We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After calling the front desk twice and telling them my shower water was cold I just gave up I won't be staying there again. What makes it so bad they wouldn't even let me move to another room after I asked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collins7426
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really liked the layout of the room there. It contained a pull out table that was about desk height that was handy for eating our dinner off of. There was also a tiny table next to one of the chairs (think it was supposed to be a laptop desk?) that we ended up moving next to the bed so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Check-in was easy. Our room was spacious and clean. I had a quesadilla from the restaurant downstairs. The portion size was more than enough. The location of the hotel is also convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareta M
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I love to see that our guests have had such a great experience. Hopefully we will be able to see you again the next time you are passing through Memphis!

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Just a 6 minute drive from MEM international airport. The room is a little dated with fixtures about 10-15 years old. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The hotel entrance to check-in is somewhat strange whereby you must climb several stair runs which is really awkward with luggage. I did not see accessibility if someone had a mobility issue....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlekM77
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We use feedback to continuously make changes to improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had a great experience with this hotel and staff. My boys enjoyed it so much, they told me they didn't want to leave. Getting to the room and putting the cart away was a little tricky but we managed. The rooms could use a little upgrade, but other than that everything was spectacular. The room service was awesome, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacksonsadied3084
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Laura R. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed one night. The hotel interior was nice and seemed relatively updated. Hotel staff was very attentive and nice. Our room was fairly clean. The bathroom could have used a little more attention in terms of cleanliness. The tub was in need of a deep scrubbing. The bed and pillows were comfortable. As per the name, the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and share these reviews with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Laura R. Front Office Mananger

Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel had updated our room and it had a sitting area which was nice. The staff seemed too busy but were considerate. The room itself was interesting because our experience involved a few lights and bells. For example, it was not uncommon for my husband and I to see lights and shadows and the fire alarm went off at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamabearat
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Memphis. Sincerely, Laura R. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff is friendly. Overall the hotel needs to be updated. Paint was peeling off of the ceiling inside the bathroom, long hair found on the bed and the free coffee in the room was absolutely horrible. The shower floor was stained and overall the cleanliness of the entire hotel was lacking. They offered and all you can eat breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Laura R. Front Office Manager

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2016

it was my second time staying at this hotel but believe me, I will never ever will stay again; struggling all week with warm water and finally only cold water available on Friday (c'mon it was 22 F outside) ; dirty room, poor cleaning every day of my week...on day two I checked below my bed and found several empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzl9tn
Laura R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your feedback and share these reviews with our team so that we can continue to improve our guest experiences. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I've stayed here three times in the last 2-3 years simply because it's close to the airport and has a shuttle. Each time I have been a bit wary of making the reservation because of many of the negative reviews. However, I have never experienced any of the issues some customers have had. I am reluctant to recommend this HIEx,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy19
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Gypsy19, It is always good to hear from one of our returning guests. I am thankful for your satisfactory ratings for our rooms' cleanliness and service by our hotel staff members. On the other hand, I am sorry that your experience was not a complete success being affected by negative reviews. To ease your mind, please know...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.4 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#26 of 136 in Memphis
354 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel's multi-million dollar renovation brings contemporary style and artful detail to life with modern furnishings, bold use of color, and a glimpse of all things Memphis throughout. We're conveniently located in the Heart of Memphis, just two short miles away from the Memphis International Airport. With over 256 deluxe guest rooms and 33k square feet of meeting space, you'll find yourself at home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2240 Democrat Road, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $124 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are the ones that aren't facing in to the side lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles T8867UMjennifers, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is near the airport, however, i didn't have a problem sleeping and my boys didn't either.”
 of 5 bubbles jacksonsadied3084, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on south quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mzl9tn, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 65theresaj, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are very distant from registration, so double check that your card key is correctly encoded”
 of 5 bubbles TDATL, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5