We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clunebeg Lodge Guest House

Agoda.comUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gillian is an excellent hostess, kind, flexible and relentless in her efforts to keep her guests happy, she kept her kitchen open to accommodate our late arrival. Excellent recommendations for local activities and extremely competitive rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Carl D, General Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay at clunebeg private Estate , Gillian is a Star who looked after you. and we do try to give value in the times with cost on the rise, are margins net are very small . but we are in big demand through the season. as a result. thank you ones again for you excellent review....

Klerksdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely stay over at lodge. Rooms were clean, cosy and warm. Staff were friendly and the food tasteful and well prepared. Pie and lasagna tasted delicious. My burger had a well prepared and big patty. Thanks for lovely stay at your place. Our walk on the walking trail was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26JanLC
Carl D, General Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

We all at clunebeg Estate are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. please you enjoyed our food at our restaurant and you room was to your liking . we cannot thank for such a excellent review. Kind regards all at clunebeg Estate.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a trip to Loch Ness with the family (when extended family came to visit us in Glasgow). Found this great looking place online and decided to follow up with a booking. When the day of arrival came, I phoned ahead to confirm our estimated arrival time and spoke with one of the owners. Had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigarv
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 October 2016

People very very friendly. Lodging was clean and comfortable. The setting was beautiful and peaceful - the highland cattle were cute as could be! The food was wonderful. Close to Urguhart Castle without being very touristy and close to the village with shops and the Nessie scientific museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyotedance1
Carl D, Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and excellent reveiw, so glad you enjoyed staying at our B/b Clunebeg lodge part of the business. carl was pleased to have a met you, with your background in Horses etc as you know he was a Weatherby reg, race horse breader in the past, so intresting to talk to you. and nice to have...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room seemed pricey but in line with other similar places nearby. Host was very welcoming and friendly. Put us in the best room. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was good. Free wifi. Breakfast was standard full Scottish breakfast, not recommended if on a health regimen but fine otherwise! Altogether would recommend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlistairRiddell
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a stay here, the setting is fabulous and we walked part of the Great Glen Way after breakfast. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good (apart from the orange juice which seemed like squash). The owner was very friendly and helpful and even gave us home baked scones to take away with us to keep us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malindi2013
Carl D, Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for you great excellent review. it helps us no end as some are not so fair and honnist in there reviews. mainly if they do not get all there own way . we have to have signs and pollicys in all rooms for a very good reason some do not like it , they dont think of our insurance...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Negatives. Room, adequate, posters on wall put you in mind of an old fashioned youth hostel. Evening meal, not good. Breakfast, awful. Positives. Location, right on the route of the great glen way. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Carl D, Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Hi there. dont understand how you can make such a review with low marks. you booked vir booking.com and there fee was paid by us and your v a t of 20% alone from £70 for 2 persons including full hot and cold breakfast provied for the 2 persons and in high season. we have next to nothing left after...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few weeks back and had family room in main house. We were greeted by Gill who was very friendly and helpful. I must say the was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is the emergency exit light in the room would light up Urquhart Castle at night. Anyway, we had dinner in the B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchel s
Carl D, Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

hi there thanks for your review. we do not buy any farm foods at all . our steak and ale pie is noted to the best around for 50 miles as is our lesanure all home made Lots comment how good it is , . not posable to suite every one. so sorry you did not like it but we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Good, because in a nice quiet position and some of the accommodation was good in the main B&B but bad in the main house in that it is unfinished. Our room was connected to the another through a very light door to and we could hear people talking next door as clear as if they were in the same room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennytheball27
Carl D, Manager at Clunebeg Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Hi there. thanks for your rewiew we take on board what you are saying . we only just got this ext to the main house rear completed for the start part way in to the season . the outside rendor we could not do due to bad weather when we wanted to do it before we opened up for the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We booked for a one night stay at Clunebeg lodge, so we were happy to get a room as it was the September weekend and also the Loch Ness marathon so most b&bs were fully booked. The road up to the lodge is rugged but ok, five minutes from Drum village and nessieland. We were met by Gillian who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazat1888

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
1.6 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
382 reviews
22.1 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
561 reviews
7.3 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
68 reviews
1.2 km away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 5 in Lewiston
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome in the Highlands. We welcome you to Clunebeg Lodge. Situated in the quiet countryside, on the edge of Drumnadrochit, we are ideally placed whether you are visiting Loch Ness, touring the Scottish Highlands or using the Great Glen Way. We have 9 en-suite rooms with complimentary coffee/ tea biscuits on our welcome room tray and toiletries for the en suite. All rooms have a view of the countryside. We provide a full Scottish breakfast to set you up for your day. We also have evening meals available in our lodge restaurant served between 18:00 hours to 21:00 hours, up to three courses, with a main course from £8.95. Menu and daily specials of which many are home made. We are happy to cater for vegetarians and can provide varied range of packed lunches. Our rates are very competitive for the area with low season twin or double bedded room for two persons from £29 per person per night including breakfast, to High season at £37.50 Per person per night including breakfast. At Clunebeg House we also have four person/ family rooms, room only from £90 low season to £100 high season and also offer a two room suite plus luxury bathroom with spa bath for up to 6 persons, room only rate low season £100 to £110 high season. Breakfast and evening meals can be purchased separately at the lodge dining room / restaurant. Restaurant as required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clunebeg Lodge Guest House

Address: Drumnadrochit, Drumnadrochit IV63 6US, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $125 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clunebeg Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clunebeg Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Drumnadrochit village by car, Nessieland and Loch Ness”
cazat1888, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not get a room in the lodge facility”
lucacB6719NF, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“alle kamers zijn rustig en niet in hoofdgebouw/bar”
HerbertenGhyslaine, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“hard to say without knowing the other rooms”
  • bathroom
  • bedroom
R_G_Baker, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning to book a hotel near Loch ness, Just book this!”
Atmaramkp, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates