We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lundy House Hotel

    Chapel Hill | Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England
    011 44 1270 260272
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Marine Court Hotel
    394 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
    7.7 km
     
    The Old Rectory Hotel
    987 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Martinhoe
    21.7 km
     
    Varley House
    447 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
    8.1 km
     
    Kentisbury Grange Hotel
    645 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kentisbury
    17.5 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good15%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lundy House Hotel
    Announcement: Self-catering apartment
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (192)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    We found ourselves, as novice electric car owners, holidaying in Mortehoe with a worryingly low level of electricity left in the car battery. Even though we were not his guests the owner kindly allowed us to plug the car in and get sufficient charge to...More

    Thank christianesbarker
    Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

    What an amazing place! Visited woolacombe and surrounding areas many many times but this bed and breakfast is a hidden gem. Stunning sea views , glorious sunsets and sunrises, the sound of the sea all night....what more could you ask for. Rooms are spotless, breakfast...More

    Thank Sarah D
    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    We have returned once again to Lundy House Hotel this September. A place once visited, you have to go back. It is situated right on the coast and coast path. Perfect for beach lovers and walkers. We had a lovely young couple looking after us...More

    Thank 77rosiet
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Just back from our fourth stay at Lundy House Hotel, and it was excellent. Very well maintained and smart hotel, with friendly and polite staff. Stunning views, great breakfast and we are able to take our dogs. Mortehoe village is just up the hill, which...More

    Thank Andrew F
    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    Another excellent 2 days R & R with our dog and my daughters dog who were both delighted with their doggy treats. We stayed in Tibbets again with the wonderful views and beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was as before delicious, beautifully cooked and served. Thank you...More

    Thank Fran A
    Marine Court Hotel
    394 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
    7.7 km
     
    The Old Rectory Hotel
    987 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Martinhoe
    21.7 km
     
    Varley House
    447 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
    8.1 km
     
    Kentisbury Grange Hotel
    645 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kentisbury
    17.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Marine Court Hotel
    394 reviews
    7.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barricane Beach Cafe
    551 reviews
    .54 km away
    Miss Fea's Cafe (said 'Fay')
    95 reviews
    .59 km away
    Chichester Arms
    544 reviews
    .46 km away
    The Captains Table
    968 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    154 reviews
    .51 km away
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,886 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Barricane Beach
    168 reviews
    .54 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    183 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    patchy1066
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
    Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the dining room, but we can set up a table for you in the lounge where Stanley would be welcome. Kind regards, Tim
    0
    Votes
    Pagon69
    25 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
    Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked over the bank holiday. We would normally be able to accommodate you however we do not provide travel cots. All our pricings are on our website. Thank you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are good, but sea views slightly more expensive, but well worth it."
    Read review
    "Choose a room with a sea view"
    Read review
    "balcony rooms are really nice overlooking the sea"
    Read review
    "Choose a sea view it's worth it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing