We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast

    Challow Farm Sandy Hill Lane, Corfe Castle, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (71)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (12)
          Mortons House Hotel
          919 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          245 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          185 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          508 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Overview
          • Excellent100%
          • Very good0%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “home made” (20 reviews)
          “granola” (8 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Golf Course
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Mortons House Hotel
          919 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          245 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          185 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          508 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (169)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Challow Farm House Bed and Breakfast See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 169 reviews

          Reviewed 26 August 2016

          Just had three nights at Challow Farm and we will definitely return,what a find! Within walking distance of everything you would want in Corfe.Nothing more to say that hasn't been said in all the other reviews,wonderful place.

          4  Thank JSBBuckingham
          Reviewed 24 August 2016

          We have just returned for a 2 night stay at Challow and what can we say - it was just brilliant. The rooms are gorgeous, the location is perfect and the breakfast is amazing. Its a short walk to the village to the pubs for...More

          3  Thank kathmccowen
          Reviewed 21 August 2016

          We spent three nights in this most amazing place and I would have liked to stay a lot longer. Excellent host, who couldn't do enough for you, serving the most delicious piece of cake and tea on arrival. Giving you a taste of things to...More

          3  Thank Bibibear
          Reviewed 20 August 2016

          We spent a glorious 5 nights at Challow Farm House in July, after reading some pretty special reviews about the place on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. There just aren't enough words to say how wonderful this place is. Everything is 5 star and...More

          3  Thank Susie v
          Reviewed 10 August 2016

          I cant really add much to previous reviews, this is a fantastic place to stay, peaceful and with beautiful gardens but only 5 minutes walk from the village. Kate is an amazing host, the tea and Victoria sponge on arrival are worth the journey by...More

          1  Thank Poolsbrook
          Mortons House Hotel
          919 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
           
          Olivers
          245 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
          185 reviews
          #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
           
          Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
          508 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Swanage
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Internet
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Dorset >
          • Isle of Purbeck >
          • Corfe Castle
          • Also Known As
          • Challow Farm House Bed And Breakfast Corfe Castle, England, UK
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (71)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (12)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (50)
          Nearby
          Grand Hotel Swanage
          907 reviews
          7.11 km away
           
          The Priory Hotel
          342 reviews
          6.39 km away
           
          Mortons House Hotel
          919 reviews
          .24 km away
           
          Springfield Country Hotel
          535 reviews
          5.55 km away
           
          The Anglebury House
          66 reviews
          6.77 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Corfe Castle Model Village
          205 reviews
          .35 km away
          The Castle Inn
          714 reviews
          .30 km away
          The Greyhound Inn
          1,205 reviews
          .33 km away
          National Trust Tea Room
          382 reviews
          .37 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Dorset Waterpark
          380 reviews
          .82 km away
          The Blue Pool and Tea House
          336 reviews
          3.09 km away
          South West Coast Path - Dancing Ledge and Langton Matravers
          39 reviews
          4.82 km away
          RSPB Arne
          235 reviews
          4.98 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          stugwells
          Hi Would you have a double room available Friday and Saturday nights this coming week and the cost. Yours sincerely Steve Tugwell
          29 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Terry452 | Reviewed this property |
          My answer is the same as the previous reply. You need to ring the owner direct
          0
          Votes
          Kay G
          Do you accept service dogs?
          16 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
          Hi Unfortunately we do not have the facilities for any animals in our rooms. Sorry. Kind regards Kate
          0
          Votes
          Susan C
          Hi there, just wondering whether you have a family room and if so what is the cost for a family of four? The party would consist of two adults and two children (7&4 yrs) Thank you. Susan
          14 September 2014|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Kateporter | Property representative |
          Hi Susan Thank you so much for your enquiry, I thought I had posted an answer last week. However. I'm sorry but we do not have a room available just now to accommodate a family. Thank you for thinking of us. Kindest... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "We have not stayed in the main house yet but both rooms in the annex are excellent."
          Read review
          "The house has all been tastefully refurbished to a high standard"
          Read review
          "All the rooms are top class"
          Read review
          "Stayed in the main house in the South room, which has good views"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing