We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Save
Share
8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.comUS$99
BestWestern.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Lol.travelUS$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 154 hotels in Memphis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Memphis,TN, the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
765Reviews16Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 201
  • 125
  • 63
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cjmf wrote a review Jul. 2022
Aubrey, Texas5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is old, run down, with broken furniture. They also have these SMALL square pillows...very odd, like throw pillows! I could deal with all that for the price however there was no hot water AND no water pressure! I will not stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear cjmf, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Deonca F wrote a review May 2021
Byhalia, Mississippi10 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My room was Emaculant! The shower was Amazing! Didn't get the room that I booked But, that was ok. Loved the food choices in the area. The front desk staff was helpful attentive. Definitely coming back. Keep up the great work!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Radha Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded May 20, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
huntchadwick wrote a review Jul. 2022
Kenton, Tennessee1 contribution
The interstate traffic noise is unbearable.. The parking lot light shine into the rooms and the curtains will not close. The pillows are extra thick and square so you will need to climb on top of them the use Our hostess was super but the location is too close to the roads, Jake-Brakes all night. Now I realize why there are ear plugs in the .convenience store... you'll need them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward.
Read more
maloneBaytown_TX wrote a review Jul. 2022
Baytown, Texas34 contributions22 helpful votes
Staff rooms entier grounds were great and the Breakfast was awesome lots choices everything was hot and fresh great job guy will definitely return if we get back that way 😀 👍 and keep up the great work
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi maloneBaytown_TX, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Richard H. wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Jack was kind and helpful. He always greeted us with a smile and a positive attitude. The room was decent, breakfast was good, and the staff was pleasant. At breakfast the juice machine has an option that I’d never seen before: Orange Passion Fruit Guava Cocktail, my new favorite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Resolvedsou, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We will share your awesome review with our staff, especially with Jack and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
William W wrote a review Jul. 2022
Fort Worth, Texas863 contributions194 helpful votes
Date of our stay was 06/24/22. The good. The room was clean, beds comfortable and it was conveniently located near the interstate and the restaurant where we wanted to have dinner. It was right next to the highway but the room was still very quiet. The bad. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and the bed linens had a musty smell. There are no USB ports so bring your plug in chargers. The link sausage, scrambled eggs and coffee were not good. Sausage is soy based, eggs are from a powder and coffee was below average. Stick with the waffles, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, juices and bread. Do not recommend and would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi WilliamW579, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Jennifer N wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
+1
First, the room smells musty as if it’s overrun with mildew. Black mold is on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. The air conditioner does not work properly and the smell of mold is coming from the air conditioner. I booked this hotel based off of previous experience with Best Western. Booked on hotels.com for two nights. I was unable to cancel the second night since I booked online and did not cancel the entire stay before a certain time. There are areas that were painted to cover up mold. This is unacceptable. I will not stay in another Best Western. Corporate will be notified of these anomalies. I will not book a hotel online again in the future. Once you book you are locked in and will not be refunded if you choose not to stay the entire booking. You will be out money if you book for one night or even more than one night. The bathroom was also not clean to any reasonable standard. Dead gnats on the ceiling, hair shavings on the shower. Toilet kept running. The furniture retains the moisture in the room, stains on the desk chair. It’s not fit to sleep in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 30, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We will forward this to upper management as we want the best for our guests.
Read more
kyhuskers2 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Columbia, Missouri1 contribution
Ceiling paint/material was falling due to mold/mildew issues. The room smelled of mold and mildew. The hotel hallways and reception area smelled of smoke/mildew trying to be covered up by chemicals. Management refused to reimburse for stay…still waiting on corporate to fulfill reimbursement. There are much better options in the area. Don’t get suckered in my the lower cost on this property!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Radha Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 19, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19.
Read more
ger794 wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
Awoke at 3 am to find roachs crawling all over walls. Reported to front desk. Then went to eat breakfast after shower and packing to get out of there and the coffee was cold and only brought out very limited amount of anything at one time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Radha Patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 19, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19.
Read more
Glen wrote a review Jun. 2022
2 contributions
Will NEVER stay at a BEST WESTERN AGAIN! Our A/C went out in our room and we contacted the front desk. The Desk Clerk said they would call us back in five minutes and never did. After an hour, we went to the front desk and they said the Manager would be coming in and would talk to us. We went to dinner. When we came back, the Manager was talking with the police in the lobby because two cars were stolen last night. He can to talk to us and he asked what the problem was? WHAT?????? The A/C is broken! He asked is the room get hot? WHAT??????? I am so aggravated!!!!!! He did not even offer to have a a/c person come check the unit!!!!!!!! This is the WORST experience i have ever had with a manager!!!!!! This is unacceptable!!!!! We have no other place to go so now we have to suffer through tonight!!!!! We learned that 5 other room are having issues with the A/C's also!!!!! How does a large organization like Best Western run a business like this???????? And then say i have another room available but the a/c is broken in that one also!!!!!! DUH ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!!!!! This is the worst hotel EVER!!!!! I WLL NEVER RECOMENT BEST WESTERN AGAIN! ESPICALY THIS LOCATION!!! BEST WESTERN NEEDS TO REVIEW THIS HOTELS PRACTICES!!!! We asked why someone, like maintenance or and a/c guy look at the unit? We Don't have maintenance!!!!!! sorry but i am very P$%#ed off!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 15, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western galleria hotel memphis, best western bartlett, best western memphis, bartlett best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Wolfchase Galleria (1.2 km) and Stellar Cellar Wine & Spirits (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, Texas Roadhouse, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Davies Manor Historic Site (2.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.