We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleneagles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gleneagles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleneagles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,873: English reviews
Loanhead
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

What a place! Everything from start to finish was much greater than what we had expected. Room was excellent. Food was excellent. Spa was excellent. Staff were out of this world. Can't wait until the next time that we plan on a getaway to Gleneagles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reesh M
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am thrilled the team have delivered an experience that exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Fantastic stay, hotel room outstanding and the staff delightful and couldn't do enough for us although very disappointed that the main bar was closed for renovations but excited to see finished result. Temporary bar just did not have atmosphere. Would have liked to have been told about this at and before we checked in. Also not a big deal but...

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am delighted you have enjoyed a great stay. We are very excited about the results of our current refurbishment of The Main Bar but I am sorry if not having the bar available detracted from your overall stay. I am also pleased to confirm that the plans are underway...

aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Leave your expectations at the door when you enter this fabulous hotel, because the service and the quality deliver standards above anything that you have ever experienced; whilst maintaining that personal friendly atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian & Mandy A
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am thrilled you have enjoyed a great experience. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our team who take great pride in delivering exceptional experiences and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is such a lovely hotel. All the fine details from the cosy lobby with the fireplace burning to the beautiful rooms with amazing mattresses, deep bathtubs and bath sheets, tea in the room make you not want to leave Glen Eagles. The hotel staff is outstanding, everyone interested in making sure you feel welcome and comfortable. Food was also...

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara June Mr... B
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am so pleased you had a great experience while with us on business. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for a more leisurely stay soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Having enjoyed another fabulous visit to this wonderful hotel.I can't recommend it enough. This grand hotel is so welcoming. The staff are so hospitable and they make your stay feel very special.The facilities are first class. The rooms are all great but I now choose to stay in the braid rooms,spa access very nearby. The hotel has a good array...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairi B
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am thrilled you rate the resort at the best in Scotland. I will be sure to share your feedback with all the team who I am sure will be encouraged by your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gleneagles again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Excellent experience from champagne and canapés reception through 4 course meal with matched wines to great cabaret performance by Jell Leyton. Accommodation, breakfast and Spa also very high standard.

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and am delighted you enjoyed the Night of Musicals. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a lovely stay at Gleneagles and would recommend it. First class service and the food was excellent. We enjoyed the falconry and the whisky blending and only tried the pitch and putt course which was fun. Everyone was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed a lovely experience. I will share your feedback with all the team and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We spent 3 nights at Gleneagles between Christmas & New Year. Our whole experience was magical. We ae regulars Gleneagles guests & this hotel never lets you down. We stayed in the Braid Rooms which are comfortable & spacious. Dining in the Strathearn was a pleasure as well as a fabulous meal with Andrew Fairlie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DS2011
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Festive Season at The Gleneagles Hotel. It is a truly magical time of year and I am thrilled you enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing experience. We do hope we can welcome you back to Gleneagles again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

excellent stay, excellent staff and service. Great golf on the Queens course, even in early march. Magnificent dining experience at the Strathearn, needs to be experienced at least once in a lifetime. The Dormay clubhouse is another real gem for dining, possibly one of the best clubhouses in the world. it was and is a truly magical place to stay,...

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les B
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Gleneagles Hotel and am so pleased you enjoyed an excellent stay. I will be sure to share your lovely feedback with all the team and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

lochgelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent hotel food amazing and the room was fabulous. This was a treat for my wife's 50th and she was blown away with the hotel. Would recommend anyone to stay at this luxurious hotel it is well worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
TheGleneaglesHotel, Manager at Gleneagles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Gleneagles Hotel and for choosing the resort to celebrate your wife's 50th birthday. I am delighted you recommend the experience and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Andreas Porias Rooms Operation Manager

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (918)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
2.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
727 reviews
14.5 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
997 reviews
12.4 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
426 reviews
16.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
25.8 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An iconic country estate set beneath the beautiful Ochil Hills, The Gleneagles Hotel has been a luxury destination for nearly a century. Located just one hour from Glasgow and Edinburgh airports and with its own railway station, Gleneagles offers the perfect retreat for those looking for relaxation, fun and adventure. Three championship courses have established Gleneagles' reputation as a golfer's paradise but the hotel offers so much more than golf. The 850-acre estate epitomises the rugged natural beauty for which Scotland is famed and offers guests a glorious playground of country pursuits and activities. Whether you come to fly a Harris' Hawk, ride horses, play tennis, go off-roading, train gundogs, shoot game, fish, enjoy Michelin-starred dining, or relax in an award-winning spa, Gleneagles offers a world of unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagles

Address: Gleneagles Auchterarder | Auchterarder, Auchterarder PH3 1NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Price Range: $572 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gleneagles 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gleneagles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagles Hotel Auchterarder
Gleneagles Resort Auchterarder
Gleneagles Hotel Scotland
Gleneagles Scotland/Auchterarder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleneagles staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Gleneagles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Braids rooms have terraces!”
kaimurray500, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful and well worth the extra. Book restaurant in advance as gets very busy.”
223alastairm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are lovely, ask for a fireplace”
erlifjweoirhg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had sovereign rooms and where very generous in size”
StephS440, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were only there for the tea deal hence we couldn't comment on all the other hotel facilities.”
emaness_crowe, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5