We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Torridon Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Torridon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of The Torridon Inn
 Click to rate
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located next door to 'The Torrid' the Inn offers affordable accommodation and all the facilities need for a comfortable stay in this remote part of Scotland. Although broadly similar the rooms do appear to have individual layouts & views. Ours was newly decorated & adequately equipped for our stay. Although we did have a couple of issues i.e. tv remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
aberdeen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely recent stay in fabulous location on a special deal - helped by arriving in beautiful sunny weather. The rooms are in a courtyard and nicely decorated. The staff are really good and the 2 I spoke to were from Australia - very helpful and nothing too much trouble. 1st night quick service and the meal was pretty good. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecaberdeen
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This could have and should have been a slam dunk 10 out of 10, fantastic location, nice room and bathroom, great bar and friendly staff, we took advise and booked for dinner and to be fair it was really very busy, our waitress then showed us to our table that was situated right next to the pool table with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604johnnyboy
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and sorry we didn't quite meet your expectations. We were busy on Saturday as we had 60 people book for dinner plus 40 students (not farmers) walk over from the youth hostel for some food and drinks. Not what we would normally expect on a quite night in February, but great all the same. Alastair the...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights in here while staying at the nearby boathouse. Great welcome from Alistair the barman, cosy fires and decent beers despite it being the last week of thief season. We ate twice first time we both had burgers one venison the other the nc500...fabulous fabulous things they were. Second time I had the burger again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the Boat House and Inn. Regards, Dan

Lancashire
Reviewed 8 November 2016

One night stop off on the way North. Driven past many times but glad we opted to stay this year. Arrived early so were able to walk in the hotel grounds and surroundings to take in the views. The room was a nice size, well decorated and homely. The staff were welcoming and we enjoyed the food in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prisoner7
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and also for the recommendation. We are looking to provide bottles of water in the Inn bedrooms this season. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Went to the Torridon Inn with 4 friends for dinner... it was fantastic from opening the door, beautiful surroundings, amazing food and Alastair who served us and gave history of the beef to even asking for specials they could do just for us was amazing. Would go back tomorrow we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Louise, Great to hear you enjoyed your dinner and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Dan

Monifieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Torridon is such a unique location as I was preparing to Compleat Munro mountains which would give me less than 50 to do my great mountain buddy decided that we should reside here as a treat for reaching the milestone achievement The courtyard rooms were very well appointed every member of staff was very warm and welcoming especially after coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinP1314
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and recommendations. Good luck with the remaining munroes. Regards, Dan

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our room was massive (in the roof with lots of space and skylights), toasty warm and very comfortable. The food was absolutely great with delicious fish specials (we ate there two nights in a row and were never disappointed) and the staff were friendly and relaxed. It's a perfect place to stay after a tough day on the hill, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat M
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

I t is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a great review. Great to hear the staff were friendly and relaxed. Regards, Dan

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have stayed here 6-7 times over recent years. It remains an excellent place for a short break. Rooms are clean, breakfast good and staff friendly. The bar has lost most of its soft seats which is a let down - most are hard wooden seats for eating. After a long day in the hills a comfortable seat or sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and great to get one from someone that has regularly visited. The demand for tables and food means that we have more of a need for space for dinner and therefore we have had to sacrifice the sofas for dining space. There are still a couple of sofas. The menu does evolve but the regular favourites...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Given it is connected to the up market Torridon hotel we were a bit disappointed. The Inn is in the grounds of the main hotel which affords pleasant walks. There is plenty of parking. The room was comfortable enough but nothing special and sound proofing not great. The fish and chips at dinner were good. Service average. Good wifi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billobe1
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience as much as you would have liked. The grouting does discolour due to the peat in the water and we do regularly clean it. The toilet seat was changed as soon as we were alerted. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Regards,Dan

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
0.1 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
531 reviews
20.2 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
123 reviews
16.1 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
200 reviews
27.0 km away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
164 reviews
22.0 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern convenience meets cosy surroundings at The Torridon Inn which is situated 100 metres from the hotel, on the shores of Loch Torridon. Whether you use it as a base to enjoy some of the many activities on offer at our activities centre, or simply as an informal place to unwind at, you can be guaranteed a most memorable stay at The Torridon Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Torridon Inn

Address: By Achnasheen | Wester Ross, Torridon IV22 2EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Torridon
Price Range: $396 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Torridon Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Torridon Hotel Torridon
The Torridon Inn Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Torridon Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking a table for dinner make sure you know where you will be sitting”
 of 5 bubbles 604johnnyboy, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 felt very spacious, and characterful, being in the loft-space!”
 of 5 bubbles CatM46, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBagCarrier, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Inn rooms are more basic but offer superb beds, all at about half the price of the adjacent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Portcred, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms in warm weather [23, 24, 25].”
 of 5 bubbles V3667NZbobd, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5