We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My wife,Grandaughter and myself had a night at the Lodge last Sat 28th May and really enjoyed our stay.Rooms were clean and comfortable , Breakfast was good, Staff were all very friendly and helpful in particular {Donald} and the Supervisor who checked us in at lunchtime. We had a Carvery in the evening 3 x mains, 3x sweets and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineadmayo2005
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

we have stayed here many times over the past couple of years and will continue to come back again and again, the staff are great and the accommodation is clean and the beds are really comfy. the Toby Carvery has a great choice of food and we Love the full cooked breakfast in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresaconn68
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Looks recently refurbished although maybe not the bathroom. Excellent shower though! Some noise from road outside but not too disturbing. Attached to Toby Carvery and at time of writing carvery meal was £5.99 and breakfast buffet £3.99. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice location if you have to visit Motherwell (which unfortunately I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littleblue100
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve.

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

stayed here on the 30th April for 1 night, to start with they sent the wrong postcode in an email and were aware of this when we arrived and no apology was given. There systems were all done on a Saturday evening and then tried to over charge us when we did pay they then forgot to give us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicacrompton
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip, on arrival you check in at the Toby carvery bar? Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room 2 was a disabled room, large but close to the pub and people leaving the pub coming back into the hotel don't keep the noise down so it's a little noisy. I also opened the window and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig S
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Very happy with my stay! Breakfast was brilliant every morning! The staff are all happy to help at any time, Donald on the breakfast staff is an excellent credit to the company :) Rooms are spacious and clean. All the amenities and everything you could ask for. Over all a Very happy costumer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsseewhatwethink
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff, who can't do enough for you. The breakfast is good value for money and varied. Location is ideal and right next to the lake. The rooms are surprisingly spacious. Very comfy and tea/coffee on tap. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natassja W
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed for a second time at this location. Has an easily accessible location just off the M74 motorway. Rooms were fine with tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. Shower was a bit tired. Friendly and helpful staff. Dining is an integrated Toby Carvery and at peak times of dinner and breakfast the staff find it tough to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim r
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Birmingham
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Booked in for 2 nights asked for a quiet room was allocated room 4 ground floor a large very clean room but unfortunately with the road works directly outside our bedroom window we were waked at around 04:00 / 05:00 with traffic and machinery noise, we did bring this to the attention of the manager and was asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CathyBirmingham
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Kirkby
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We were not happy with the cleanliness when we 1st arrived and went and complained! The valance around the bed was stained with something!! We have a fair idea what! The manager came and sorted it immediately! The bed was comfortable and the room was otherwise acceptable! We only needed somewhere to sleep whilst visiting our daughter! We all ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this review

We’re really grateful for your comments, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.6 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
396 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
761 reviews
1.2 km away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
582 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $96 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland, UK
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in room7”
 of 5 bubbles fozzie&miss_duffy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has window on 2 faces which gives plenty light”
 of 5 bubbles lesG200, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor facing courtyard away from big roundabout”
 of 5 bubbles euanpl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quite large next to a new roundabout being built”
 of 5 bubbles janice2852, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms comfortable rooms to the rear are quieter away from the front of the hotel near car park.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineL29, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay