We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Manchester

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Clean. Beds are not that comfortable. No blow dryer, microwave, coffee pot or fridge. No drinks in vending machine. Knob on hot water was broken, couldn't take a shower. Small, old, tv didn't have a good picture. No shampoo. But, the room was only $46...so I can't complain.

Thank Mary C
Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I stayed one night while traveling. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean with newer carpet and upholstered table chairs. The bed was ok but a bit hard. The pool was closed in mid July. There was not coffee in the room but they did have coffee in the office until 10 AM. They only had...

Thank Sunnydayna
North Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2015

cheap place with free parking, stayed there with my sister and a friend for 1 night , was on the road trip to Tennessee . cleanliness was not the best, mold and smell, but they transfer us to another room, so it was fine.

Thank JVecic
Grand Ledge
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This place is close to the exit, but probably the worst Motel 6 I've stayed in. To use my laptop computer I had to set it up on the too-narrow table that held the television. I had to drag the suitcase rack over to sit on as a chair. The room (101) had no table & chairs. There was an...

1Thank Larry D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced. Please know that the TV condition you describe is atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please...

Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

Don't stop here. Beds are as hard as rock had to the blankets form one bed on the mattress just to be able to sleep, the pillows are so old they are shaped in odd shapes. Its so nasty dirty. The room smells. There is mold on the bathtub. When we checked in husband said the man was rude. Will...

1Thank SummerIce
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This property was just plain tired. The receptionists were friendly,a dn helpful, and all of that, but the place was just not that great. The price was OK, but the door looked as if it had been pried open at one time, the bed was shot,a nd the rest of the room looked like it needed an overhaul. I probably...

Thank Harleypacker
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nicer than expected for the coupon price. Totally different from earlier reviews. Obviously updated. All was clean. Helpful, customer-oriented desk and housekeeping; I witnessed another customer also receiving attentive service. Still a bare-bones property, but that's all we wanted for a few hrs sleep. No luxury mattress, no brkfst, no bugs, no mold. Walmart next door.

Thank dianne h
Frontenac, Kansas
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The nastiest filthiest motel 6 I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!! The bathroom shower was covered in mold. Had to put a towel in the shower to stand on. Room smelled of mold. The bed was so old the springs was sticking though. It is not fit for an animal much less a human!!!! Better off sleeping in the street. So bad...

1Thank T H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

I'm all for cheap motels. I love them. Motel 6 is usually ok. This one is awful. Cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was broken. Kept flipping up. It was like a broken camp bed. So uncomfortable. Pillows were hard. The fitted sheet on the bed was ripped so I had to sleep on mattress and considering how dirty it...

1Thank G6332UBmaryg
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconvenience you describe. Please know the issues you...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel is located on Interstate 24 at exit 114 right next to Walmart. Check In was not easy. They could not find our reservation and we had to call hotels.com to get checked in. They made us call, they would not. The room was semi clean but very old and beat up looking. The bed was comfortable but the...

Thank wsoxwinyes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
265 reviews
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Manchester, TN is located off I-24, halfway between Nashville and Chattanooga. Manchester is the host of the Bonnaroo Music Festival each June. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, pet friendly environment and the lowest rate of any national chain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Manchester

Address: 2430 Hillsboro Blvd, I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355-6535
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: $70 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Manchester 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Manchester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Monument, Colorado, United States
10 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms opposite of the WalMart are quieter”
ChrisXperTrav, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quite, next door to Walmart”
I118MPmaryc, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No elevator.”
dianneh469, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get a room away from the gas station next door”
wsoxwinyes, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“DON'T STAY HERE! there aren't any”
DONNAW437, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$490* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates