We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Dumfries, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Village Inn is a pleasant place to stay, rooms were clean and comfortable. Set in the very rural and beautiful town of Arrochar Scotland. The staff were very cordial and friendly. Food was very good and service excellent. Highly recommend staying there!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul m
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time too review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The Village Inn was the perfect place to stay at the end of our honeymoon. I absolutely loved the decor, and was really intrigued Highland chic done in a really modern style. We enjoyed our dinner in the pub on the Sunday night, but the breakfast was a bit disappointing with slightly slow service. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith_House
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Judith for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose the Village Inn to stay at the end of your Honeymoon. However I am very sorry that you felt the breakfast service was slow, we do try not to rush the service in the morning but I will look into...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Fantastic dinner. All freshly cooked with specials of the day. Food arrived piping hot, drinks came at the same time, sounds a wee bit pedantic but fed up wasting money on mediocre , cold meals. Could not be said of the Village in, excellent service, food and very affordable. Put that together with lovely location, voila!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances W
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Frances. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We were staying just down the road from the village inn and booked an evening meal (book in advance as they are very busy!). The food is to die for, my partner and I had mussels, grilled sea bass as well as a steak and the cookie stack to finish. Everything was cooked to perfection and the portion sizes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for reviewing us after your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to you visiting us again in the very near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned home after our stay at the Village Inn it was fantastic.There is nothing bad to say about this place the staff were all lovely and friendly nothing was to much trouble the food was amazing the room was clean and comfortable we had a room at the front overlooking the loch didn't want to leave ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24,748,884
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

What an incredible place! A very comfortable room with stunning view over Loch Long. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Cosy bar with a good collection of nice whisky, a restaurant with suoerb food! Although the Inn was fully booked, there was a gala night next door, we didn't hear a sound! Near Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matringo
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

the most enjoyable experience of my life .the welome that we had on our arrival was very pleasent indeed the ambieancece of the highlands was remarkable.the staff noticebally james william and lorraine were very amicable and nothing was to much for them to do my wife eileen and i will most certainly be going back to the village inn ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryan s
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your meal. I will pass your comments onto Lorraine and James as they will be very happy that you have mentioned them. We look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The room I was initially in was quite stuffy and had a funny smell so I asked if I could change room and my wish was granted without any fuss. The new room was in the old part of the house and was great. Spacious, airy and an exceptionally comfy bed. Much better than the first room that was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisa c
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad that we managed to change you too a room that was more suited to you. If you decide to stay with us again in the future call us on 01301 702279 and we will make sure that we allocate...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Following a difficult arrival, whereby the staff who took our booking had actually booked us in for the wrong night, we were well supported by the staff here who did their very best to help us find an alternative bed for the night on the first night of our stay. While searching we were compensated with drinks and an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj_akademix
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the mix up with the reservation but I am glad we managed to rectify this. We have had issues with the damp smell in the corridor due to an on going leak, hopefully this will be rectified asap. I am delighted that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely room overlooking loch long Freshly decorated Staff helpful and friendly an asset to the business. Food delicious and reasonably priced. Great for a relaxing night away. Would highly recommend Great ambience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to you returning in the very near future, Kind Regards

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.4 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
393 reviews
0.8 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,078 reviews
12.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
22.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
21.3 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village Inn, Arrochar has 14 en-suite bedrooms all of which provide fresh, comfortable and welcoming double accommodation. They are all tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional classic rustic style.We have 10 double bedrooms (some with large double ended baths!) in the main building and a further 4 bedrooms in the beautifully restored annexe building to the rear of the inn. The annexe has 3 double rooms and 1 twin room with 2 of these bedrooms being on the ground floor.The 2 superior rooms in the main building come with 4 poster beds and offer stunning views over Loch Long and the "Arrochar Alps". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Address: Loch Long, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: $106 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Arrochar
The Village Inn Arrochar, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 15 which unfortunately did not have views of the Loch, however, would still recommend it as it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eustu, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“11 big bed and very comfortable, 4 twin well decorated neither have loch views”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineAnneHubbar, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor room at the rear Room 6..v quiet”
  • Calm waters of Loch Long
 of 5 bubbles jon1949, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Skewwhiff2014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room backed on to a service area and we were slightly disturbed by the movement of bins early morning; only a brief disturbance!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveR686, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5