We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn East Memphis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn East Memphis
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn East Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed here during the music festival. The stay was great, the staff was super friendly, I felt like this was a place home away from home. I will come back again. The girl that checked me in was helpful and always had a smile on her face. It was a pleasure chatting with the manager in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our motel. We look forward to serve you again. Thanks JP

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I stayed here when I was in town for a couple of weeks. I enjoyed my stay, the rooms were pretty decent and they have flat screen tvs. The desk clerk was super friendly, had trouble with the wifi, but she fixed it. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhanny12
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Jhanny12, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We appreciated the kind words you have said. We hope to see you again. Thanks, JP

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Mcallen
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Indianapolis
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Had issues w/my reservation and the manager was very helpful in correcting the problem in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the issue with you reservation, glad we were helpful. Hope to see you again. Thanks JP

Starkville
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked our room online based on the description that it shared a parking lot with the Waffle House. We were confused since there is no Waffle House in sight of the hotel. Upon entering our room, we encountered a horrible odor. It was uniquely unpleasant and closely described as a mixed odor of mildew and grapefruit. Quite unpleasant. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mars M
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your inconvenience. I have check online and there was no description of our motel on (East Macon Cove) and Waffle House being connected. We will look into housekeeping staff, However; the lady you have describe is not an employee at our motel. Thank you JP

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Travelled to Memphis on a business trip. We were a 20 men crew and were looking for a place to stay for 2 months. Stayed at other motels in this area for a couple of weeks before coming here. This motel offered a great price. We took 10 rooms and all double beds. We had no problems until now. Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_lance
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, JP

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#59 of 136 in Memphis
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#72 of 136 in Memphis
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Memphis

Address: 6015 Macon Cove Road, I-40 Exit 12, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn East Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn East Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Super 8
Memphis Super Eight
Super Eight Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn East Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was good. rent a king size bed. u should be ok.”
  • ac
  • bath room
 of 5 bubbles McDonalds2014, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try microtel.”
 of 5 bubbles 183spices, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel nearby, if not, get a first floor room, take plenty of your own sheets (to avoid bedbugs), Clorox wipes and a few cans of Lysol disinfectant - to kill the germs. Plus, you will need slippers to avoid walking barefooted on the dirty carpets.”
 of 5 bubbles 943frankm, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 2freespirits, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“look at room before you check in; if you find the 2 night clerks sleeping I would suggest safety first and go elsewhere.........check wifi for connection”
 of 5 bubbles Awonderfulday, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5