We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Coast Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,945: English reviews
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned after a week in a exclusive lodge. Nice and practical with some good extras of beds made up towels and toiletries. Kitchen was adequate although cooker wasn.t great and fridge tiny for a family of 8. Dishwasher was a godsend. Washer dryer also included although it didn.t dry very well. We were not blessed with the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s wonderful to read that you had such an enjoyable family holiday with us, and made the most of our beautiful surrounding area. We aim to provide plenty to do no matter what the Great British weather holds, and I am pleased you felt this was the case. We hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Arrived on site and was told our accommodation was ready. Window catch of mobile home was missing which left window gaping open and insecure, bedroom mattress was covered in thick plastic, basically it wasn't up to standard, on complaining we were offered another option which was more like a massonnette flat, absolutely disgusting something lake property from a rough slum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDF61
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Promotional holidays are an excellent value for money way to experience a Park at a heavily discounted rate, and in line with their Terms and Conditions, are based on the allocation of a budget unit with the option to upgrade even on arrival. Our team did their utmost to assist you during your time on Park, and showed you several...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely time away, our accommodation was really nice, I thought the entertainment for kids and adults was brilliant. I was quite shocked that some of the activities in the day was extremely expensive e.g bowling, crafts and water activities. The food and drink was at average price. The 1 thing I wasn't happy about was mainly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdeleLennon96
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read that you experienced some issues in our entertainment complex. Your comments have been addressed with our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure this does not happen again, and please accept our sincerest apologies. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the entertainment. We ask for a small additional fee for our supervised activities,...

Monmouthshire
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Love this place, very clean and tidy. pools outside are heated so it doesn't matter what the great British weather is doing, apartment very well equipped, lots to do for the kids and beaches nearby. Reasonably priced supermarket on site. What more could you ask for

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joannepontypool
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It’s wonderful to read both your accommodation and our facilities met your expectations, and you found plenty to do on site and in our local area. We hope to see you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Dorset
Reviewed 23 June 2016

When you stay somewhere you assume that the cleaners would hand in your belongings that you may have left behind. But our belongings were stolen. Do not stay here if you want peace of mind. Completely ruined overall holiday. Would never go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorsetgirl12
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very concerned to read your review. We receive a high volume of lost property that is retained by our Housekeeping team until claimed, and our cleaning team are usually exceptionally good at returning all items that are left behind. Personal property is the responsibility of the owner, however we endeavour to return all items should you accidentally leave...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

I booked at Golden Coast with Sun holidays for a short break with my family. On arrival, I was allocated a dirty caravan nearly half a mile away down a very steep slope. The caravan was very small and had a putrid smell. I asked to be moved but was told that I would have to upgrade at extra cost....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles T
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Our Reception team offered you an alternative caravan, or another “allocation on arrival unit”, which would be another Bronze unit. You expressed to our Reception team that you wanted an upgrade, and as such, our Reception team proceeded to show you alternative accommodation as you had requested. We have a structured upgrade system to make it fair for all our...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went to golden sands for a family weekend away, a few weeks before we went we got an email to upgrade to bronze a for an extra £10, and several times more before we went, we decided not to as we were only staying 2 nights, however when we got there the accommodation we were allocated was a bronze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucylu12015
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

The promotional holidays are an excellent, value for money way to experience a Park at a discounted cost, and are based on the allocation of a budget unit. We have several allocation on arrival units, and you can secure the most suitable for your party for just £10.00, be it a centrally heated one bedroom apartment, a caravan or a...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Being disabled finding Holiday accommodation to suit my need is difficult, Golden coast offered a very good accommodation for the disabled person.. Large bungalow style accommodation with clean and tidy fairly new decoration and warm with wet-room easily sleep 6 in comfort, The site was good, in high season i would think lots to do would happy to stay again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R V
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased that our Adapted Silver Lodge was able to meet your requirements whilst holidaying with us. Value for money is very important to us, and I am pleased that you found the shop to be well stocked and priced, and your kind comments will be passed to their Manager. I do apologise that you felt there was...

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We booked a short break at Golden Coast and upgraded to a silver villa. On arrival we were pleased with the park facilities e.g. the swimming pool, soft play etc however were very disappointed when entered our accomodation particularly as we had paid to upgrade. The house was dark, smelly and in desperate need of updating. There was no outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanna C
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed the Park itself and the facilities we have here. I am, however, disheartened to read your comments regarding your accommodation. We have many grades and styles of accommodation, aiming to provide “something for everyone”, although I do apologise that the Silver Villa did not meet your expectations. Each year, we heavily invest in our...

Staffs
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our apartment (11) was absolutely filthy. Sofa had sick stained in it, too which made the whole apartment smell off gone off sick. Cleanliness was v.poor too. We moved to a friends (56) which was fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tompF2539CM
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read you were unhappy with your allocated accommodation, and I do hope you reported this at the time. I hope after moving accommodations that your holiday was an enjoyable one, and thank you for your feedback. Aidan Glover - General Manager

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
2.2 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
731 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
755 reviews
2.7 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
2.2 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#11 of 14 in Woolacombe
18 reviews
24.3 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $26 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Platinum lodge basic cleanliness and standards should be bare minimum for families”
  • blinds Silver accommodation
  • silver
  • silver
  • Furniture Silver
  • entrance interior Silver
  • Silver Accommodation
  • Peeling wallpaper Silver
  • bedroom Bronze
 of 5 bubbles nicolaa109, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We didn't bother upgrading the room and we had a great Silver Bungalow. Really pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxyroy198, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Orchard where it was lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gandaallen, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All accommodation is very good”
 of 5 bubbles biscuit_tin123, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles PeterH867, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5