We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn - Memphis \/ Bartlett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my family moving from Ga to OK made a stop here to rest. Woke up to 3 car windows busted out. Our trailer broken into and all of our things of value missing. No cameras working on this night. We asked for the clerk to call the manager and he wouldn't come to the location. Every time she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yuekia B
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

I deeply apologize on behalf of our staff and our hotel about your recent stay with us. I can assure you we will be looking into all of the problems you addressed and fix them as soon as we possibly can. We, of course, do not want any guest to leave our property with a bad experience. We take all...

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Breakfast was awesome, making pancakes for my grandson was fun, eggs and sausage..yeah. Staff was delightful!!! Location was great for traveling as it is close to the highway. The hot tub was not open when we arrived, that was a serious disappointment, it was closed for maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda B
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Freda, Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure to pass on to our staff that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your grandson liked the pancakes, we love them as well. We do apologize the hot tub was down for maintenance, unfortunately routine maintenance is something that we...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Had a great time at this hotel! It is very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, as well as the rest of the property, the renovations look very nice! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were in town for a fun weekend with the friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Jenny, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to let our staff know they are doing a good job and to keep up the great work. We hope to see you again next time you visit Memphis! Jacquie Gregoire

Reviewed 4 December 2016

Decided to take the week away from my daughter and spend some time alone with some friends. This is a great hotel. It is in a quiet area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly as well! I did not get to use the spa as it was down for maintenance. But I will next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Stephanie, We are so glad you got to spend your mini vacation with us! I am so glad to see everything was comfortable, clean, and relaxing. I'll let the staff know they are doing an excellent job! We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Have a wonderful day, Amy Hartoon

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The front desk staff at this hotel is extremely nice! They are hard working and understand the value of service. We enjoyed our stay all though the pool was down for maintenance we enjoyed it. The hotel is clean and the rooms were great. Beds were comfortable as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fulvia L
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Fulvia, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We love to hear that our front desk staff is doing so well. We have a great team, and I will definitely let management know it! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable beds. We'd love to have you stay with us again next time you're in...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in late at night and was disappointed that the pool was closed. The girl at the desk Jackie was really nice and helpful she gave me some great places to eat while I was in Memphis. I asked her if she was the manager be a useful she was the only person I ever saw working there, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiejones1986
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Jessie, We are so stoked to see that that you had a good stay, despite all of the issues you experienced. I will definitely let management know that Jacquie did a wonderful job , as well as your suggestion for the guest computer and the lack of housekeeping service. We thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is a nice hotel. The young girl at the front desk upon arrival was extremely sweet. We were in town for a friends trip and she really helped us with the Do's an Don's in the city. We never really anticipated to eat BBQ while we were there but, she gave us a reference to Central BBQ and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some awesome feedback and wonderful comments about your experience! I am so glad to see our Front Desk Agents were friendly and helpful, and I'll be sure to let them know they are doing a wonderful job and to keep it up! We love making sure people get...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great Stay. Came to town with the kids for a little weekend trip to see Graceland and enjoy the Memphis BBQ. Hotel staff was very kind and friendly. They were able to help us with everything we needed. Especially finding directions and giving tips on how to avoid traffic during RUSH HOUR. The breakfast was good too! The breakfast lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant B
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Bryant, We are psyched to see you had a wonderful time in our city! I'm glad to see that the staff was helpful and the breakfast was tasty! I'll let management and my team know to keep up the good work! We hope to host you again next time you're in the Memphis area, and we hope you have safe...

Port McNicoll, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived in Memphis early and decided to try to check in early before we went to Graceland and other sites. The lady at the front desk was very helpful let was check in but we could not use our room till it was cleaned and that was fine with us. We did the tourist things and got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick48465
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you so much for all of your kind words and awesome feedback! We are so glad to see everything went smoothly and everyone was helpful. We strive to make every guest feel like they've found their home away from home. I will let management and the team know you had a wonderful time, and to keep up the...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

In town for a last min trip. Booked this hotel as it looked clean and new. All other hotels in Memphis downtown were sold out. Great hotel and is not ridiculously priced. Hotel isn't terribly far from down town. It's fairly easy to hope on the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us some wonderful feedback about your stay! We are so happy we were able to accommodate you when the city was sold out, and did so at a reasonable price! We're glad to see it was conveniently located and everything was up to your standards. I'll...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#70 of 136 in Memphis
124 reviews
11.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#60 of 136 in Memphis
200 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Address: 2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy Hotel Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve early!”
 of 5 bubbles susany630, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lots of conveniences in rooms but bring Lysol just incase.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH926, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Aggielu, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Motel 6 are quiet. No freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles JuliO70, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never had any noise on my visits”
 of 5 bubbles Miser, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5