We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moness Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,103: English reviews
Start your review of Moness Resort
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

I've given 5 stars as Moness over-delivers for the prices charged. The room was beautiful, and the buildings and facilities were spotless and well maintained. The location is great and I would highly recommend doing the circular "Birks o' Aberfeldy" walk which starts right next to the hotel, takes about an hour, and offers spectacular views of the waterfalls. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedavec
.
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cottage lovely and clean. Food bit expensive for what you get. Service very good. Eat upstairs as cheaper and more relaxed than restaurant. Bit disappointed that there was No cardio room. Pool areA good however sauna has gap under door so cold draft at feet. Only one taxi in village so book ahead if going out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500lorraineg
Loans Troon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good experience will be back lovely area for walking great for a relaxing weekend.staff all very helpful and looked very smart. Great to have comfortable suite to sit on. Kitchen area well equipped

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriss875
Glasgow
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mother and I went on an overnight stay with dinner and breakfast and use of the spa facilities. I got a itison deal for my mums birthday gift. It was a lovely experience, scenery was exquisite and staff were friendly and helpful. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coletteb543
Motherwell
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Peaceful haven .Beautiful surroundings with beautiful people 😀 Centrally located to nearby village and attractions .would certainly recommend .I will use again .I stayed in a cottage on the grounds .spacious .warm and well equipped .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed our resort,the beautiful surrounding areas and we do hope that you will return in the future for another enjoyable stay with us. With Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Moness resort 2 weeks ago with my parents, husband and our baby. We paid £99.00 for a voucher on groupon as a present to my parents. Small print meant we had to pay an extra £40.00 to stay at the weekend and another added extra was paying for heating for the cottage when we arrived. I would suggest maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Co12350
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry that we didnt meet your expectations on this visit.The Groupon clearly states that the £99 stay is Monday-Thursday and that weekends are available at a surcharge,it is in the terms and conditions for everyone to read.Guests then have a choice of week day or weekend with a surcharge. The electrcity is also in the terms...

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The cottages are well equipped and are very spacious only complaint was the beds the were very clean but not very comfortable the swimming pool is great if you have kids and there are plenty of walks you can go

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5192RPjeanf
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed some of the walks around the area.Beds are a personal choice,some like a hard bed,some a soft bed.If you had called reception our housekeeping team would have sorted out your problem with the bed. We do hope that you will return in...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cottages very dated, terrible shower and uncomfortable bed. Spa facilities are ok but it was so busy we didn't get the heave to hardly use them. Lots of children and noise in the spa area. I have a 4 year old at home so understand that families should be able to use the pool too but perhaps family time slots...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimK100
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We are sorry that we didnt meet your expectations on this visit.We are a family resort and therefor if you choose to come here over the weekend then it will be busy with families. The cost of the spa day is £75 and we believe that to be excellent value for money.Guests choose when...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Badly needing of refurbishment. Our cottage was freezing and dated with a strange smell. The toilet broke the first time we used it and also the radiator didn't work in one of the bedrooms. My daughter was running around with the top of a screwdriver clearly been left by matinance staff! Shame as this could be a lovely place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolan242
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We have reponded to the private e mail that you sent to us earlier in the week. With Kind Regards Customer Service Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the edge of Aberfeldy but so quiet and peaceful. Cottage was well equiped, with loads of living space. Compact resort with a great pool, sauna and hot tub. Spent time in pool early evening and loved spa bag and swimsuit dryer. The little things and attention to detail definitely make a difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our resort to be beautiful and peaceful.We are happy to hear that you spent time in our leisure area and that our suit dryer and bags met with your approval.We do try to make sure that all our guests...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
9.1 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
825 reviews
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
715 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,680 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
78 reviews
9.3 km away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $70 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in cottages at top, all areas well maintained and tidy, unless you have issue with mobility I do not think it would matter.”
 of 5 bubbles McKenna90, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel. There is a great variety of cottages in the ground to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles peterd452016, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are good but lodges are lovely too”
 of 5 bubbles alisonn30ahd, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Eat in the Flemmyng restaraunt if you can”
 of 5 bubbles margaretm768, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All cottages are well situated. Courtyard cottages closer to Leisure Centre, restaurants etc”
 of 5 bubbles HolidaymakerAyrshire, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5