Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

LIVING ROOM
Traveller (110)
FROM LIVING ROOM TO BEDROOM
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#25 of 136 hotels in Memphis
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Memphis,TN, the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Memphis Intl Airport
25.6 km
See all flights
800Reviews16Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 335
  • 204
  • 134
  • 66
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
maloneBaytown_TX wrote a review Jul 2022
Baytown, Texas36 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff rooms entier grounds were great and the Breakfast was awesome lots choices everything was hot and fresh great job guy will definitely return if we get back that way 😀 👍 and keep up the great work
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Hi maloneBaytown_TX, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin O wrote a review Oct 2021
Vinita, Oklahoma38 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Some may consider the rooms small but you are not cramped, room is clean and the staff is friendly. It has everything you need in a small package. Room rates were fair 97 a night and in (Oct 21) and breakfast is served from 7 to 9. They have a decent amount of parking. This hotel is not in a jank area either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dwhitaker416 wrote a review Feb 2020
Overland Park, Kansas15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice property. Close to the highway and plenty of restaurants and other amenities. In spite of being located between a busy street and an interstate highway, the rooms are very quiet. And, although I wasn't riding my motorcycle this trip, I appreciate the upfront motorcycle parking they have.
The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have eaten anywhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWGalleria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.Thank you so much for all your kind words. We hope that you come back and visit us real soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor D wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this hotel because the Hotel Policy (on Best Western Website and Hotel Door) said that guests and staff were required to wear masks in the common area during the Covid 19 pandemic. Not a single guest was wearing a mask. Only one staff member, a very kind and helpful woman at the desk when I checked in, was wearing one. The elevator smelled like cheap dank marijuana, and so did the entire 5th floor. It was about 90 degrees in my room, and the heater was stuck on. The shower head was also broken. There was only one towel in the bathroom (clearly the room had not been refreshed). Do yourself a favor, do not stay here. The management is terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radha Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 15, 2021
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. All employees are required to where a mask so I apologize they were not. We do hope you choose to stay with us again to show how we bettered our hotel after your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron B wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in to find dried urine on the toilet seat, handprints on the headboard, and filthy bathroom mirrors. We talked with the front desk about the toilet, but he couldn't do anything because the cleaning service was gone for the day and he was all alone. My wife has a handicap and needed to use the restroom, so I ended up cleaning the toilet myself with Clorox wipes.

The real issue, though, is how the management handled the situation. Even though we had to wash our own toilet because the cleaning service failed to remove the former guest's urine, we received nothing in return. There was no formal apology. All they did was say that no refunds or discounts would be offered because we had booked the hotel on a discounted group rate (we were at a conference).

Apparently, regardless of how terrible your experience, if you don't pay enough, they won't do anything for you.

They should have at least paid me for the service I rendered them by cleaning their toilet, headboard, and mirrors.

This is unacceptable behavior for someone in the service industry. I have been in customer service for 20 years, and none of the businesses in any of the industries for which I've worked would keep management like that employed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Skip the management. Take your complaint directly to the Customer Service number: 1-800-528-1238.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Hi aaronbR6702AD, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, bathroom, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ACtrucking wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mamie is sooo sweet there was no need for sugar in my coffee.
Every time I stay here she greets me with a smile and a joke.
Texas Roadhouse and Hooters are in walking distance which is huge if you're out of hours to drive. If it's raining someone at the front desk will give you a ride! Jk lol
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWGalleria, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Mamie is very special to us as well. She has been a devoted employee here for years. Thank you for all the kind words. Please come back and visit real soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs.Worrall1014 wrote a review Jan 2020
19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I arrived for a get away to the Memphis area on New Years Day and stayed until Friday morning. This was our 2nd stay 2 years in a row at this facility. It is immaculately clean and very nicely appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the large TV in the king suite is a very nice plus! The breakfast is very nice - fresh scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy and ham or sausage with self make mini pancakes or waffles. Fresh fruit, cereal, fresh yogurt and fruit juices and coffee. The staff we encountered were pleasant and accommodating. The only issue we had was a leaky window due to lots of rain in 2 days - but things happen and didn’t disrupt our stay. We altered the front desk upon our departure. We will stay here again when we come back to the area! It’s in a convenient location close to many restaurants, shopping and gas stations. We highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
156lilianh wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in room #324. The room had black mold, the TV in our living room did not work, the phone was unplugged because it didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush, and the lights did not work off the switch. For the (176.54) we spent on the room we were not happy with the lack of care taken in our room. As Diamond members, we are seriously considering changing hotel chains since we've seen the care for almost every Best Western goes downhill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 5, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cel S. wrote a review Apr 2022
Portales, United States60 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very last minute reservation as my family and I were on the road traveling halfway across the country in the middle of the night. When we arrived the front desk associate was not very friendly or helpful. He basically checked me in, gave my a room key and sent me on my way. Didn’t bother giving me any information about check-out times, breakfast times or location, how to access the Wi-Fi, or what part of the building my room was located in. He gave me no information at all. The room was okay…not the cleanest. It had some dirty furniture, holes and stains on the wall, and what looked like mold right above the air conditioning unit. The unit itself was also SUPER loud so it was difficult to get restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was great and the highlight of this stay, which is the only reason I didn’t score this hotel lower. Overall, we just needed a place to shower and sleep for the night so this hotel was sufficient, but I’ve definitely stayed in a lot better places for the price I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Celina S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the service you received, and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy the excellent visit you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angelbonsu wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I must say I truly dislike writing reviews but when you find something absolutely great or awful you have to share. The lobby was beautiful but the luxury starts and ends there. When you reach your floor its very dim like a scary scene from a horror movie and there's a slight not so fresh odor. Also the hotel bedding has changed so the room doesn't have the charm as it does in the pictures. But none of those things compare to the dread I felt when I woke early excited about hot breakfast but saw MULTIPLE BED BUGS. Another reviewer said there were bed bugs and the hotel wrote back saying none were found after inspection. I guess they would have to say that to keep people coming because no one wants to take bed bugs home. So, after a one night stay (which was supposed to be 5) I left and asked for a refund in which they did not give me due to their inspection first protocol so I had to take out a loan to get a room at a new hotel. There are much better hotels in thats same area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radha Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 19, 2021
I apologize you had a bad experience with our hotel rooms. We did see you requested the room with the bluish green bedding and unfortunately due to covid restrictions we had to take out all of the extra decorative material from the room which included the brown pillow as well as the bluish green bedding. As for the bed bugs, we have a preventative contract with a third party (Orkin) company who sprays our room and guarantees we do not have bugs. After checkout our team does an investigation and the third party also does the investigation. If nothing is found, unfortunately we cannot give a refund. We did only charge for one night and you were able to see the rest of the money on your card. I do apologize again and hope you do reconsider staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
APSLP asked a question Jun 2019
Acworth, Georgia1 contribution2 helpful votes
How far is the Incredible Pizza from this hotel?
Answer from Callas442
Edmond17 contributions5 helpful votes
The Incredible Pizza on Germantown parkway is 4 1/2 miles from the hotel. Very close.
Answer from Diane C
Concord, California82 contributions63 helpful votes
There is a small room within the main room with a single bed and nightstand, this room has no window. This can make a nice room for children or someone who wants more privacy .or quiet space.
Scott M asked a question Feb 2018
68 contributions38 helpful votes
Do you still have jacuzzi suite? Any pictures or prices?
Answer from BWGalleria
1 contribution
Dear Scott M, sorry but we no longer have jacuzzi suites. They were all removed as part of our recent hotel renovations and converted into Family Rooms. Should there be any other questions and/or if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Tina Powell, AGM BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
Answer from BWGalleria
1 contribution
Dear work2hard--Thank you for your question and interest in our property for your upcoming visit to our magical city. The good news is our lobby, guest rooms, meeting room, fitness room, and breakfast area renovations have been fully completed. The crews should have the exterior landscape renovations completed by the time you arrive. In regards to past complaints, we do not have any pest infestation what so ever; perhaps an isolated event and every time it is immediately turned over to our preventative pest control company, Orkin Commercial for a resolution. We hope your visit will be a pleasurable and enjoyable one and should there be any other questions and/or anything else we can do for you please let us know. Sincerely, Nonni Bakshi BW PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites Memphis, Tennessee
mmb3413 asked a question Jun 2017
Alexandria, Virginia22 contributions23 helpful votes
Are you a pet friendly hotel?
Answer from BWGalleria
1 contribution
Dear mmb3413--Thank you for question and interest in our newly renovated property for your upcoming stay. Aside from service animals which are more than welcome, we are not a pet friendly hotel. However, there are options near us if you are interested in staying in this area. Please contact us at your convenience and we will be more than happy to discuss. Safe travels!
Kathey P wrote a tip Jun 4
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from the Best Western on Madison in downtown Memphis. Unless you have some windows broken on your vehicle and property taken."
Read full review
bookworm8 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Memphis, TN265 contributions147 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful booking this hotel. Make sure you don't pay in advance because they aren't likely to refund. Check to see if they have power."
Read full review
kayrene2 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Allen, Texas47 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"5th floor was quiet and ice makers seem to be on odd number floors."
Read full review
Aaron B wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Skip the management. Take your complaint directly to the Customer Service number: 1-800-528-1238."
Read full review
valleyspringsgirl wrote a tip Apr 2022
Valley Springs, California3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only inside access to rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Memphis area.
PRICE RANGE
C$146 - C$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western galleria hotel memphis, best western bartlett, best western memphis, bartlett best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Wolfchase Galleria (1.2 km) and Stellar Cellar Wine & Spirits (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, Texas Roadhouse, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Davies Manor Historic Site (2.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Memphis HotelsMemphis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MemphisHotels near Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars