We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Claymore Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (863)
Room & Suite (198)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7BB Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Additional information
Hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
492
645
289
102
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
492
645
289
102
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays free drinks our waiter national coach coach driver concert room scenic view no lift beautiful scotland entertainment room shower attachment dining room scenic room met some lovely people burns night gretna green food was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

just returned from a 5 day stay with National Holidays. this was our 6th time that we have stayed at this hotel and the standard is even better than our last visit the weather was very poor but the staff and service at the Claymore...More

Thank batesron1
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Thankyou National holidays for adding this hotel back into the pick-up points. Arrived Monday, Nevis and Fort William Tuesday, did our own trip on Wednesday to Helensburgh and today we are off to Oban and Mull. It was lovely to be recognised by the staff...More

Thank Brenda C
Response from Gary W, General Manager at Claymore HotelResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for your review on trip advisor. The title of your review says it all - even in the rain the surrounding countryside can be picturesque! We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Gary Watson.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after two nights at the hotel on a National Coach holiday. Beautiful setting despite the torrential rain. Excellent staff, lovely meals. Two nights entertainment in the hotel included, not sure what to expect but what a good time we had. Just go...More

Thank visitor041
Response from Gary W, General Manager at Claymore HotelResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your terrific review on trip advisor - it's much appreciated. You'll just have to come back and do it all again. Kind regards, Gary Watson.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 5 day break with National holidays and the only thing we could complain about was the weather but neither Claymore or National Holidays have any control over it The entertainment was ok as was the food and every member of staff...More

1  Thank bigmacHuddersfield
Response from Gary W, General Manager at Claymore HotelResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your comments on trip advisor. The title of your review says it all. Come back again soon. Kind regards. Gary Watson.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked last minute with National holidays and glad we did. The tour was very good and the second day we did the boat trip on Loch Lomand which we enjoyed. We were very pleased with the room as they gave us a side view...More

Thank GS2013_13
Response from Gary W, General Manager at Claymore HotelResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your comments on trip advisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and food and the entertainment. You just have to come back and do it all again!! Kind regards, Gary Watson.

View more reviews
About
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
96
Also Known As
Claymore Hotel Arrochar, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
96
Also Known As
Claymore Hotel Arrochar, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Photos
Traveller (863)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Arrochar Hotel
1,402 reviews
.29 km away
Loch Long Hotel
715 reviews
.82 km away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
892 reviews
2.37 km away
Ardgartan Hotel
611 reviews
2.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Ben Arthurs Bothy
432 reviews
.59 km away
The Village Inn
1,270 reviews
.53 km away
The Arrochar Tea Room
140 reviews
.70 km away
Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner
97 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
An Ceann Mor
16 reviews
6.50 km away
Ben Lomond
192 reviews
7.12 km away
Rest and be Thankful
135 reviews
7.45 km away
The Cobbler
254 reviews
.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prestonredmufc
October 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Allison W | Reviewed this property |
I’ve found the food to be good that was one of the reasons I went agains this year. Rooms are basic but clean and the beds comfortable. As other reviewers have said book a standard + room.
0
Votes
Maggie D
September 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from lulu180453 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
2
Votes
Pensioner53
September 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Allison W | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know yes they are all en-suite.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid room downstairs as ours smelt foisty very strong smell"
H9005UAandrewd
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Standard plus rooms are much nicer and have a walk in shower"
lulu180453
Sep. 16, 2018
Read review
"The rooms at the front of the hotel have a beautiful view of the Loch and the mountains beyond."
RayStewart
Sep. 15, 2018
Read review
"Go for the best room you can afford."
louiseC50
Sep. 14, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing