We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

As with all Holiday Inn Express they are always clean and tidy As a priority club member the check in was quick and the receptionist was extremely polite and pleasant The hotel is located next to a restaurant it was a carvery the food was reasonable but we had to queue very much like school dinners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les B
Hull
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has spacious clean rooms with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed here as a stop off on the long journey up to Northern Scotland. We will definitely stay here again as was a hidden gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alizz1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well booked due to ihg member, walked in and the most grumpiest receptionist I have met, said yes I said I have cane to check in she was to she didn't even talk to me until she told me my room I said could I have iron n ironing board she said yes could back down and get it( she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavk1402
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were welcoming and friendly. There was a bit of a problem with my room key when I first got it but it was sorted out quickly and no other problems after that. The shower was excellent, the bed was really comfy. The room I had was on the first floor and was really spacious and clean. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeria89
Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a nearby wedding. Situated off the main motorway, it is a little out of the way from shops etc. However the hotel has dining and a bar. Also there is a Toby Jug next door. We didn't have time to visit it so I can't review what it is like. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikhoop24
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of parking at this hotel, nice clean room 103. Clean shower, quite, comfortable and everything as it should be. Stayed here a couple of times before and have no complaints about anything. Right on the door step of the m74 motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ennapatel
GMStrathclyde, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isabella little GM

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Inverness in a double room, lovely and clean nice bar, helpful staff in fact it was so good I booked to stay again on the way back from Inverness I would recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinalle
GMStrathclyde, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isabella

Oxford
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised, parrticularly considering some of the recent reviews. We were made welcome by the reception staff who were very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable with a sofa and a clean, bright bathroom. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was perfectly acceptable with a wide choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gent2012
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel breakfast was a bit disappointing plenty of cereals, rolls, fruit and yogurt. Cooked breakfast is where they failed with a choice of sausage, scrambled eggs and baked beans being the only items available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675Paul
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Hi 675Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I appreciate your time leaving us feedback. I regret to know that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our breakfast options. I will forward your comments to our hotel owners and management for proper evaluation and enhancements. On the other hand, I am glad that you...

Kinross Scotland
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels because they represent good value. This hotel has the smallest double room we've ever experienced in one of these budget hotels, two people moving around the room at the same time was a non starter, it could not be done. Clearly built with cost in mind (I know all hotels are), this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter202
GMStrathclyde, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Unfortunately I don't think you stayed with us as we are an express we don't serve Bacon and our rooms are very Spacious. Im sorry for the experience you had. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
414 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
1.9 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 Motherwell, Scotland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast. northern ireland
St. Maarten-St. Martin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room farthest from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles peter202, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear (second floor, 210) and had a great view over the park. It was really quiet even with the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcglone42, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor(of 2) and there was no external noise.Sadly, can't say the same internally about noise levels due to children.”
 of 5 bubbles wolvesgal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking main car park is better than back car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Burnland, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5