We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Killin Highland Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Killin Highland Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killin Highland Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for the weekend 7th to 10th October and would like to say we enjoyed our time here. The place was really clean and the shower was amazing and Andrew couldn't have been more helpful and is always there if you need anything. many thanks Andrew for our enjoyable holiday. Killan is a lovely place, but they need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolanstephen
Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your enjoyable stay in our Spruce Lodge. Andrew is a great manager with an abundance of local knowledge and we're glad you got the help you needed during your stay. As you say, our location is great for people (and dogs) to relax and enjoy the forest walks and trails...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a great time and would definitely go back. We only had a gripe with a couple of things. Firstly was the feeding the electricity meter. The rooms were lovely and clean and had everything you wanted but the room smelt damp. Lastly the biggest one which was the shower had zero pressure! Sounds silly but you seriously would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for recommending one of our "great" lodges at Killin Highland Lodges. As you mention, our lodges are very clean and tidy and together with the free of charge wifi service, are all things we regularly get a lot of positive feedback about. One advantage of our pricing...

Normanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Under New ownership and did not see them.looking around the lodges the outsides need some work doing on them .Steps and some railings need replacing .If the New owners keep the prices as they are ok.But if they start putting them up not worth it. I have been going twice a year now for the last 7 years. So I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahame d
Sarah G, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Grahame, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As the new owners of Killin Highland Lodges, we're delighted to learn that there are so many guests like yourself who really enjoy the peaceful surroundings our location provides and choose to return year-on-year. We're sorry that you didn't see one of the new owners during your stay,...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Really enjoyed our stay , took our pug with us Area is beautiful and the village with loch ,falls of dochart and walks Stayed in small lodge well equipped excellent shower , comfy bed but could do with a face lift , didn't spoil our stay !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linna1963
Management response:

Hi Linna1963, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Killin Highland Lodges. Your comments are appreciated and very welcome. As you say, the village of Killin, the surrounding area, mountainside and lochs are stunning. The Falls of Dochart are quite a spectacle in the stormy season. I'm glad you found the bed comfortable and we look...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had a very pleasant holiday in the comfortable lodge adapted for the disabled. It was very clean and welcoming. The location is ideal for those wishing to visit a wide area during their stay. The only slight concern was that it was not clear that there are no laundry facilities on site, but I should have checked the details...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Management response:

Valerie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're pleased you found this lodge comfortable. As you say, we don't have laundry facilities on site, but possibly this may be something we could look to introduce in the future if there's enough demand. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Sarah & team.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed in the Waterfall lodge, pictures dont give it enough credit. We all loved it myself, husband and wee dog. Only bad tbing was having to leave. Cant wait to go back again as soon as possible. Thanks to everyone at Killin highland lodges for an amazing week!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen M
Management response:

Karen, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Waterfall lodge. We're so happy you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Sarah & team.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful area lots to see and do. Lodge was clean and a good size with everything you need for a shory stay apart from you need to bring your own towels or pay £20 for a set to be supplied. It has a coin meter which was no issue and didn't swallow the coins like they were going out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Gary Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found the lodge "good size with everything you need for a short stay". Just last week we found that we had, for the fifth year in a row, been awarded a Certificate of Excellence by Trip Advisor due to the very positive feedback from the great majority of...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at Oak lodge.. This was our 4th visit to Killin Highland Lodges.. Always so relaxing for all the family ( this time there were 5 adults and 2 dogs). Lovely sitting on the decking enjoying the view with a glass ( or 2)!! of wine after a day spent in and around Killin..love the Super King size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen K
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Eileen Many thanks for your very positive review and we are delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time cheers JIm

Fife
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, myself, and our pet dog stayed at the waterfall lodge for a week, upon arrival there was no one readily available to 'Check in' with and the 'office' was locked, eventually the caretaker arrived who was very friendly and directed us to our lodge, once there he explained everything in the lodge and left us to it, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandywine1960
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Brandywine We are pleased that you found your lodge "warm clean and spacious" and that your welcome was friendly. (The bed in the lodge is actually a superking size). We were puzzled about your towel comment. Generally in self catering guests supply their own but we do supply sauna towels in this lodge. This is the only lodge where we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The area the lodge is in is fantastic, although you can't walk to the local town if you have younger children as there is no path beside the road. Drive takes around 5 minutes. The lodge was great although for it sleeping 8 people there was only 1 frying pan, 1 large pot and 1 small. Luckily I brought my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland Lodges, responded to this review

Natalie We are pleased that you found the beds so comfy . We apologise for the lack of pots etc.. if only you had asked when on site we would have given you more immediately from our stock. We will check the lodge this morning to add more pots and pans are being provided.iAlas the cost of energy is high...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
9.1 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
359 reviews
15.4 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
3.9 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Dall Lodge Country House
0.9 km away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
422 reviews
13.4 km away
Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killin Highland Lodges offers 12 self catering holiday lodges with 1-4 bedrooms ( sleeping 1-8 people in each lodge). The lodges are situated on a south facing wooded hillside with views over the village of Killin (with its famous Falls of Dochart) and to the hills on the south side of Loch Tay. Free Wifi is provided in public areas and every lodge can receive a free Wifi signal in at least one room. The Lodges are rated as 4 star and 3 star by VisitScotland and have received Certificates of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2012,2013,2014,2015 and 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killin Highland Lodges

Address: Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Killin Highland Lodges Scotland - Loch Tay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
east lothian scotland
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Killin Highland Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherMarie1 , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Put the heating on 15 mins before bed”
 of 5 bubbles V8867TFsarahn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lodges 1to4 best view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamed393, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine she had :-D,. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can, go for the bigger detached Log Cabins !”
 of 5 bubbles rollonet, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5