We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
 Click to rate
Litchfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed one night and got a great night's rest. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and plenty of room to eat in the lobby area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Bernita H
HiltonsofSouthwind, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Dear Rich-Bernita H, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs on the near future. Sincerely, Loretta W.

Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This hotel is very convenient if you are doing things out and about in the suburbs of Memphis. It's location is great for local shopping and if you need anything it is pretty close by. WE were in town for a wedding and this was the closest Hilton property. We had a great end room that was a suite. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahavakamm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. We look forward to having you back for your return visits to Memphis. Adrianne

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service all around! No complaints at all. And to top it off it's surrounded by 100's of restaurants to choose from. So that's a big plus. The staff was really nice, helpful, and extremely welcoming!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldr590
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in our area. Adrianne

siloam springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked this hotel because it was on our route to Florida I am sure glad I picked this hampton. Every single employee that we had any contact with was very very nice the room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The girl working at the desk (I wish I had gotten her name) gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with our service and our product. We really appreciate your feedback. Maybe we will get lucky and you will come to our area again. We would love to have you stay with us. Adrianne

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want clean towels clean room and comfortable bed this is a good place. The staff is helpful and personable. Clean place good price money back guarantee. Has pool and business office. Breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrell8615
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We hope if you are in our area again, you will allow us to serve you. Adrianne

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The staff and hotel was very welcoming. There are many food establishment service near by. For a business perspective it is really nice to have options besides fast food. Only 20 minutes from the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjq2017
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. When you are in our area again, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

Levittown, NY
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Was in Memphis for a few days of business meetings. My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The front desk folks were friendly as was the food service folks. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area and close to downtown Memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan9x
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. When you are back in our area, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 22 February 2017

To expensive for what is offered. Room was clean but you can hear cars from near by road. Fitness room is small. Breakfast was ok but nothing special just like everywhere else. There are big holes on the road right at the hotel entry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beco T
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning your experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are working with the city of Memphis to fix the street near our property. We expect to move forward with this project soon. Adrianne

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We left something at hotel in the room and housekeeping said they didn't find it. I spoke with housekeeping supervisor and she was suppose to call me back she never did. Finally spoke with manager and she was super nice and helpful but of course it was nowhere to be found.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda R
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apology for not being able to locate your left behind item. We have a pretty good track record of locating items and getting them back to our guests. We apologize again for not being able to follow up with your item. Thank you for...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Wonderful staff. Very friendly. Rooms are spotless. Although it didn't have a restaurant in the hotel, it is close to many to choose from. Whether you are in need of some place for business or for leisure, this should be one of the first to check. Rooms are very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. If your travels bring you back to our area, please allow us to serve you. Adrianne

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.6 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Courtyard Memphis East/Bill Morris Parkway
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
661 reviews
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Address: 3579 Hacks Cross Road, Memphis, TN 38125
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $149 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pace, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet but there were only two luggage trollies so grab one when you see one.”
RobertC117, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King Suite”
TNtravles, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor and probably accessible rooms as well.”
GL_from_NYC, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always try to stay on the first floor. It is quiet and A/C works great. The elevators are slow when the hotel is booked.”
K1535ZWstephaniep, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Use the HHonors phone application or online reservation to reserve a specific room in advance.”
WilliamM957, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5