We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilksworth Caravan Park

Share
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good14%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Wilksworth Farm Caravan Park is a popular and well maintained family caravan and camping park set in the heart of rural Dorset. If you are not looking for bars and nightlife then Wilksworth is for you. With a special charm and magic all of its own, our regulars that come back year after year tell us that to come to Wilksworth feels like coming home. We have excellent facilities: in addition to our outdoor heated pool and childrens splash pool, we have an adventure play area, beach volleyball court, football pitch, BMX track, tennis court, short tennis court, table tennis table and a delightful Tiny Town for our younger guests. The Olde Carte Shed tea room, which is open at peak times, serves full english breakfasts, delicious lunches, afternoon teas (with delectable home made cakes), dinners and take-aways.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Restaurant
Self-Serve Laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport11 km
Eastleigh Airport47 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
10
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
10
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bmx track football pitch tennis courts swimming pool toilet block table tennis play area stocks inn main field small fee underfloor heating dog exercise great amenities tent pitches clean toilets ladies showers loo roll
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited this site during the last week of September and asked for a larger ECU pitch close to the park. The pitches are clearly marked and although close together / smaller than than jumbo pitches we usually consider, we were still able to fit...More

Thank rebecca f
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Rebecca and thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Wilksworth Caravan Park and that you made use of all the facilities - including those at the sister site too. We...More

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We used our stay at this site as a base for Peppa Pig World which was about 30 mins away. The pitch was a decent size but very close together, didn't bother us as the site was quiet. Although the other guests seemed to think...More

Thank Samantha F
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Samantha and many thanks for your review. We're [pleased that you found the location ideal for visiting Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewed September 8, 2018

What can I say about this site that is not bad, the people in the cafe are brilliant friendly and helpful more than I can say for the Shorefield staff. The toilet block is out dated, the toilets were filthy and short of toilet paper,...More

Thank wilks2018
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded September 11, 2018

We’re extremely saddened to read your feedback, as all our staff do their utmost to make sure our guest’s experiences are the best and are always more than happy to assist with any issues or concerns when raised. After many years of fantastic holidays we’re...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Booked this as it was featured in the best of British book as a 5* site. How wrong this was! Pool water was dirty with no toilets or changing cubicles near. The only Bathroom facilities (although I appreciate underfloor heating) were dated and unclean and...More

1  Thank sunshineBradford
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are disappointed that your stay did not live up to our usual high standards. We take comments of this nature very seriously and will be looking into these further. We are however pleased...More

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited for the weekend and had an ‘executive pitch’, the pitches are very close together compared to some sites but we had enough space. The site was well looked after, the kids loved the pool, although we were told off for taking photos of...More

Thank Lisa S
Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Wilksworth Caravan ParkResponded September 2, 2018

Hi Lisa and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are saddened to read your feedback on our award winning toilet block, which includes luxuries such as underfloor heating, but will be sure to take on board all of your comments....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma Ann H
August 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
Hi Emma, yes well behaved pets are welcome at our park, whilst we ask that dogs be kept on a lead around the park we do have a dog exercise area. Please make sure you add any pets on to your booking so our teams are aware... More
0
Votes
peachydel
August 8, 2016|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Generally it is a minimum of 5 - 7 nights in August. However, you can always ring nearer the time and see if we have any gaps.
0
Votes
Frank J
May 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
I'm afraid all our caravans are privately owned and unavailable for sublet. However tents can be hired from Dorset Tents via our website. A maximum of 2 dogs are welcome per pitch.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This isn't a hotel, it is a camp/caravan site. The whole site is superb & extremely clean."
nicolasQ1183HS
Aug. 14, 2016
Read review
"Pitches on the far side are quiet at night"
C6573NOnatalies
Aug. 13, 2016
Read review
"Take a good quality tent/caravan ! lol"
141mrsw
Jul. 18, 2016
Read review
"The pitches closer to the pool / tennis courts are my personal preference"
CWoof93
Apr. 2, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWimborne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing