We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Downtown

Show Prices
#9 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Memphis. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and we had a gorgeous view on the river side of the hotel. The breakfast is the standard buffet and is attended not just set out and forgotten. The hotel parking is underground and for guests only and worth the extra charge not having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kade56
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stayinfg with us in downtown Memphis overlooking the Mississippi River. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our delicious breakfast. I have passed your comments on to our hostesses. We look forward to serving you again when visiting our city. Michael Krupp CHA GM Comfort Inn Downtown

Columbus, Ga
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Certainly met all our needs. Rode the trolley to Beale Street. Nice room for the price we paid with advance purchase on comfortinns.com. No view as we were on ground floor, but surely met all our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmilyH1969
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear EmilyH1969, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location. Right on the river front, opposite Mud Island on one side and the Main Street which ran just trolley buses behind. Good to reach Beale Street and the Civil Rights Museum etc.The hotel was not fancy but comfortable. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was included but was spoilt by having to eat off polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathryde
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

eastbourne
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip.The hotel is in a great position,just round the corner from the trolley buses that will take you to Beale St or you could walk it,staff were very friendly and welcoming and let us check in early at no extra cost,they also provided us with a map and general directions.we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkey70
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay and were very impressed. The first night we checked in late and found we were in a bedroom designated for smokers ( we don't) Asked to move but unfortunately the hotel was full. We were however moved immediately the next morning as soon as a room was available. Smokers who are normally hounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdyboy12
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Downtown Memphis and submitting a Tripadvisor review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff helped in your accomodating you and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future. Michael Krupp CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis, TN

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were on a three-week tour that led us from Atlanta, Tallahassee, Fort Walton Beach, New Orleans, Darrow/Baton Rouge, Natchez, Little Rock, Memphis, Nashville back to Atlanta and we stayed here for two nights last week (April 2014). To make a long story short: Everything was perfect: very friendly staff, great breakfast, spacious and clean room, beautiful lobby area, and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHGer2014
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review to tripadvisor after visiting our Comfort Inn in downtown Memphis. We have just to promoted you to Marketing Manager! Seriously, your kind words are very appreciated and I have been passed them along to our staff. They attempt to make every guest experience legendary. We are proud that your stay allowed to visit so...

Akron,Ohio
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights last week and we really enjoyed our stay.The hotel room was clean and comfortable,the breakfast area was well stocked and had hot waffles available to make.It was a short walk to the restaurants and nightlife on Beale Street.I highly recommend this hotel,we felt very safe walking at night back to hotel.If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keith12552
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast. It is always great to receive positive feedback....

Alabama
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was conveniently located to Beale Street. The room was clean and large, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff was welcoming and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cashspa1983
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were in Memphis for 3 days. We booked online, on arrival at 6 am, the staff were very welcoming, fed us breakfast and helped us arrange a tour, had our room ready early as well. Throughout the stay, breakfast was awesome, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect and close to all attractions and the tram.... Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murrjohn
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and submitting a Tripadvisor review. Your kind comments have been passed along to our staff. It is rewarding to get your positive feedback, as we make every effort to offer our guests a special stay. We hope to see you again in Memphis, Michael Krupp CHA General Manager Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis, TN

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was lucky enough to get one of their very cheap $99 rates, I was so impressed with this hotel. For the price I was paying I received a large comfortable room, breakfast, helpful service and not to mention there little touches like afternoon cookies in the lobby. My only flaw was one of the reception ladies sent me on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieHannah
mkrupp1950, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Business Class Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Accessible (34)
Viewed
Corner Double Double Room (33)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
798 reviews
0.3 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
3,014 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.5 km away
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High rise w/outdoor rooftop pool, covered parking, fitness centre - Downtown overlooking Mississippi River ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2117
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $187 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Memphis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Downtown staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 16th floor,looking down on the pool & great views of the river,very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deanoaus38, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor river view is good”
 of 5 bubbles Deefox, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles matildalynch52, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river if available.”
 of 5 bubbles VacationSquirrel, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view room, ours was 1201”
 of 5 bubbles aazonemaster, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5