We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Argyll Arms Hotel

    3 Fountainhead, Bunessan PA67 6DP, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BunessanSee available hotels in Bunessan
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average13%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Bunessan hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 106 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stay in this place for a few days .... Could do with a refurb... beds were awful room was tired..... food was good though .... Free wifi but only in bar / Restaruant area, got it in room a few times but not very often....More

    Thank Gordon H
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for your kind words about our menu. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food during your stay. With regards to your assertion that the hotel is "looking tired and in need of a refurb," we could say the same of a number...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    we were looking to a nice evening meal and stopped at the argyll arms we had a very warm reception there from the locals and i must say a first class meal we were staying in self catering accomadation close by but we were spoilt...More

    Thank tony m
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and looking forward to seeing you again!

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    We stayed overnight here in July before we went to our campsite as we did last year. Our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast very filling. We always call in during our holiday for food and drink here and the staff and the...More

    Thank elenehan55
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year.

    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    Stopped off for lunch. Served by a very friendly bar man, made us feel very welcome. Menu was limited and food was average-good. Over priced. Lack of competition in area might be good for business but not so much for the tourists.

    Thank SceachGheal
    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Stayed here for work on the island. Rates given as a contractor meals included in price. Great I thought. Arrived to be shown to an attic room no lock on door and bathroom was down a flight of stairs with no hot water at the...More

    Thank steve7608
    Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

    We would like to apologise for this malicious and misleading review left by, or on behalf of, a disgruntled ex-employee. Please rest assured that all of our 6 guest rooms have modern en suite facilities and under no circumstances would a guest be shown to,...More

    Bridgend Hotel
    359 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
    545 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Strontian
     
    Airds Hotel & Restaurant
    526 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Port Appin
     
    Manor House Hotel
    444 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Oban
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • The Hebrides >
    • Isle of Mull >
    • Bunessan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
    545 reviews
    58.40 km away
     
    Bridgend Hotel
    359 reviews
    59.49 km away
     
    Manor House Hotel
    444 reviews
    47.67 km away
     
    Airds Hotel & Restaurant
    526 reviews
    57.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blackbird Bistro
    53 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ninth Wave Restaurant
    284 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Restaurant at The Argyll Hotel
    219 reviews
    9.82 km away
    The Boathouse
    215 reviews
    19.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ardalanish Isle Of Mull Weavers
    96 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Iona Abbey and Nunnery
    793 reviews
    9.86 km away
    Isle of Staffa
    342 reviews
    14.48 km away
    Kiloran Beach
    99 reviews
    24.04 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Argyll Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we had a back room with a large lounge area plus large bedroom and then ensuite"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a view are beautiful! Most rooms have a sea view."
    Read review
    "Some rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "If looking for a quieter room, ask for one away from the bar area."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing