We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Killin Highland Lodges

    Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KillinSee available hotels in Killin
    Traveller (94)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    The Green Park Hotel
    527 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
    42.6 km
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    635 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
    15.5 km
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    254 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kinloch Rannoch
    25.5 km
     
    Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
    522 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
    43.0 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rowan lodge” (16 reviews)
    “site manager” (11 reviews)
    “on arrival” (29 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (259)
    There are newer reviews for Killin Highland Lodges
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 259 reviews

    Reviewed 8 May 2016

    Room was fine apart from neighbours tv blaring but would definitely go back again scenery is beautiful specially at this time of year and loved the golf course lovely wee 9 hole very tricky, cafe in killin let us take our dog in so we...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank georgebarr2
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 9 May 2016

    George Thank you for taking the trouble to share your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased that you enjoyed the scenery of our local area and were able to take your dog in to a cafe when having tea ( a...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2016

    We’ve stayed at the lodges before as a family of 9, enjoyed it so much we returned as a couple at the back end of April. Outstanding value for money, very clean accommodation with everything you need. Given a very warm welcome by Andrew ‘The...More

    3  Thank andersonjohnr
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 9 May 2016

    John Great that "The African" (as he terms himself) was equally friendly on this, a return visit. Andrew is very knowledgeable and helpful and we are pleased that he made your trip so enjoyable. (And we look forward to your return visit in July).Cheers Jim

    Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

    Had brillant time with my husband we stayed in rowanlodge was ideal had everything you need was very clean as well andrew was so friendly and helpful returning july and october great value even had dinner guests so friendly would highly recommendMore

    1  Thank Jackie S
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 9 May 2016

    Jackie The best test of a good holiday is a booking for a return holiday and you have booked two for later this year. We are pleased that you found your Rowan lodge so clean and equipped with everything you wanted and look forward to...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

    My wife and i had been looking for a highland retreat to get away from our busy working lives and found it in abundance at killin highland lodges ,Andrew was absolutely brilliant and extremely helpful ,infact we loved it so much we're going back again...More

    Thank Malc S
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 22 May 2016

    Malc We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and managed to relax. Your future bookings indicate that you really enjoyed yourself and we are pleased that Andrew was so helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community Best wishes...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

    Booked romantic weekend away sooo disappointed Rowan cottage sits in a terrace of three no privacy what so ever and so dated with a unique SMELL !!! Would never stay there again and would warn others to think twice about staying there unless they have...More

    Thank 273scottishcolin
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 9 May 2016

    Colin We were disappointed to read your review of a Rowan lodge which is at odds with so many other reviews. Alas, you did not discuss your concerns during your stay so we were unable to solve any perceived problem for you. We have since...More

    The Green Park Hotel
    527 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
    42.6 km
     
    The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
    635 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Fillans
    15.5 km
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    254 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kinloch Rannoch
    25.5 km
     
    Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
    522 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Pitlochry
    43.0 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • Loch Tay >
    • Killin
    • Also Known As
    • Killin Highland Lodges Scotland - Loch Tay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (94)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Courie Inn
    169 reviews
    1.92 km away
    The Old Smiddy
    332 reviews
    2.20 km away
    Bridge of Lochay Hotel
    255 reviews
    .92 km away
    The Falls of Dochart Inn
    524 reviews
    2.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dochart Falls
    772 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
    55 reviews
    8.91 km away
    Balquhidder Church Ruins
    53 reviews
    14.33 km away
    St Fillans Village Store
    63 reviews
    15.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natalie D
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Yes Natalie come and enjoy your break cheers Jim
    0
    Votes
    Natalie D
    10 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Natalie with the exception of lodges 6 and 7 all our lodges have fridge freezers. In Lodges 6 and 7 there is a small free zer compartment within the fridge.
    0
    Votes
    rollonet
    10 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from cassfiftyfifty2 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there was a hairdryer in Oak Lodge
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic"
    Read review
    "Put the heating on 15 mins before bed"
    Read review
    "Lodges 1to4 best view"
    Read review
    "Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing