We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broadford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel room was a good size, clean with a large bathroom and a sitting area. The breakfast was great. The town of Broadford does not have a lot in it, Portree is a better bet if you want to be in a village. We ate in the restaurant for dinner one night, no bread with our meal and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverguy106
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Beautiful position but very lack lustre hotel. My daughter had room 33 which is huge with a sitting room but completely lacking in atmosphere. We had a room at the back of the hotel which would have done well as a single room. The position of the bed and cupboards was such that you had to sit on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizatdg
Inverness
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Went to the Gabbro for a bar meal. Appeared to be only one member of staff waiting on tables and serving drinks at bar! Not very welcoming and service left a lot to be desired. Three members of our party had starters which were well presented and tasty. However the main course crab cakes were tasteless and contained very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIM19
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor – we do use all feedback to improve the standard of service and food that we offer and so I have passed this on to my staff for discussion. I can only apologise if you were less than happy with your meal, and only hope that you did mention...

Tullow, Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel has potential. It overlooks broadford bay and has an old style charm that appeals. We checked in and the staff were friendly. The hotel was very quiet but nice. Unfortunately, this was as good as it got for us. We headed to our room on the top floor. When we opened the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hally1982
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I was so disappointed that your experience was not up to your expectations. We have had a problem with the carpet inside the fire escape door with regard to rain getting in underneath, but I had no idea that this had got to the stage where it was creating...

Hitchin
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but we ate in the restaurant, and the food was very good. I thought the service was excellent too, and the person I spoke to when booking the table was brilliant. We had had problems getting a booking at Plockton, so drove over to Skye to have our meal at the Broadford Hotel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev M
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello - we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal with us, as it is an excellent alternative to Plockton, with lots of fresh daily specials on each day too. Do hope you will come back one day to visit this lovely island!

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We came across this hotel by accident as everything in Portree seemed to be fully booked and even this hotel had only one twin-room left. The hotel is on a nondescript street corner and the entrance hall rather dark, so our hearts sank.. Surprise: a very welcoming lady led us to the second floor, to a bright, newly renovated room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJN
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and also that you extended it. Broadford is an ideal location for visiting most of the attractions on Skye and easy for travelling away too as it is close to the Bridge and the Glenelg ferry. Do hope you will return...

Carbost
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Went for a meal with friends to the Spinnaker restaurant, food was great, the peppercorn sauce has to be the best I've ever had, and although there was a small problem with one steak it was quickly rectified with a completely new plate of food. The wait-, sorry, maître d' was friendly, funny and very helpful. Thank you for putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaya W
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review and I totally agree with you about Gail's peppercorn sauce. How on earth does she do it? Very glad you were happy.

lancashire, england
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Excellent value restaurant, we have just returned from dining in the restaurant at the Broadford Hotel and we could not fault our meal. The crab and scallop linguini being worthy of a special mention, no skimping on the seafood in the dish, the wine list is extremely good value and the do finish off the evening with a Drambuie, Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmer_9
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for mentioning both Susan and Tom too - they are delighted, and yes we do value their worth! I do hope very much that you will come back and visit us, in the meantime, many thanks.

Silsden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at the Broadford for the 3rd time and found it still to be warm and friendly. Even when we haven't been able to get a room and stayed elsewhere we've called in to the bar where the locals always remember us which is nice considering we are scots living in Yorkshire. We had room 33 which is split...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie G
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review - delighted to read that you have returned three times now! We do hope to welcome you back very soon!

Beccles, Suffolk
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed for one night during our Scotland road trip. We are big fans of Drambuie and chose this hotel as it is where in was invented! We have 2 kids (9 & 13) and booked a family room. We were very impressed by ours, room 27 I think, king size bed for us with a lovely bathroom and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickyP1971
Susan M, Guest Relations Manager at Broadford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! We were delighted to have you and your family staying with us and do hope very much that you return very soon and stay with us again.

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
26 Standard Double (19)
Viewed
27 Superior Double (16)
Viewed
29 Standard Double (16)
Viewed
30 Standard Twin (23)
Viewed
33 Superior Double (33)
Viewed
34 Standard Double (21)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.4 km away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
469 reviews
25.4 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
930 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 5 in Portree
81 reviews
14.1 km away
Toravaig House Hotel
25.5 km away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 5 in Portree
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadford Hotel is situated in the centre of the Isle of Skye overlooking Broadford Bay. The Hotel (established in 1611) has been completely refurbished and offers excellent food and quality accommodation. There is Free Wifi Internet access throughout the Hotel and ample free parking.Broadford Hotel is the 'Original Home of Drambuie', where the liquor was first made. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadford Hotel

Address: Torrin Road | Isle of Skye, Broadford IV49 9AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Price Range: $144 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Broadford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadford Hotel Isle Of Skye
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Broadford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 35”
 of 5 bubbles ROG44_44, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift so if mobility is a problem, ask for a room on the lowest floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mwfr2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just had meal”
 of 5 bubbles stevelC3579TV, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a waterfront view, if not you will get in dining room anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles trishagoodwin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have lots of luggage ask for room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 89russellb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay