We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Expedia.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clachan Cottage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of Clachan Cottage Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our few days at the Clachan Cottage Hotel, the staff were all welcoming and very friendly. Every morning in the breakfast room we sat at the window which overlooked Loch Earn choosing from a variety of foods including various cereals, porridge, fruits, nuts, berries, yoghurt, full Scottish cooked breakfast including haggis if you wished ha! In the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went into the bar for lunch, Steak pie was well cooked with fresh veg. My partner had the macaroni. Both dishes were delicious, big pieces of steak in the pie. The macaroni was well cooked, both good sized portions. The staff were helpful, very pleasant. The whole experience was great, I would recommend the hotel to anyone passing. Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhobso
limassol
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything was OK, but really nothing special comes to mind. Took a bit of time to find someone so that we could check in. Service in the restaurant was slow too, but very friendly. The cooked breakfast was good, but terrible coffee. Beautiful place to stay over, but don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyLimassol
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your time, if you were in a hurry you just needed to say, sorry we did not realise or we would have run about like crazy after you. not sure what coffee you selected but there is 4 coffees and 15 different teas on offer at breakfast, you must have picked the wrong one for you, first time...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So where to start..... arrived at about half 4 ish, went into reception to be greeted by no one.... my other half had to go and find the manager. Who then returned and straight away demanded we paid for the room up front something I have never experienced before paying for services you haven't yet received, didn't talk to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keiller1
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

a very upsetting review for me to read as the owner, i can only apologise as clearly we did not live up to your expectations, however we do take your card details on arrival, in line with every other hotel in the world, this im afraid is standard practice in the hotel industry. We only allow one dog in the...

Carnoustie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking through the existing reviews of the Clachan Cottage Hotel, I find that others awarding top ratings have already mentioned everything that I would have said about my very enjoyable stay, gifted at the eleventh hour by friends who had already booked but found themselves unable to go. I can't fault my room, the service or the food (especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for such an informative and glowing review.

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were an offer on itison for overnight stays at the Clachan, before purchasing I emailed to confirm the date I wanted to stay had availability (already checked online and it has numerous rooms) and I had a blunt, rude email back that simply said no. I explained that there had been availability on the website for the same room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomsontravelling
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the thought having to pay for the best rooms in perthshire, we answered your questions clearly and correctly, the fact you did not like the answers remains one of lifes mysteries. To post on this great review website is completely wasting everyones time, since you did not visit our lovely hotel, your heading...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for watersports or visiting other surrounding areas. We stayed midweek for one night on our way home from the highlands and although it was quiet it was a very pleasant stay. The views over lochearn are stunning. The food was fantastic and although there is a nice restaurant, we ate in the relaxing bar where there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millardave58
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, we enjoyed the walks and fabulous scenery. Our rooms were great - looked recently refurbished, very clean, comfortable beds, fresh/new linen and modern en-suite shower room. We dined in the restaurant with an amazing view of the Loch, all had good food and drink served up by friendly, efficient staff. The bar is a good size with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cursty
Dalrymple
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is based around an old Inn, a bit dated in places but clean, friendly and very well placed for touring and offered great value. It has a large car park straight onto Loch Earn with lovely views. This is not a modern hotel but our room was comfortable and large with super large bed and en suite bathroom. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purclewan
Arnside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I called at this hotel's cafe/bar on Easter Monday 17th April 2017, for morning coffee and a scone. The service was appallingly slow, and when our order was supposedly ready for collection the so-called "hot" drinks were only lukewarm, and it took another 15 minutes for a wholly unappetising scone to arrive. Other customers were demanding their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher N
neiladdison, Manager at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our wonderful busy cafe/bar. my apologies for the delay in preparing your scone, however they are home made and the server should have said they will be 20 minutes. Never had anyone demanding there money back? (so think this might just be a little extra you have imagined due to your anger at...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
0.1 km away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
168 reviews
13.9 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
379 reviews
9.4 km away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
25.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range: $105 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clachan Cottage Hotel Lochearnhead, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Clachan Cottage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a loch view room”
Dicky48, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You want a room with a view”
Joysilvercat, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front overlooks loch, but scenery is stunning all around”
anneh458, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Loch View.”
angelao483, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the views are stunning”
nettytigths, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates