We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn at Court Square

Save
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(201 reviews)
“beale st”(120 reviews)
“trolley line”(58 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
341
382
114
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
382
114
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeale sttrolley linepocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumqueen bedfew blockspriced hotelwafflesrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againparking fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Not very impressed, for the price. Last minute decision to stay in Memphis (wouldn't again, not just because of the hotel though). The room had a not so pleasant smell. Not a lot of room to get ready either. An update of the hotel overall...More

Thank K B
Response from SICSDTM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Court SquareResponded 2 days ago

Hi Katrina, Thanks for your honest feedback, we'll be certain to look into the room you stayed in and ways to give us an update. We'll take the opportunity to answer the questions your review leaves one wondering: 1. As you were a walk-in reservation,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Sleep Inn at Court Square was a wonderful stay. We checked in early and the front desk was very helpful. We loved the room layout with the vanity separate from the restroom and the shower was wonderful and very responsive. The hot water was immediate...More

Thank Jon J
Response from SICSDTM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Court SquareResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jon: Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your time in Memphis! We look forward to having you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had too much fun at the Sleep Inn at Court Square in Memphis, TN! Our room was clean, comfortable, and the location of the hotel was unbeatable. We had a great dinner down the street and loved being able to walk...More

Thank Kate M
Response from gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court SquareResponded 1 week ago

We are glad to hear you had a fun time while staying with us and in Memphis! We appreciate your kind words and hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. The staff is always pleased to hear that their efforts are recognized. We look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The price to stay here is almost half the price of the other downtown hotels. Even the parking cost was 50% less. Trolleys stop outside the door and for $1/person will take you downtown to various places. We were able to walk to the Cotton...More

1  Thank Diane B
Response from gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court SquareResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, so much, for your wonderful review, comments, and rating regarding your recent stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Memphis and the ballpark along with all the other attractions that are offered. We look forward to welcoming you back, the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there with family and all were treated with kindness, patience and respect. The location was perfect for visiting different historical places. Rooms were adequate and I really liked the suites. We owe a great deal of thanks to the staff for the accommodations we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ethelyvonnep
Response from gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court SquareResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating! I am glad to hear you had a great time and appreciate your recognizing the staff! We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. We look...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Memphis
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (15)
Amenities (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennie E T
June 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jean T | Reviewed this property |
$12 per day.
0
Votes
Daneille R
May 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gmsleepinnmemphis | Property representative |
Though our check in time is at 3 p.m., IF we have rooms available after 9 a.m. on your day of arrival we would be happy to get you checked in.
2
Votes
Clare B
May 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LindaB822 | Reviewed this property |
I would Google the distance between the Greyhound station and the hotel, and take either a taxi or an Uber. If you are near a trolley line, that would work, too. Have fun!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We asked for a top floor room with a river view and that is what we got."
Read review
"Just FYI that rooms I saw had showers only; no tub if that is a big deal to anyone."
Read review
"Avoid 3rd or 4th floor ... noisy ice machine in the corridor"
Read review
"Parking a little tight."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing