We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (320)
Dining (59)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“terrace bar”(207 reviews)
“the cottages”(317 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(201 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
3,991 results
Traveller rating
1,487
1,386
685
243
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,487
1,386
685
243
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barthe cottagesbedroom cottageduck pondgroupon dealself catering cottageswimming poolspa facilitiesshort breaksteam roomsuperior roommain restaurantlovely locationhot tubrelaxing breaknight staygreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,991 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We chose this hotel for its location and having spa facilities. We walked what is known "The Birks of Aberfeldy", did some trips in the area and could relax afterwards in the sauna/steam room etc. The latter, like the restaurant and bar, were in a...More

1  Thank ingewanless
Response from Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort. We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay. Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

This trip was my daughter's first holiday and we wanted to pick somewhere that was well located but also had onsite activities for her. The swimming and children's area ensured she was kept entertained as well as being a short walk into Aberfeldy itself as...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpirie88
Response from Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort. We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay. Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My friends and myself had a lovely relaxing weekend , wat we came for ,We used the swimming faculties to the max, out walking , sight seeing just had a great weekend ,we certainly will be back with other friends ,More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessiegx55
Response from Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort. We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay. Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Overall room was basic .smelt terrible and was freezing . I anticipated more luxury from this resort as I had recently been to Dunkeld and expected similar . Although this was a voucher deal to fill otherwise empty rooms this was a chance to welcome...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank senga012018
Response from Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Good location, nice looking resort, shame it doesn't quite live up to that. Needs a bit of a refurb to bring up the standard again. I would class it as a 3 star, with 4 star facilities that don't quite reach the mark. Spend the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank billcairns53
Response from Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests, Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that we didn't quite meet you're expectations on your visit, as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see. However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
See all 4 hotels in AberfeldySee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (320)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (7)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Om115
8 April 2018|
Answer
Response from travellingsusie10 | Reviewed this property |
Didn't want to ignore a question but I honestly can't remember 100%. I think there was free wi-fi. Sorry. Best to give them a call and find out.
1
Vote
217amanda
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jane W | Reviewed this property |
The cottages have a proper kitchen micro fridge cooker and utensils tea towels and washing up liquid!
0
Votes
Sue M
17 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Nic0la1974 | Reviewed this property |
I have been in 4 different one bedrooms and they all had both a bath with a shower over it. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms from no. 6 onwards would be brighter. There is alift in the building."
Read review
"If a couple, chose from the hotel rooms. Not as many children around."
Read review
"Courtyard closest to complex for little ones and also people with waling difficulties"
Read review
"We had a room in the east wing and it was nice and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing