We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,986: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely place, has everything you need! Close to town and other attractions! Lovely chalet and also entertainment. Swimming pool was great. Chalet in a great location and was also pet friendly. Fitted 6 members of family. 1 double bed, 2 twin rooms great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cowhoover118
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read you felt your accommodation had everything you required for your self-catering holiday. We have several allocated pet friendly accommodations on site for those who wish to bring their furry friends, and it’s great that your Lodge had plenty of room for you all. We hope to see you again in the future. Aidan Glover...

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Been to Golden coast a few times in previous years in lodges so decided to try another one after many years away. We had a silver lodge in Poachers Paddock, 2 bedroom. Main being a very large room with a double bed, wardrobe and vanity unit. 2nd room being a twin with same storage as main room. Very modern bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that the Silver Lodge you stayed in met your expectations. The Silver newer model lodges in our Poachers Paddock area were refurbished new for last year, and it’s great that you found it to be clean and well equipped on arrival. Thank you for your comments, and thank you for choosing us for a...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Good little break with family & friends in a gold lodge. Accommodation had just enough space and was clean which was ideal as we had 2 1 year olds with us. Lodge was right by the outdoor pool which was lovely & warm! Activities on site are great especially the ceramic cafe! The kids soft play area is fab, entertained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaiuk_10
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It’s great to read you enjoyed the variety of activities we offer here, in particular, the ceramics studio and soft play area. I am sorry to read your comments regarding the takeaway service on site, and your comments have been passed to our Catering Manager to ensure...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a fabulous time at Woolacombe! Great accomodation. great Location. Lovely people! Definitely will be going back with family and friends. Everything you need inside the woolacombe park is all there. Have to go around the area and it was simply amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjp1366
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

North Petherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I can't praise the park stars enough as they honestly were the highlight of the evenings. My daughter was kept entertained and enjoyed every night. The lodge accommodation was clean and a nice upgrade from a caravan. Although we did have to pay £70 to upgrade because of my disabled Nan to guarantee to be in lakeside accommodation. (The least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren111112
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our entertainment team. They work exceptionally hard, and they will really appreciate your words which I will ensure are passed on accordingly. I am pleased your upgraded accommodation met your expectations, and you felt it to be a clean on arrival. We have heavily invested in our WiFi, and are working...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

This holiday park was very well presented with flowers leading up to the main site. Lodge accommodation was clean, tidy and plenty of room however the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Park had indoor and outdoor swimming pools which were well used but satisfactory. The entertainment area and bar was satisfactory however look like it needed refurbishment. Ilfracombe and Woolacombe were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysummerholida
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our grounds team work hard to ensure the Park is presentable, and I am pleased you felt this to be the case. I do apologise that the beds were not to your liking in your accommodation, and your comments have been noted. We have heavily invested across all of our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Admit that we took the opportunity of a Sun Holiday offer, fancied a little midweek break and exploring of North Devon. following our successful booking, Woolacombe Bay - Golden Coast sent us a lovely brochure and the promise of for a few more pounds we could upgrade our accommodation, so we up graded our caravan, it's worthy to note here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaQ1871IG
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read of your disappointment with regards to your most recent stay. The promotional holidays are an excellent way to experience a Park, and are based on the allocation of a budget unit with the opportunity to upgrade. We offer numerous upgrades across our Park, of which the Bronze 2 Bedroom Newer Model is just £20. Our...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We booked this site via the Sun Holiday scheme. Arrived early (9:30am) advised reception even though I set book in time was 4pm they handed us our pre-paid bus ticket and entertainment wrist band. No caravan but at least we could roam around. By chance we popped back at noon and the caravan was ready for us to occupy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal1969
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

It’s great to read you had a wonderful family holiday with us, and enjoyed both your accommodation and the variety of facilities we offer on site. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding The Old Mill Pub, and I am very pleased you enjoyed yourselves here. We have heavily invested in our WiFi over the recent winter, and...

Birmigham, England
Reviewed 28 June 2016

After visiting Woolacombe Bay in May 2016 and having a lovely mini break we thought we'd try Golden Coast the following month - this was a mistake! The accomodation was filthy, fittings needed repair and customer service could have been better. The site itself had loads of things for older children and plenty of activities. However was very disappointed that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jambo2009
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read that you were not totally satisfied by your stay with us. TripAdvisor is an anonymous review site so details of your booking cannot be ascertained, however your comments have been passed to our Accommodation Manager, and I do hope you reported any issues with your accommodation at the time. Please accept our apologies for the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The facilities at the park were brilliant, lots to do, the beach is a short car journey away, which is stunning, clean and well kept. Accommodation was small for a family of 4 and not the cleanest, but we coped, we wasn't in there much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmal390
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable family holiday visiting our beautiful local area, and we hope to see you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (544)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (316)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
2.2 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
739 reviews
2.7 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
739 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
374 reviews
6.7 km away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,670 reviews
24.3 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $27 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn the heating down when you arrive if the weather is pleasant. Even when down low it was still very war, ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissiepe, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs bedrooms and doors didnt fit frames to close so take a stairgate for little ones”
 of 5 bubbles starboard123, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On this occasion we had a bungalow (silver for 8) Idea for a large family. Very clean & tidy, only complaint was the size of the TV, to small.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehR4321NH, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would take my own bedding but that's just my own preference ”
 of 5 bubbles jerp2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the Silver apartment & it was beautiful”
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
  • Silver apartment open plan Frontroom,kitchen diner.
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
  • Silver apartment bathroom with bath ,electric shower & heated towel rail
  • Silver apartment open plan Frontroom,kitchen diner.
  • The Super king size master bedroom. Entry to apartment via here
 of 5 bubbles Dorsetlady99, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5