We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped off here for lunch on the way to cameron house. This trip was a xmas gift from ny husband so i wanted it to be perfect. I had been here before and had no complaints. We ordered our starters and mains at the bar as we noticed it was quite quiet, our order was taken and after 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie a
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Booked for 17:30 on a Saturday for 5 people. 3 of the red wines requested were not available so opted for white. There were 2 vegetarian options for starter plus soup but the one I wanted 'nachos' was not available, decided to have two sides but they didn't have garlic mayo to go with them so I asked for tarter...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank queenieac
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor service and the lack of vegetarian dishes. I will investigate this further as this should of not happened. I do hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again in the very near future. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We had friends who were playing in the open mic afternoon last Saturday and so a bunch of us headed here to listen to them and have a few drinks! The service in this place in nothing short of atrocious. We were in the place for at least 4 hours giving them our custom. My dad had seen they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies. I am not sure why you were told there were no ales as we have a great selection of bottled ales. I will investigate this. We did have a party booked in for the bar area, however this should of been communicated to you on your arrival and clearly was not. I hope that you...

scotland
Reviewed 11 January 2016

very charming from the outside, restaurant & bar area nicely decorated. room was clean and good size, at first the room was really cold, the radiator was on but not the hottest, we had to put the additional oil heater on for the full stay, that was a god send. we got a voucher of 50% off our food bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candyflossScotland
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will look into the heating and get this rectified asap. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Nice looking place with good bar. Service for food terrible. Starters arrived after 30mins but the when finished still waiting for grills and steaks 1hr 20mins after that. Eventually cancelled courses when told there was some confusion. At time there were 5 other parties in pub. Nice looking but left hungry and disappointed. Total shambles absolute avoid. Food looked good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in your food. There seems to have been a lack of communication between the front of house and the kitchen. However this is no excuse for you to wait that length of time for your meal. I do hope that you will give...

Scotland
Reviewed 25 December 2015

FC and I along with FC's mum a grand lady of 94 booked the Tullie Inn for Christmas lunch. We explained mum was in a wheelchair and could this be taken into account with the seating arrangements. Arriving slightly early was no problem, we had a good table not too far from the door and mum was extremely well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCandFC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch and we look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

I would have liked to give full points, but was very disappointed to not find a proper Scottish Breakfast within the variety of Breakfast. Hang on how is this possible in Scotland in a Scottish Inn Restaurant? I'd say this is a MUST!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina M
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am Sorry that we do not do a Traditional Scottish breakfast. I will take on board your comments and I hope that this will not put you off visiting us again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Very welcoming, even for drowned rats. Staff were lovely and food tasty. Good value too. Had been out in the rain and needed food and warmth. Both of which we got as well as a warm and friendly service. Would definately recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna H
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Went today, on a very dreary rainy day and we popped in to the Tullie Inn to dry off and to warm up. The food and the service was second to none, from home made baked goods to delicious varied menu, delicious! Arron and his staff including the lovely Chris went out of their way to welcome us and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IzzyGlasgow
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We have just stayed for three nights at the Tullie first thing to remember is it is a pub with rooms above not a hotel and this is reflected in the price you pay. Night noise due to no secondary glazing room, adequate bed bathroom had what you needed majority of staff pleasant and helpful major problems with the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 985Pam
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, however disappointed that the restaurant did not exceed your expectations. I did speak to you on departure and I have passed your comments onto the Duty Managers and the Head Chef and we look forward to you returning in...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
2.2 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.8 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.3 km away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 26 in Balloch
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was at the front of the hotel & very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles muro_j, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 8!”
 of 5 bubbles efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
 of 5 bubbles ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles drifter2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the railway station. The trains are regular but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cath43732, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5