We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Save
Traveller (707)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old mill”(279 reviews)
“golden coast”(639 reviews)
“exclusive lodge”(64 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,369)
There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,368 results
Traveller rating
741
744
408
228
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
741
744
408
228
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgolden coastexclusive lodgeon sitesilver apartmentsurf simulatorwasher dryerhigh ropeswave machinebowling alleyall agesoutdoor poolclimbing wallnext yearevening entertainmentwater walkerssoft play
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 2,368 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Space in villa was ideal for family's as room was big enough for a travel cot. Need more parking spaces Staff were friendly, lovely park at the pub on site Beach 5 minute drive need change for parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corkerz1
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, our on Park pub is very popular with our guests, as it the location with being on 5 minutes away from Britain’s best beach. We do hope you holiday with us again soon. Michael Thomas - General Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We all love it at Golden Coast. It's our 4th year and rebooked for next year. We have a 7yr old and 4 yr old and they love the facilities. Climbing wall golf zorbing trampolining 2p slots and swimming pools were everything kids needed. Indoor...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank C_B_King_11
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 24 June 2017

It makes me very happy to read how you enjoy returning each year. I'm pleased you feel we have everything you should need with our facilities and entertainment. Woolacombe Bay has recently had a huge refurbishment; with its popular ‘pirate ship pool’ I am happy...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Great, fun holiday would definitely go again, just book your activities in advance when you book your holiday as most were already booked out when we got there. Great entertainment activities for the kids and food choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adspeers
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments; we work hard to provide a wide range of entertainment and activities to cater for the whole family. We hope to see you again soon. Michael Thomas - General Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Bungalow we were allocated smelt of smoke so they came and sprayed but could not give us alternative accommodation apart from something that was £200 more! We managed with it but it was very disappointing as I had upgraded to a Silver.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucygmevans
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 24 June 2017

I apologise if you feel that our accommodation did not meet our usual high standards. Unfortunately due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I cannot comment specifically on your holiday however, due to high levels of bookings, limited accommodation may only have been available. Again,...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Love this place, lovely site and great facilities onsite, good shop and bus service. work completed to improve over the last few years. Good choice of accommodation. Prices are seriously increased during school holidays so may outprice themselves and restrict some customers.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison C
Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday VillageResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you have enjoyed using our facilities. Our prices are set in line with our competitors and our prices do reflect the time of year, however we always have offers on throughout the year with affordable...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Woolacombe, United Kingdom
See all 4 hotels in WoolacombeSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (707)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laurence W
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kevinlufcwhite | Reviewed this property |
They all have parking right behind them
2
Votes
Helen M
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
Hi Helen Babysitting isn't a service we provide or that our staff are able to provide outside of their hours as an extra. All of our venues are family friendly and our holidays are designed for families to maximise their... More
0
Votes
Rachel C
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
Hi Rachel, The Gold Lodges are all situated in The Orchard area of Golden Coast. Each accommodation grade is reflective of the specification and features in the accommodation. Our most recently refurbished lodges are our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Think very carefully,.....read the reviews"
Read review
"Enjoy yourself a Lodge home from home"
Read review
"We stayed in a good lodge. Spacious enough for 6, not enough lounge seating though for everyone. Bring a..."
Read review
"Standard accommodation is perfect"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing