We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newlands Holidays

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newlands Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Newlands Holidays
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very helpful staff who accommodated a large and elderly campervan. Very convenient for SW Coast path and not too far out of Charmouth. A pity the takeaway fish and chip place was not open (over Easter holiday), and WiFi and the swimming pool really ought to be free as it is not the cheapest. But overall, very happy to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joatamon2017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked our 4 night holiday through The Sun newspaper and upgraded. I was pleasantly surprised with how big and spacious the caravan was. We had linen included and although it was a little too big for the duvets, it was clean and freshly bagged up upon arrival. We didn't use the facilities on site as we were down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeldra
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm giving this a 3 for 1 main reason - the toilet block for touring caravans. The cleaning of the toilet block was very poor and simply seemed to consist of spraying a hose around all over the floor. Drains for the showers were full of matted hair that was not removed - I checked each day and the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not very impressed. Couldn't use the facilities as had a dog, although supposed to be completely dog friendly. Was told we would have to sit in reception to eat from the club house... but difficult no chairs tables etc. You have to pay for swimming in blocks. All in all very disappointed. Toilets etc not the best. Looks out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Themarshallfamily
NewlandsHP, Guest Relations at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read you didn't enjoy your night stay with us. Dogs are not allowed in the building here at Newlands. We do however have tables and chairs outside. The charge for the indoor pool is either 10 swims for £10 or £2 for an individual swim. Most of our Touring Pitches have far reaching country views. We...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from 5 days here. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Park is well laid out and we stayed in a caravan with lovely views. Pool nice and warm and most of the staff friendly. However, lots not working there! We had no hot water for 24 hours as the boiler was broken and could not be fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria F
NewlandsHP, Guest Relations at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your Sun Holiday. We are truly sorry your boiler broke but pleased to see we were able to offer you alternative accommodation. We are disappointed that you felt we were unsympathetic to the problem but can assure you that was not the case....

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the motel after a long day hiking the jurassic coast. I was very tired and fed up but the lovely ladies at the reception were so friendly and helpful!! They cheered me up and made me feel at home. The room was perfect for what i required.... it was so quiet and yet the motel was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ktrott88
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Miss Trott Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a lovely time on the rest of your trip. Kind regards Newlands

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay in a motel room and were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious warm and cosy with easy access to the park facilities. The week we stayed was planned around the children and there were plenty of activities for all ages; pottery, circus skills, arts & crafts, pumpkin carving, apple bobbing to name but a few. Evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antony f
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Antony I am glad you had a lovely time at Newlands, we really do enjoy Halloween here and try our best to have lots on for kids and adults. Hopefully see you this year. Kind regards Newlands

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Booked this site quite late on to coincide with friends also staying there. The caravan booked was changed to allow us to stay next to our friends, which was a lovely surprise. The staff were always accommodating and friendly, which is great when dealing with children. This made the children more confident around them. The caravan was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymusto
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Gary Thank you for your positive comments we really appretiate them, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks Newlands

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Arrived on the first day of opening for the season Expected to be quite but was mistaken( Busy ) goes to show how popular this site is Would be good for a family with kids plenty to do here.Clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Henry Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your comments.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Family half term break was wonderful more low key than our usual holidays (due to health we had to cancel our ski trip!) yet Newlands delivered on all aspects. Fun activities for the children, staff were engaging and brilliant. Accommodation clean and adequate for a family. Great food, bar and facilities. Lots of activities locally and places to visit a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitilie
NewlandsHP, Reception team at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Nitilie Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charmouth
0.8 km away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
133 reviews
2.2 km away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
232 reviews
3.8 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
315 reviews
9.0 km away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
149 reviews
9.7 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newlands is a family run park located in the picturesque World Heritage village of Charmouth just a stones throw from the fossil rich Jurassic Coast near the Dorset/Devon border. Set in 23 acres of landscaped grounds, the park offers a range of luxury accommodation and modern facilities for tents and tourers. With a host of local attractions for families and couples, you'll find our five star holiday park the perfect place to spend some quality time whatever the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newlands Holidays

Address: A35 | nr Stonebarrow Lane, between Bridport and Axminster, Charmouth, Bridport DT6 6RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Charmouth
Price Range: $22 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Newlands Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newlands Holiday Park Hotel Charmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newlands Holidays staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Newlands Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't comment on the chalet rooms, have only experienced the caravans.”
684nikkir, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware that some pitches are in the shade or under trees.”
Wilsonfly, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to do weight lifting and buy ear plugs”
Dliver, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views top of hill ,easy access to club house bottom hill”
  • Lodge dinning area with kitchen in background
  • View Stonebarrow walk from top of site
45jaynef, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A fully serviced site is recommended.”
visionman1941, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5