We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsroof terracejacuzzi bathsmall hotelgailes hotelsister hotelbeer gardenstayed here for one nightan overnight stayon arrivalhigh standardfirst classitison dealspacious roomstaff were attentivehotel is situatedsalmonfood was lovely
Visited this inn for a two night stay with my wife as gift for her birthday,and it was a terrific stay. The inn is situated just outside Troon and it is in a lovely setting,beautiful rooms and fantastic food,the staff are very friendly and professional.There...More
I was actually shocked at the level of service attained here. I have previously worked in hospitality myself and found the staff at bar area actually quite rude in my opinion.
We had friends staying here for a few nights.
When I went up to...More
Went with my partner for a two night (Sunday, Monday) break. Used an itison voucher which included dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings. The hotel is situated in a quiet village not far from Troon town centre. The hotel itself is spotless...More
We went with friends through itsion for a weekend away. The rooms were lovely, loved the beer garden and the roof terrace. My only gripe is the house wine was terrible and wine by the glass was very limited so you had to buy a...More
Very nice hotel, and a comprehensive menu on offer. The hotel is well located in a quiet village setting, and offers an excellent base to explore the surrounding countryside. The staff were pleasant and helpful
Response from SimpsInns, General Manager at Old Loans InnResponded 8 April 2018
Thank you for your kind words, our staff are our greatest asset here at Old Loans and I will pass on your feedback.
The reason is simple- the outside wall behind the bed is also the wall of the kitchen immediately below, to which are attached 5 extractor fans (industrial units for the most part) which run from morning to night. As if... More
The reason is simple- the outside wall behind the bed is also the wall of the kitchen immediately below, to which are attached 5 extractor fans (industrial units for the most part) which run from morning to night. As if that's not enough a large fridge comes on and off during the night. Reckon on round-the-clock noise intrusion. Why is this state of affairs allowed to continue, despite complaints registered here by others before me (the most recent being October 2016)? If the hotel management refuses to act (e.g. by decommissioning Room 102 and any similar) then there should be reference to official inspectors who may well take as I and others have a very dim view and insist on immediate action with heavy penalties for non-compliance. Disturbed sleep, especially for folk with long drives ahead of them, is a serious matter.