton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Biggest issue was the shower. Having stayed in two Tiverton Travelodge rooms in the last month, the shower was the biggest problem. The pressure was very weak on both occasions, with the showerhead emitting a few trickles of warm water instead of a strong rush of hot water. This made for irritatingly lengthy showers. Otherwise, the Travelodge is average, and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with our shower facilities. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed before and have to say this is a well run friendly place to stay. Clean comfortable and quiet. Costa and burger King outside, or a nice pub a couple of miles up the road that has a good food menu. Situated just off of Junction 25 M5 and a five minute drive into Tiverton. (10mins to Exeter.)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warey55
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very comfortable stay, very clean and tidy. Staff efficient and helpful. We would come back again. There is a Costa and Burger King on site, would benefit from having a restaurant type place, but we found good places to eat nearby for evening meal and cooked English breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrishZ7378YK
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Arrived at 2330 due to fog on m5 found doors locked waited for door to be buzzed open, girl on evening shift welcomed us like a fart in a lift, clearly not happy with her job plonked keys on counter, I asked if we have to buzz to get back in (kit not out of car yet) sarcastically say's are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Although accessed from M5 Junction 27, the lodge is actually well away from roads and traffic with half of the bedrooms overlooking countryside. We had room 14 on ground floor with pleasant outlook over fields and trees. Fierce heat as we entered our bedroom caused by the staff leaving the wall panel heater on its maximum setting where we suspect...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHowardNorfolk
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Considering what you pay for a room at Travelodge compared to most neighbouring hotels, it's amazing. I discovered Travelodge about 4 years ago and have been a loyal supporter since then. The Travelodge Tiverton is close to the M5 highway, it has very clean rooms, the beds are comfortable and you cannot hear the highway at all! Nada! The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neville F
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms, friendly staff, the only thing I'd like to see improved is the bathrooms and heating as they felt old and tired. Problem with noise from people at Costa at the front of the property from 5am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCarly
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Tiverton Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the noise issue and the condition of your bathroom that impacted your stay....

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
9.5 km away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
345 reviews
7.5 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
187 reviews
9.5 km away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#6 of 33 in Tiverton
92 reviews
2.8 km away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 33 in Tiverton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tiverton 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tiverton UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles 488petero, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
 of 5 bubbles birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5