We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn East Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn East Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn East Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Gouverneur
Reviewed 16 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSS72
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bggoff
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I came to visit last week and boy was I happy with the place. The staff was amazing. Honestly this might not be a five star motel but the way the staff treated me it felt like I was at one. So a huge thanks to the management team. & the room was also great. will stop by again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davis d
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking a notice in our management team, we hope to see you again.! Thanks, JP

Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129sheilad
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on road trip from Texas to ohio. Got in at 10:00 in evening and got last nonsmoking rm. Room was clean had microwave fridg. Ac worked great. Shower rod was loose but worked, room had slight musty smell but was tolerable. After ck out at 9:00 in morn we found out we needed repairs at harley shop, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words you said about our management team. We hope to see you again. Thanks JP

Whites Creek, Tn
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We stopped in here at 2:00 am on Saturday morning and they were more than glad to help us get a room. They were so nice. The WiFi was really fast and the breakfast was good. They had cereal, waffle station, oatmeal, pastries, etc. We will definitely be back to stay again. Thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunjld
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate you taking the time out to review us about our breakfast and WiFi. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thanks JP

Reviewed 15 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The price should have gave us away. We were traveling to Fort Knox to see our son graduate from CLC and had always had pleasant experiences with super 8's in the past. The Cable didn't work. Hotel was smothering hot even in the lobby. Took 2 hours for our room to cool enough to be a little comfortable. Our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcey C
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our motel. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know what we can do better. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here, we will look into our housekeeping team. Thank you again for helping us better the motel. Thanks JP

Villa Ridge, Missouri
Reviewed 26 May 2015

After the nightmares we had on trying to find a decent hotel to sleep while in Memphis we came across this super8! The gentleman working the desk was so polite (which was defiantly different then every other place I went to!) As soon as we walked in I asked him if the rooms were clean because we had already had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenajk1
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our motel. We appreciate the kind words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our customer service and our rooms were clean. If you are ever in town again, we look forward to serving you again. Thanks, JP

Heber Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

i came here during the music fest. I was looking for a room but everyone was sold out. I wasn't going to stop at this location because i figured they would be sold out by now, i am glad i stop by because the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny D
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our motel. We are happy that you gave us a chance to serve you. We look forward to see you again. Thanks JP

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 137 in Memphis
191 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#63 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
0.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.6 km away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#73 of 137 in Memphis
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Memphis

Address: 6015 Macon Cove Road, I-40 Exit 12, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $79 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn East Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn East Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Super 8
Memphis Super Eight
Super Eight Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn East Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was good. rent a king size bed. u should be ok.”
  • ac
  • bath room
 of 5 bubbles McDonalds2014, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try microtel.”
 of 5 bubbles 183spices, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel nearby, if not, get a first floor room, take plenty of your own sheets (to avoid bedbugs), Clorox wipes and a few cans of Lysol disinfectant - to kill the germs. Plus, you will need slippers to avoid walking barefooted on the dirty carpets.”
 of 5 bubbles 943frankm, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 2freespirits, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“look at room before you check in; if you find the 2 night clerks sleeping I would suggest safety first and go elsewhere.........check wifi for connection”
 of 5 bubbles Awonderfulday, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay