We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My wife and I spent last weekend at the Old Inn as part of a group of 8 , the other three couples having travelled from England. As I had booked the hotel there was a certain amount of trepidation but I need not have worried.The Old Inn came up trumps!! The reception staff were friendly and efficient from when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronnie B
Ciaran S, Assistant Manager at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it was a real pleasure having you and your guests stay with us at the hotel. Im delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to The Old Inn and I look forward to meeting you again on your next visit. Hopefully on...

Dublin
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for romantic night away. The hotel itself is stunning and our room was fabulous with a four poster bed, very luxurious and totally charming. Disappointed when we went for dinner that we were mistakenly given the Al la carte only menu instead of the table d'hote menu as it is better value. Even more annoyed when it was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Hilary1976
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Hilary 1976, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words on the food and on the unique charm of The Inn. We are sorry to see that you expereinced some disappointment with some of our service team. We evaluate all feedback received and we will of course be researching...

Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Stayed here for a birthday party. The hotel has a great wee charm about it. The rooms were excellent and comfortable, loved the names for the different rooms. The food was lovely and well presented and the service from our waitress was 10/10. Overall experience was brilliant, staff are very friendly and welcoming and can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauralu2015
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear lauralu2015, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the fact that we use room names instead of numbers, it adds to the individuality of the inn and what it stands for. Thank you also for your kind...

Stranraer
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Food was served in the bar area, the varied choice of menus cater for every taste and budget. However I am not a huge fan of pork belly, BUT the way it's done at The Old Inn I had to have it again on the second night as it was so good. The desserts were excellent. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donmch
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear donmch, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed yourself on your latest visit. Next time you're travelling from Stranraer, why not stay and experience breakfast too! Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

This is a must stay if ever in Belfast, went on a golfing/birthday trip played Belvoir park then up to The Old Inn. As soon as we arrived the whole experience was fantastic, staff could not have welcomed us better had a relaxing drink at the bar great atmosphere and room were fab, we had the restaurant pre booked just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kin1234
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Kin1234, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent birthday/golf stay with us. Thank you for yur kind words on the food and on the atmosphere, we work very hard to excel at both. Belvoir is indeed a beautiful course, but we also have some...

Townsville
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I loved dining at the Old Inn as it was full of nostalgia and old world charm. The hotel was built in 1614 for coach travellers. It had beautiful overhead timber beams and was wonderfully furnished with period antique furniture. We were served our meals in record time. I enjoyed Beer Battered Haddock served with a garden salad while my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nan S
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Nan S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind words on our food, and on the ambience of the hotel. We work very hard at maintaining the sense of atmosphere and character at the hotel even when we...

N Ireland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I booked an overnight stay via Living Social during Easter at the Old Inn Crawfordsburn for my husband and myself. I had high expectations of this 4 star hotel. On arrival we were greeted warmly in reception and given the 1690 room which was quaint, charming and in style with the hotel - unfortunately the room was above the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CMCNIreland
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear CMCNIreland, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were saddened to see that you did not enjoy your visist with us. During our renovation work we have had some 'geography' issues, and we are aware that some gusest have found it difficult to navigate their way around he hotel. Our work, we are...

Ballymena
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My wife and my first visit to Old Inn for afternoon tea courtesy of my sister. Booked 4 pm Tuesday 31 March 2015. From initial booking to end of meal all was very good. Courteous,friendly staff and good food. On arrival promptly seated and served by our male waiter who explained exactly what everything on the cakestand was. Finished with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn C
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Mervyn C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to us for Victorin Tea. Thank you you for your kind words on the food and on the service. As beautiful as the building is, without the warmth of the staff, it is just...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The old inn crawfordsburn ,in the village of crawsfordsburn county down,is a 400 year old coaching inn,with it,s thatched roof and ancient windows over looking main village is a perfect place to stop when visiting northen Ireland.It,s restaurant is named after C E Lewis the old inn holds 2AA rosettes for food standards,the open kitchen lets you see your food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger20082013
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Roger20082013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Wow! How impressed were you? As you correctly point out we are giving the old girl a bit of treatment but she will be back to her resplendant best in 2 weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The...

Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was my second visit to the Old Inn and I had a superb stay. I spent a bit more this time for a DBB package in a Superior Suite and stayed in "Wee Jimmy's". Located on the first floor and at the end of the corridor the room overlooked the main road. The suite looked newly redecorated and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kofoli
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Kofoli, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to se that you enjoyed your recent, and previous, stay with us. 'Wee Jimmy's' is one of four of our new suites and as you correctly point out, many of our rooms boast 4 poster beds. Thank you for your kind words on...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
4.8 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,581 reviews
2.6 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
4.0 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,173 reviews
4.0 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
13.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range: $145 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden facing rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles howardb483, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountstwart room or garden room large rooms nice sitting areas”
 of 5 bubbles 759emersonl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Mistletoe Room, car park outside, couldn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles t0r0nt0girl09, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room all good”
 of 5 bubbles neilmX1632BV, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On this occasion we were not staying!”
 of 5 bubbles Adamthegardener, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay