We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merlindale B&B

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Merlindale B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
99
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeblue roomshort walk down the roadlovely bed breakfastfantastic hostsbeautiful bathroomlarge bathyogurton arrivalwould stay here againtwo nightscooked breakfastjackiescotlandbedroomtoiletriesaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It is top end price for B&B. However, the room was well furnished and the beds very comfortable, I suffer with my back and I slept well. The room was well furnished with tea & coffee facilities plus good quality bathroom items. The morning breakfast...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have just enjoyed three nights staying in the lovely home of Jacky and John.They are great hosts and make you very welcome in their beautiful Scottish villa.Breakfasts were excellent and made more enjoyable in being served by John. The bedroom was very comfortable and...More

Thank David B
Reviewed 18 September 2016

From the moment I arrived on Saturday I was made extremely welcome.My room was stunning and the most beautiful bathroom,what a treat. A great breakfast and a very nice place to stay when you visit Crieff,the only place. Thank you so much John and Jackie

Thank PamRae
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed for the weekend and as soon as I stepped in the entrance of this little gem of a place I had a very nice and welcoming greeting from the owner Jacky Clifford.I was taken up to the first floor where I was showed...More

Thank TWGoh
Response from MerlindaleCrieff, Owner at Merlindale B&BResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and our door is always open.

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Unfortunately as we live at home in a very quiet place we found the room, twin, we had very noisy from the road. We did shut the internal shutters but the heavy vehicles hurtling down the A85 did wake us up early in the morning....More

1  Thank MKTGRoyston
Response from MerlindaleCrieff, Manager at Merlindale B&BResponded 27 August 2016

Hi, You absolutely amaze me with your comments. As a fully trained Cordon Bleu chef I was always taught NEVER to take off Black pudding Skin, however, as you say I did it for you the next day. The plug in the bath is another...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merlindale B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are just fine."
Read review
"Take the rooms with the bathtubs!!!"
Read review
"All the rooms looked excellent."
Read review
"Each room had its own character"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing