We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merlindale B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merlindale B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Merlindale B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Yet again, my husband and I stayed at merlindale guest house. We absolutely love staying with John and Jacky. Their guest house is first class which would be difficult to match. They are so welcoming and we feel as if we are at home. There is everything there that you could need. Also if there was to be something else,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
Saunderton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I made a booking with this B&B for 3 nights through laterooms. Upon arrival I was informed that there was no record of my booking and the place was full. I presented the paperwork and the owner made a support call and confirmed the booking had been made but nothing could be done. The owner was considerate enough to arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewOfSaunderton
JackyCliffordCrieff, Owner at Merlindale B&B, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, I once again would like to apologise for the booking mix up, which had absolutely nothing to do with me. Unfortunately the agent (or third party) had taken an online booking, and although they took your details, they omitted to inform me of your reservation. I did my best to find you suitable accommodation and do hope that...

London
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed a memorable stay at Merlindale. Our room was charming and hosts Jackie and John provided a friendly welcome and excellent service. My wife and I were recommended to stay at Merlindale and we weren't disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pierre1212
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2012

where do we begin..........I write this some two weeks after our anniversary weekend was ruined at Merlindale. We booked to come away on the 21st Sept, to celebrate our Anniversary, unfortunately two days before we were given some worrying results of tests my husband had had, showing a shadow on one of his lungs .Regardless of this we had painted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheekyface_11
MerlindaleCrieff, Owner at Merlindale B&B, responded to this review

Firstly let me say I had no idea that your husband was not well, this must have been most disturbing for you but as you say I was in Turkey!!!!!!!! However I would like to point out a number of aspects of your stay at Merlindale. Firstly, yes, you were locked out ( a complete oversight) but according to both...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our stay at Merlindale was great,comfy beds,excellent facilities and a superb breakfast.Mine hosts John and Jackie made us so welcome.We were in Crieff to attend awedding and only one word to describe our stay at Merlindale, faultless.Many thanks. Peter&Moira.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Yesterday I experienced a bird of prey event - out of this world. I had booked in to the Merlindale B&B, for my wife and myself, thinking it was adjacent to the bird centre - however the event location had been changed to Bridge of Cally just north of Blairgowrie - we were, to say the least, dissappointed. However I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Merlindale offers everyone young and old a nice and relaxed approach to their stay in Crieff and Perthshire. Rooms were very comfortable and exceptionally well presented including little extras such as fresh fruit, chocolates and selection of toiletries to pamper oneself. A wide variety of choices for breakfast including a personalised "cooked breakfast". We returned to Merlindale after fifteens years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We found this delightful B and B quite by chance -- what a happy accident! Beautiful rooms, thoughtfully equipped, with lovely additional extras - a bowl of fruit replenished daily, and delicious chocolates too! As many others have already mentioned, Jacky and John go out of their way to make their guests feel at home, and they gi e the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie043
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Lovely and immaculate B&B. Rooms were spacious and bathroom with roll top bath and shower were bliss. Breakfast were delicious, particularly the homemade jams/yoghurts. Would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the1andonlytim
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Merlindale, with John and Jacky and family, for many years - and have been privileged to see their lovely children grow from loving children to mature charming young adults. The accommodation is peerless, the food is exceptional, and the atmosphere of warmth and generosity of spirit has to be experienced to appreciate. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grenvil B

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.3 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
495 reviews
1.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.8 km away
Newstead Bed & Breakfast
1.4 km away
James Cottage B&B
James Cottage B&B
#6 of 27 in Crieff
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merlindale multi award winning luxury bed and breakfast in Crieff, Perthshire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merlindale B&B

Address: Merlindale Perth Road, Crieff PH7 3EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $137 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merlindale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Merlindale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlindale B&B Crieff, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merlindale B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blue room is perfect but all the en suite rooms look great. This isn't a hotel but a guest house and as such is perfect in every way.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbX6917ES, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the blue room”
 of 5 bubbles PamRae, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Empire room on the first floor is good for a single traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles TWGoh, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for "blue room"”
 of 5 bubbles 450mehrank, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles K3666YOstephenm, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5