We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leighinmohr House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leighinmohr House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stunningly beautiful, the setting for a wedding. The staff were very attentive and the food was out of this world. Portions were of a good size. The room was amazing, the mirrors gave you a view of every angle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard JF G
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a wedding in December. The lobby had a lovely christmas tree and log burning fire, the wedding room was beautifully set up and the bedroom was comfortable and a good size for two sharing. The breakfast was delicious and had a great selection. Staff were nice and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service start to finish, food was impeccable. I had the beef cheek Wellington and my husband the gnocchi. We both agree for the money and service it's well worth a visit. We also got a 10% off voucher for our next visit which will certainly be happening in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this place!!! Went to a wedding here in October. Couldn't fault it. Beautiful meal and staff are excellent. Back in November for Sunday lunch. Plus went back in December where we had three different menus to choose from!!! Visited again tonight with husband and our two daughters. My husband and I agreed the nicest meal we have ever had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane M
City of the 7 Towers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here several times for a meal...never been disappointed! Staff are friendly, courteous and efficient! We always request a specific table so that my dad doesn't have to walk far. The chilli chicken strips are delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lou32xx
belfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

VIsited this hotel as part of a wedding! The staff, function rooms and food were all first class. Stayed overnight and the breakfast was also first rate - cooked to order, fresh and hot unlike most places now which provide buffet style. Would thoroughly recommend and would have no hesitation in returning ...... and recommending as a wedding venue !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcguireronald
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a family Wedding on Saturday 28th of January. On arrival , we were met by friendly staff and a blazing fire , warm and cosy. From bar staff to waiter service nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were excellent and the food was exceptional. The breakfast menu catered for all . I would highly recommend this hotel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went wit an entire troop of work colleagues for a staff night out. The food was great and the entertainment was fantastic! Heading back there again this evening so look forward to posting a new review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torb88
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I availed of a super deal here incorporating dinner bed and breakfast. On arrival the entrance hall is plush tastefully decorated. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room however was disappointing due to outdated decor and the bathroom was poorly finished. That being said it was perfectly clean and the bed was large and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl g
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having eaten here last summer, we booked an overnight break to include evening meal. The reception areas are presented to a very good standard, one of the main reason we chose to return to stay over. Unfortunately, the accommodation badly lets the hotel down. Once you leave the main area and enter the accommodation area, the first warning signs are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skipitydoda
Adrian F, Owner at Leighinmohr House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I was disappointed to read your review above. Firstly, and just to add clarification, I did in fact attempt to contact you on a number of occasions on the mobile telephone number you provided and left a voicemail with direct contact details for myself, however I did appreciate by the ringtone that you were abroad. As to our...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
1.4 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
723 reviews
4.2 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,576 reviews
8.0 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
282 reviews
27.5 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,210 reviews
20.5 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Leighinmohr House Hotel

Address: Leighinmohr Avenue, Ballymena BT42 2AN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Price Range: $135 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leighinmohr House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leighinmohr House Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leighinmohr House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Ballymena, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leighinmohr House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles bm382016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so we choose a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarym189, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for availability of boutique style rooms.”
  • Bathroom pic
  • Queenbed in purple color setting.
  • Baroc style furniture with chaise-longue
 of 5 bubbles 247BGH, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Pamelab1048, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is in a quiet cul de sac but within a short walk of the town amenities”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretta17, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5