We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
526
138
62
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
526
138
62
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheld our weddingwedding receptionwalk in wardrobeevening buffetwedding breakfastwedding venuechristmas partyhuge bedmonsoon suitecurry nightwedding packagelovely eveningevening receptionhot buffetdance floorpavilion suitefood was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed at the Lazaat to attend a function. Special rates of £75 including breakfast for a double room. I feel this is very good value. We arrived late afternoon. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. This hotel appears to have a lot of...More

1  Thank YorkshireBeliever
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my mum stayed for a couple of nights in the Lazaat and we were really pleased with the room, the staff, the food, the service and the location. We had booked a double executive room and it was very nice (a beautiful walk...More

Thank Tordish
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what can I say the whole team of staff at lazzats made our wedding day magical , our day felt like a fairytale, each and everyone of the staff were fantastic and helped us through every detail and step of the way.The food was...More

Thank Hayley M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is very nice rooms are spacious and clean staff were very friendly went there for a week end on beer about 4 mile from Beverly and near cottingham which is a lovely little village great hotel although a tad dear for a tight fisted...More

Thank roundy65
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel has refused to refund a room cancellation as it was part of a block of 4 booked. This is in direct contravention of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 which states any cancellation charge should fairly reflect any loss to the vendor. The room...More

1  Thank UrbanGuru1
Response from Lazaat, Manager at LazaatResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon UrbanGuru1, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are sorry that we were unable to refund you for the room which you recently cancelled. The terms and scope of the transaction were transparent and made clear to the person making the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (33)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola W
July 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Bomber314 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. You have parking in front of reception and at the side. No worries about spaces.
1
Vote
braverman15
May 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JohnPotter | Reviewed this property |
Never mind how big the bed is... please please stay elsewhere... it is a dump and the worst run hotel I have ever stayed at!!!
0
Votes
braverman15
May 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ElaineMillar | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure to be honest, sorry. Give them a ring, they are really helpful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 3 - Which I think is one of the honeymoon suite!"
Read review
"People with mobility problems should ask about access."
Read review
"Rooms next to the road can be noisy."
Read review
"excellent view of the countryside from the room we had"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing