We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Save
Share
Main Road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY Scotland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (393)
Dining (67)
Room & Suite (53)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Luss
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 15 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
968Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 540
  • 220
  • 99
  • 71
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chantelle D wrote a review Jun. 16
4 contributions
What a great this place is! Traditionally Scottish, service was impeccable and the Haggis neeps and tatties is honestly the best thing I have tasted in a few years! Every place we have stopped since I am chasing that dish, very well done to the chef and staff. Great experience! A massive plus was that they allow dogs too, thanks for everything
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MarthaOswald wrote a review Jun. 12
Worldwide19 contributions
We visited had an evening meal at the Loch Lomond Arms - three courses and a few drinks. Euan was our server and he was absolutely lovely - professional and attententive. He deserves a special mention! The food was really nice. My other half tried the haggis for the first time and really enjoyed it. I had a chicken burger which was delicious. Yes, it is a reduced menu compared to the website but some of the reviews here make such a mountain out of a molehill about it. There were lots of yummy options to choose from, the service was fantastic and we had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
DavidT04 wrote a review Jun. 12
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom44 contributions4 helpful votes
Friendly and helpful staff but furniture in restaurant is tired. Worst thing was the very sticky tables which others have mentioned and puts you off your meal. Food was OK but menu very limited for dinner. Breakfast was better, pastries especially good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul H wrote a review Jun. 10
St Peter Port, United Kingdom53 contributions35 helpful votes
This is a very attractive venue with lots of character but such a shame that quality of service is so poor and amateur I choose four different bottles of wine from their list before getting one they actually had. The manager told me that they were having problems with their supplier but he didn’t seem to understand that simply putting a line through wines not in stock would make life so much simpler for everyone! The consequence was that I didn’t get a drink for 35 minutes. It was an hour and ten minutes from our arrival before our food order was taken and even then we had to ask twice. Some twenty minutes later we were told our food was on the table!! This is a first for me and quite unbelievable. How long it had been there we have no idea. My partner had a salad so temperature wasn’t a problem but my haggis was just luke warm. I gave up,at this stage and just left soon after. Staff were trying their best but clearly there was no direction or organisation. How is it that so much money can be spent making a place look as good as this but no investment in quality management?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alistair Prow, General Manager at Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I think your review is not a true reflection on your experience with us. I was the manger you spoke to that evening, I’m certain it was only 2 wines which you chose that were out of stock, one of which being from the ‘bin end’ list. We don’t draw on the menus because we have to reuse them, doing this would be environmentally unfriendly and unsustainable. I will also point out that you came in for drinks first then for food so the exaggeration on the time waits is unnecessary and untrue. When your food was brought out my colleague did make you aware that she was taking your food to your dining table, so you were aware that your food had been served (hot). If I recall correctly you were wanting to sit at our couches until your food was ready. Kindest regards, Conrad Hamilton Duty Manager
Read more
Smeepr wrote a review Jun. 10
Nottingham, United Kingdom20 contributions16 helpful votes
Firstly let me say that we did address the issues we experianced at the time and it was handled very well but nevertheless this was a big disappointment and guests in the near future should be made aware of the supply issues. Read the website and you see a lovely menu and a claim of real ales; neither of this is true at the moment, there were literally no ales available and the menu consisted of 4 starters and 6 uninspiring mains, 2 of which are haggis and 2 of which are burgers. We were on a dinner bed and breakfast deal, so had no choice and it was a real shame. On the positive side, the food they had was well cooked including a nice breakfast. Rooms are quite small, parking is available but make sure you register you car at reception else you'll get a £100 bill. I wish the hotel good luck but you really need to sort out your supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandStirlingLoch Lomond and The Trossachs National ParkLuss
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Loch Lomond Leisure Scotland (0.3 km), Luss Pier (0.3 km), and Luss Parish Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Village Rest, St Mocha Coffee Shop & Ice Cream Parlour, and The Oak Tree Inn.
Is Loch Lomond Arms Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Luss.
Does Loch Lomond Arms Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maid of the Loch (10.6 km), Balloch Steam Slipway (11.3 km), and Balloch Castle (10.3 km).
Does Loch Lomond Arms Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Loch Lomond Arms Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.