We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shieling Holidays

    Craignure, Craignure PA65 6AY, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,400 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
     
    Tobermory Youth Hostel
    49 reviews
    #3 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tobermory
     
    Corran House
    411 reviews
    #16 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
     
    Bellachroy Hotel
    269 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
     
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good18%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,400 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
     
    Tobermory Youth Hostel
    49 reviews
    #3 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tobermory
     
    Corran House
    411 reviews
    #16 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
     
    Bellachroy Hotel
    269 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (204)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Arrived in torrential rain and given lift to site by guy from Duart castle. Arrived and checked in and had bags delivered to sheiling. We absolutely loved our wee holiday. The Sheiling was amazing- my advice really no heater needed these things retain heat well...More

    Thank kate c
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Nice site with good views and surrounds. The 'glamping' tents are ok overall, though the cooker didn't work very well. It is expensive for what it is, but I believe that is an issue with Mull/touristy areas of Scotland more generally.

    Thank fmackUk
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 4 days ago

    Costs on Mull and other islands are higher, which we believe the Shielings offset.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great wee campsite with stunning views. You can sit and watch the ferries go up and down the Sound of Mull while enjoying the views across to Duart Castle, Ardnamurchan and Lochaber and, if you're lucky, you'll even get a view of Ben Nevis in...More

    Thank Fiona M
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 1 week ago

    Great review, Fiona. Many thanks.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Nothing to fault with this accommodation. We were upgraded, free of charge, due to a fault in the booking system. This was great and was done without even asking! Shieling was very comfortable and very clean - and does what it says on the tin!...More

    Thank Rachel D
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks, Rachel. I agree about the views - spectacular.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Firstly. The staff were tremendously helpful; Always a good start. And although midges appear from time to time The location is stunning. The communal facilities are a unique feature that has a coal fire and electricity... freezer for ice packs and electric kettle. You don't...More

    Thank James E
    Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 1 week ago

    So glad you enjoyed your visit. The Shieling Common Room seems to be a star.

    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,400 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
     
    Tobermory Youth Hostel
    49 reviews
    #3 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tobermory
     
    Corran House
    411 reviews
    #16 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
     
    Bellachroy Hotel
    269 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$47 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Shieling Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • The Hebrides >
    • Isle of Mull >
    • Craignure
    • Also Known As
    • Shieling Holidays Isle Of Mull/Craignure
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
    1,400 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Whitehouse
    200 reviews
    8.87 km away
    Isle of Lismore Cafe
    59 reviews
    11.15 km away
    Oban Seafood Hut
    1,340 reviews
    15.12 km away
    St Columba Hotel
    115 reviews
    15.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lochaline Dive Centre - Day Tour
    22 reviews
    8.82 km away
    Caledonian MacBrayne - Oban Day Trips
    475 reviews
    15.09 km away
    Mull Willow
    16 reviews
    .07 km away
    Oban War & Peace Museum
    602 reviews
    15.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Steven L
    4 June 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Wanda607 | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure but find out from the office and they will oblige...
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book a pitch looking out over the bay if possible."
    Read review
    "Avoid pitch 19.. its just a parking space in a car park"
    Read review
    "Pitch 1 was fairly private"
    Read review
    "Obviously not a hotel with rooms but can recommend trying to book the front parking if you have a motorhome..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing