We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Quality Inn & Suites last month. I'm giving 3 stars since the guy that checked me in and out was cool and the room seemed clean. I left my grooming bag in my room when I checkout out. I called once I reached my next hotel that night, another Quality Inn. The counter worker at said to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. We apologize for you electric saver missing from your bag. We don't open the stuff that is left behind as soon as the find the stuff they leave it in the lost and found box . So i don't know how it went missing but we apologize for your loss

Gautier, Mississippi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I was visiting Memphis to attend my Aunt's funeral. Our hearts was heavy. The front desk clerk went out of his way to help us. He was kind enough to print us directions to the church without us even asking. I regret that I do not remember his name. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waukeshaO
About Hotel's Favourite Review
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights during an event we were attending in the area. The beds were comfortable, the shower was clean and had good water pressure. When we asked for towels, because we didn't need the room serviced, staff members were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2911
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Booked it on line. Arrived and walked in the lobby. The fresh smell of CRACK Smoke was hanging in the air. When I mentioned it.....ALL OF A SUDDEN our booking became an issue. It could not be found. Argued, was told our fund would be put back on our card. That was 11 days ago and nave not seen it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank unclebudsgarage
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

It was my last night of a 9 day vacation and I had earned a suite through my Choice Reward points program. Nothing wrong with the room. Clean and plenty of space. Check in process was simple and fast. It was quiet at night. Breakfast was served on time, hot and freshly made. Wifi worked just fine once we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani_Wilson
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Other than the fact that the room was crawling with ants, it was a pretty nice place. Oh, but they did take 15 bucks off for us, that certainly helped with the creepy crawly feeling. Pretty sure we won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firehpa
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience about the ants in the room the problem that you experienced on your recent stay. We assure you it won't happen next time. Thanks

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights when we landed in Memphis as we thought it was central to Graceland etc first room door to bathroom would not close due to the door being kicked in and hole in door room dirty so we moved to another room a little cleaner but no safe nail varnish on sink surround phone didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you were to happy with your stay but the review you have written is for wrong hotel since we don't have any doors that are kicked and holes in it and also we are on i 40 east and graceland is 18 miles from us

Bury
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel in September 2016 for three nights.The room included a breakfast,the usual fare was offered.However One morning we went down the breakfast,mid breakfast period,and found there was no bread or bagles available,so i told the receptionist who said simply "there is none".I then went to have some cooked hot food (scrambled eggs,biscuits and gravy.not what i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barlowBury
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for breakfast you experienced I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel is does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as...

Louisburg, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Wish there were more options for breakfast, but it was clean, quiet and close to the highway. Not far from down town or other attractions. Staff was very friendly, and helpful when needed. Very nice!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy L
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. We glad to hear that you liked are clean and quite location easy access to interstate and also our friendly staff always ready when you need the help. We apologize that you did not like the variety that was put in breakfast that consist of sausage gray, biscuits, sausage link,...

Reviewed 12 June 2016

stayed here so we could stop on our way home to see Graceland. The hotel was dard and dingy. Bed was clean but tub had a ring around it, carpet was dated. Breakfast area not kept up and waffle maker looked like it was never cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
vijay p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the tub had ring around, caroet dated and the breakfast area not kept the problem that you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one....

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 136 in Memphis
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#71 of 136 in Memphis
206 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story-interior corridor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1335 McRee St, Memphis, TN 38134-7656 (Formerly Comfort Inn Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $120 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mulvane, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pass this one up.”
unclebudsgarage, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try elsewhere”
barlowBury, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure property is upgraded.”
Katygirl2015, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the Mississippi river less traffic and noise.”
kimt519, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher the better”
LarryM38, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$80
QualityInnUS$80
HotelQuicklyUS$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates