We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
BEDFORD Tx
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel is in desperate need of a renovation.Room had a bad odor. Bathtub faucet dripped. I was disappointed there was NO fitness Room. Looking for a budget hotel I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayt263
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We apologize you were unhappy with your stay. Your issues will be investigated. Thank you for your recommendation.

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The quality of everything was poor. I did not expect a great deal from this facility but I do expect clean sheets. After a long day of travel, I do not appreciate old, dirty sheets and comforters. Also, the towels and toilet paper were worse than sandpaper. Shame on you Wyndham, I will not stay at any of your properties...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We do apologize you were not pleased with your stay. Had you notified us of any insufficiency with the linen we would’ve gladly addressed the issue. As for the towels etc. we use the required Wynrest brand.

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The price was good, but there were issues. The room was dusty, as if no dusting had been done recently. We carry wipes so several were used to make it livable. The sheets were dingy, but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is very limited, may be the poorest we have seen. Staff was friendly,but our only interaction was check-in and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielsN7844PX
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

We apologize you were not pleased with your stay. Housekeeping has been notified about the dust you mentioned. As for breakfast we offer much more than the Microtel standard breakfast requirements.

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed two nights and slept well both nights. I was disappointed they didn't have a mini-fridge or microwave oven but we made do. The room rate was $50/nt. for us. The free breakfast was okay but had no meats available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpsiemsen
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. In the future if you book a suite you would have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We offer a deluxe continental breakfast with Belgium waffles etc.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had an interaction with the property manager and found him to be extremely unprofessional. I travel for business 3 weeks out of the month and have stayed in many different properties including Wyndham but this was my first interaction that was found to be unsatisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9954IBkimw
Onalaska
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Small town Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenb169
Fort Meade, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Checking in was fast and simple. Young man at the desk was very nice. The rate was very reasonable and the room fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and linens were ample. Checkout time is noon, which is much nicer. No hurry to back and get out like most places. My wife and I stayed more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve47834
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Room was OK. Not the worst but in need of renovation. Alarm clock was not plugged in. Staff was very nice and helpful. Workout facitily under renovation and not available. Shower was hard to figure out but staff was able to assist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately many guests unplug the alarm clocks due to the light they give off at night. We apologize housekeeping must have forgot to plug that one back in. We're glad we were able to assist you with the the shower operation. There seems to have been a misunderstanding but we do not have a workout...

Portland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
5.0 km away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles ahc0711, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should have taken photos, but to be honest, after tossing and turning all night, I got the heck out of here at daybreak.”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was super.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaH110, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for top floor. we were given a 1st floor and could hear the above people”
 of 5 bubbles DebraN141, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upgrade to the suite is handy for a fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles jmkalksne, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5