We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,274: English reviews
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel is conveniently situated very close to the ferry terminal at Craignure. There were disabled parking bays near the spa/pool but none by the hotel entrance. It is worth specifying that a room with a sea view is required, because you are rewarded with a stunning aspect. Our room had no handle to steady oneself when climbing into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeithfromDrum
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your review. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the team and I am sure will help other readers. So sorry you waited so long for your breakfast order, this is not usual and I can only apologise

USA
Reviewed 12 September 2014

After having two+ weeks advance notice that our family of four was traveling with a large tour group, and having reserved and paid for two double rooms, we were informed on the morning of arrival that the children (age 10&12) were prohibited from having a room and the room was cancelled. As this was unacceptable, the manager offered two rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SSVB
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello. It is always difficult to respond to a comment when the booking was via a 3rd party-i.e a tour group you came with. Our dealings were with the company and we had fully explained the situation to them prior to your arrival in connection with your booking and requirements. We have no way of being in touch with clients...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

This hotel was the low point in a fabulous family trip around Scotland. Firstly the 'family' room was a tiny double with a small single bed squeezed in. There was no room to move around. The mattress on the single bed smelled of urine and the whole room stunk of damp. The bathroom had been poorly finished, with grouting all...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Conroy-Kyriacou
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to read your review of the hotel, and it is difficult to give a response via this medium, as I am unable to look at your booking and your requirements or dates of stay. All I can respond with are facts about the pool, to give information to other readers. The pool is open 11 hours...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for a second time with family. We had a lovely clean large room with nice views. The food was excellent, especially the 6 course taster menu, which was excellent value and changed on a daily basis. Only very small downside was breakfast, while very nice and fresh.....neither potato scones or beans were not on offer, definitely wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lainey3739
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review, which I hope will assist others. Just a mention about beans, this is not something we offer at Crerar Hotels, sorry , but for any vegetarians out there thinking of a visit, our chef is more than happy to provide options, and there is the a la carte breakfast menu available, as well as...

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Reception did not think we had booked when we arrived and were quite happy to dismiss my husband and I on our arrival. There was a booking when I insisted he looked more carefully. After that it just got worse. If you have any special diet do not believe the hotel when they say they can cope. I need a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Margaret B
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and I am saddened to read your review. I sincerely apologise if there was any issues with your booking on arrival, but pleased to see this was sorted. As for special diets, I am confused by your comments, and cannot think what has happened. We constantly assist with gluten free, diabetics and other dietary requirements, and whilst it is...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We took the ferry over to Mull for more research for my next book. The weather was excellent with views that equal any Amalfi coast or similar. The stay was at this hotel for one night. I have said it before that I think all accommodation around the west coast is over priced, and yes, they have a short season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staycheeky
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review, which I am sure will assist readers when planning a visit. As with all hotels, there is a constant need for refurbishment and painting, we do this on a rolling programme through the hotel, not just with painting, but replacing and renewing items. Hope your book is coming along . Kind regards

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while touring Scotland. This hotel was a surprise. The only complaint would be the distance our room was from the lobby and dining room. It seemed like we walked forever. We walked down to the water and found you could see Durant Castle in the distance. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby only. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your fair and welcome review of the hotel. I am sure this will be of interest to others when thinking of a visit. Many thanks

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Was here with my husband for our 18th wedding anniversary, I d raved about it after having a girly night here a few months before.After looking at the six course taster menu in the afternoon and picked what I wanted by the time we went to dinner they had changed the menu and I didn't really like anything on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. The 6 course taster menu changes on a 3 day system, and I can only apologise if the menu you looked at, had not been changed that day. As for the hot tub, surprised at this, as we do clean this regularly. I only mention, that the water here on the island can be...

edinburgh
Reviewed 1 September 2014

had a lovely stay at the isle of mull hotel for 3 nights , staff were excellent, rooms were very clean,food was spot on ,,,and in a nice location , very close to the main ferry port , will be going back soon ,, highly recommend this hotel,,,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scooterandy
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your review. Honestly this is what we aim for with all our guests, and I only wish more people would use this medium for complimenting and giving feedback when they have enjoyed their stay. Many thanks and hope you can return soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Having stayed at a sister hotel in Nairn (the Golf View) I did have certain expectations from this hotel.... The location is great, straight off the ferry, turn right and you're there. A good base to explore the island from. We booked the ferry package online (ferry tickets, dinner, packed lunch, walking maps) On arrival in Oban the Cal Mac...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryWylie
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback.. I am sorry if we failed your expectations in any way, we are not the same as Golf View which is a 4 star hotel, but nonetheless standards and cleanliness and service standards should be the same and your comments have been shared and discussed with the team. Sorry if there were areas we...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
15.8 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#5 of 13 in Oban
1,659 reviews
27.1 km away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
363 reviews
27.0 km away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel
16.0 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
400 reviews
16.7 km away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range: $132 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most, if not all, rooms have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jambomeanshello, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jame5Tee, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was over a 100 of us and must of us loved our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 183lizg, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not lower floor!”
 of 5 bubbles debbiecal, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with loch/ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles N8732SHelizabethb, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5