We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadford Hotel

Save
Share
Torrin Road, Broadford IV49 9AB Scotland
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (168)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Broadford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Broadford Hotel is situated in the centre of the Isle of Skye overlooking Broadford Bay. The Hotel (established in 1611) has been completely refurbished and offers excellent food and quality accommodation. There is Free Wifi Internet access throughout the Hotel and ample free parking.Broadford Hotel is the 'Original Home of Drambuie', where the liquor was first made.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
475Reviews5Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 149
  • 92
  • 57
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review Jul. 2021
London, United Kingdom155 contributions114 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with history and character in the bar and restaurant. Comfortable room with sparkling clean modern bathroom. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Only had the one night but it would be our first choice when we return to Skye. Which we hope will be soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Laing, Other at Broadford Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DaveJB157, Thank you ever so much for your excellent 5* review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a really fantastic stay, and we look forward to seeing you again really soon. Best wishes,
Read more
David B wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Initially booked in to Dunollie hotel for 2 nights. To keep things brief the Dunollie was grim. Went for a walk to get away from the place and found the Broadford hotel and booked to stay the following night. After experience at Dunollie we entered room at the Broadford with our eyes closed! Very pleasant surprise. Room was actually a suite with separate living room. Very spacious with large screen tv in each room Food was great, recommend chicken and haggis with drambuie cream sauce. Liked the place so much we stayed for an extra night. Staff very friendly and laid back making for a very relaxing stay. Really dont understand some of the negative reviews. Thank you to all the staff at The Broadford for saving us from the Dunollie.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Laing, Other at Broadford Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear S5640AZdavidb, Thank you for your excellent 5* review and for taking the time to share your experience, it is greatly appreciated! We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed a really lovely stay with us, enough so that you stayed an extra night! Thank you ever so much for your kind recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing stay in the future! Best wishes,
Read more
JON P wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We have just stayed at the hotel for three nights, I don`t normally leave reviews here but feel like we needed to following our experience. They say first impressions are everything, and the Broadford didn't make a good one. There was a horrible odour in the hotel when we arrived, it seemed like old cooking oil. The carpets looked like they needed a good clean and were ripped in places, it certainly wasn't a warm welcome. We checked in and enquired about breakfast service times, I was told by a rude member of staff that breakfast was served until 9.30. She then proceeded to tell me that we should be there for 9.15 and that we should order quickly. When we did attend breakfast it was average, avoid the Full Scottish Breakfast, the quality of the meat is very poor, especially the famous Scottish sausage. There was a lady serving breakfast who was very nice, and just about saved it from being terrible. The unclean public areas were accompanied by unclean rooms. Stains on carpets, dirty bathrooms and generally unpleasant. To top it all off when we checked in we were not told that the hotel is locked before 11pm, and when we returned one night we were unable to get back in, as we had handed the key in. Even at that point no one decided to tell us that we would be locked out. We had to wake a member of staff living in a catavan behimd the hotel to let us in, he was very helpful despite the language barrier. When we raised this with a guy who was, or thought he was, the manager made sarcastic comments to my partner. There is no one present at the hotel during the night, we felt that this was wrong and unsafe, especially for a fire or serious emergency. The prices are not cheap for what you get, the hotel should have a night porter, in the building, to let people in and to ensure the safety of the guests. For the final night we moved to a standard room, which was located in the roof space. This was 180 for the night and came with a standard double, was very small, and had stains on the carpet. It was like a sauna and after requesting a fan no one bothered to bring one to the room. The corridor had an aroma of an unsavoury nature, to be honest it was like warm fecal. The stay for three nights was over 600 and is way overpriced for what you get. The facilities are non existant and the whole place shuts down by 1030 pm, literally. The hotel needs an overhaul inside and out, we had dinner on the last night at a lovely hotel in Portree that was not much more expensive, but much better quality. When we checked out we were not even asked how our stay was, this is why I have decided to voice my thoughts here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Laing, Other at Broadford Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear johnpO8640ZP, Thank you for your honest review, we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience. Please feel assured that we take all of our guests' feedback extremely seriously in order to improve our services. Please accept our sincerest apologises for the inconveniences you faced during your stay which left you feeling as though your stay was poor value for money. First impressions are extremely important to us, with which we would like to note we have thorough cleaning regimes in place in between guests in order to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned to a high standard. However, please accept our apologises that this was not the case upon arrival and that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that this was a one off and is not a standard we aim to deliver within our hotel. Please also feel assured that we share your frustrations with regards to being locked out of the hotel, and this is not acceptable, so please accept our apologises for this, and we will be sure to share your experience with our management in order to prevent a similar situation from occurring again. We pride ourselves on delivering warm Scottish hospitality and friendly customer service here at The Broadford, so we are saddened to learn that you felt as though this was not communicated during your stay. We are greatly disappointed to learn that elements of your stay left a sour taste in your mouth, and please let us apologise again for this. We do hope, however, that you were still able to enjoy exploring the beautiful Isle of Skye during your time here, as the island really does have so much to offer. We do hope you will return in the future to give us the opportunity to leave you with a very different and lasting impression. Best wishes,
Read more
Chris G wrote a review Oct. 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution
From the moment we arrived it was a very pleasant experience. Located overlooking the water from the restaurant and off the main road,it was a very quiet stay. The staff couldn't do enough for you, yes it was wasn't busy in the hotel however covid compliant throughout. Our stay was excellent and the restaurant food was superb for the type of 3 star hotel. Overall highly recommended and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Laing, Other at Broadford Hotel
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Dear R2476KTchrisg, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at The Broadford Hotel. We are delighted to learn you had a lovely stay with us here, and that from the moment you arrived you had a pleasant experience. It is fantastic to hear that our friendly team were on hand to make sure your stay so excellent. The safety of our guests and team is our priority during these strange times, so it is great to hear that you felt at ease with the covid measures we had in place. Thank you so much for your 'superb' rating of the food, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon! Best wishes,
Read more
Derek I wrote a review Oct. 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions
Had a 2 night break to explore the area. Felt so welcome from the first moment. Spacious room, dined in both evenings and the food was excellent. Breakfast great too. Staff brilliant throughout and very helpful. Would return if back in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Laing, Other at Broadford Hotel
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Dear Derek, Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing to stay at The Broadford Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that your dining experiences were excellent. It is a pleasure to learn that our staff were brilliant throughout your stay and were attentive to your needs. We look forward to your return! Best wishes,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandThe HebridesIsle of SkyeBroadford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Broadford Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Broadford Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Isle of Skye Candle Company (0.1 km), Hand Spinners Having Fun (0.3 km), and Love from Skye (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Broadford Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Broadford Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Broadford Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broadford Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Skye Restaurant, Deli Gasta, and Harbour Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Broadford Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pictish stone (15.7 km) and Clachan Duich Burial Ground (12.9 km).