We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millbrook Lodge Hotel

Expedia.comUS$98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Millbrook Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Millbrook Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We attended a family wedding in this hotel , the food was beautiful and for a big wedding it was all piping hot and everyone got served at the same time . The venue was stunning the exterior is set in beautiful gardens. The room the wedding was in has amazing crystal chandeliers. And was dressed to perfection . Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to forward your review and for all of your lovely comments. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities. We do hope that you have occasion to revisit with us and perhaps enjoy our new Gilmore restaurant for lunch, dinner or Afternoon Tea or maybe get...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We attended my nephews wedding here, we only spent the one night in the hotel but really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and tidy with a lovely countryside view, the bathroom had a walk-in shower with shampoo and shower gel provided, there was also tea, coffee and biscuit supplements in room, . The hotel staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyderman64
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you so much for forwarding your very kind review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you have occasion very soon to revisit with us.

Belfast
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as attending a wedding at the hotel. Where do I start?? The room was small and dingy old fashioned with two tiny single beds and not worth the money we paid for it. we were not allowed to bring a glass of water up to the room. The blonde middle aged lady manning the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaramarielouise
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for forwarding your review but somewhat confused that you are sending it to the correct establishment as all of our bedrooms were completely refurbished in January 2015. All colouring in the bedrooms are all soft muted tones with completely new and modern furniture. Kind regards

belfast
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Sunday dinner - bar is lovely been refurbished and very relaxed feel. Food and drinks excellent. Staff bit slow clearing glasses and had to ask for cutlery for desserts but these are minor niggles overall very good. Definitely worth a try if you are in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazxe
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to forward your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the surroundings. Our sincere apologies regarding the issues that you mentioned and we do hope that you will not let this put you off returning and allowing us to take care of you again.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

When carvery first started at hotel, it was great. Good choice of 5 courses for £16 per head. That was about a year ago. Then went with family Sunday pass and it now costs £22 per head.!! What's all that about? None of us could eat £22 worth of food .very angry and disappointed that the hotel has got greedy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileenm M
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest we thank you for taking the time to forward your review but we are very disappointed to read that you feel that the carvery is too expensive for you and that the hotel is greedy. We must point out that the carvery began as 4 courses some 5 years ago at the price of £15.95 per person. After...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Called into the Millbrook on friday evening for dinner and its been newly refurbished and looking stunning. We were not disappointed at all. The service and the food was amazing. We got married there 6years ago and called to have our anniversary meal. The sunday carvery is also amazing for other visits. Definitely worth a try, you wont be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramcbride25
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for submitting your very kind review and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope even though Millbrook has undergone some changes since your wedding that your celebration brought back some very happy memories of your special day. Again thank you so very much and we hope that we see...

Belfast
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Attended a family function including an overnight stay. We were fortunate enough to go on a day with great weather so the grounds looked lovely. Room was lovely and fairly clean. There was the unfortunate finding of a large "p" hair in the bathroom, that definitely was not mine! My bed was great quality and I had a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lealoo
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to forward your review. We are very sorry you found a hair in your shower. Please be assured that all of the bathroom areas are cleaned thoroughly and dried off before the room is finished. Of course we cannot comment where this hair has gone from but please be assured that our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived early evening on Thursday not expecting a lot. Sun was shining though and the terrace beckoned... Dropped bag in what is a really nice room and straight to terrace to corner a table in the sun. Wasn't particularly hungry so thought I'd play safe and ordered two starters - Chowder and a portion of wings. Please if you eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BfpCom
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to submit you review and we are delighted with all of your kind comments. You have been very gracious in all of your remarks and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. The Gilmore Restaurant has just opened in February of this year and the add...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stay only the one night, checking in was quick and very welcoming, my room was clean and comfortable, only small negative was the shower, struggled to get wet! Dinner in the restaurant was great, food, atmosphere very nice, staff in all areas of the hotel are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Dave_B_23
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Haven't been to the hotel for years and went for a meal with friends. Newly refurbished restaurant is lovely with beautiful views of the gardens. Food was really excellent and service was great. Can't wait to go back with family. It was quiet as it was midweek but still lovely atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Millbrook100, General Manager at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind comments and we are certainly thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted also that you approve of our newly refurbished restaurant and hope that we have occasion very soon to welcome you back to Millbrook.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballynahinch
19.7 km away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
117 reviews
16.1 km away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
18.0 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
103 reviews
38.0 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
18.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from the scenic Mourne Mountains, The Millbrook Lodge is a family-owned hotel, where the charm of a beautiful Georgian building has been carefully integrated with modern comfort and amenities. The hotel has sixteen bedrooms all en-suite, offering comfort, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Exquisitely landscaped gardens provide six acres of tranquility and a perfect setting for photographs. The Head Chef provides a wide range of mouth-watering food options from breakfast through to dinner and Sunday lunch with Pensioner's lunches and Early Bird Menu also available. Afternoon Tea, with a sumptuous selection of scones, traybakes and sandwiches has become one of the hotel's most popular eating experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millbrook Lodge Hotel

Address: 5 Drumaness Road, Ballynahinch BT24 8LS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Ballynahinch
Price Range: $141 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millbrook Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millbrook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Ballynahinch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millbrook Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are similar, but perhaps one overlooking the front gardens.”
patmm2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
leslieb780, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Myself & colleague had different rooms both quite & comfortable”
Noldy24, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most standard rooms but also 3-4 suites available.”
N6870AJdavew, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Complimentary bottle of champagne would have been nice in the bridal suit as a small gesture. We had taken the highest wedding package. But apart from that everything was fab. :) ”
KerryLav, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates