We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn - Memphis \/ Bartlett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I went as a small getaway with my husband for one night. The staff was very nice . They had a good breakfast bar. Very updated and comfortable. My only complaint was that I found hair ob the shower wall. Other than that it was nice for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Kiara I
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Kiara, Thank you so much for all of your kind words and praise! We are so glad we could be a getaway for you and your husband, even though I know you wished it was for a little longer! I'll let my team know to be a bit more thorough when cleaning and inspecting the rooms. Thank you so much... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My first clue for not the best location was a car on the side of the road with no tires, garbage on both sides of the road at exit, another car with the back window smashed out, and upon entering hotel a security guard. Outside area was clean but the neighborhood was not the best. Check in was ok. Young... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariejackson
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Marie, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your experience staying with us. I am terribly sorry to see you didn't have a great time. Unfortunately, we can't control what goes on around us, but we can control what happens within our gates. The security guard is not meant to make you feel unconfortable. Quite... More 

Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Location is excellent. Just a quick drive from downtown and the mall. It is very convenient quite and more importantly offers value! If you are trying to avoid downtown pricing, this is the place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful in giving directions and helping select great local food restaurants. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank ecoppedge8
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for your kind words and praise! We may not be downtown, but we're in a central location to practically anything you'd want to see in Memphis! I'm so glad to see our staff was friendly and helpful! I'll be letting them know to keep up the good work! We can't wait to see you again next... More 

Windsor, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was nice enough but she kept saying "Have a good night" every time we walked through. She did assign us a new room when our AC was completely not working. The hallway carpets are very stained and badly need vacuuming. The room has a sleek black 8' desk top-no place to put two suitcases. I recleaned the bedside... More 

Helpful?
Thank gloriajmurray
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Gloria, Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback! I am glad to see our front desk was being friendly and helpful, but I'll try and tell them to be a bit more vigilant of who is walking by so you don't have to hear the same thing over and over. New hallway carpets are in the very... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The rooms had a weird smell. Breakfast was average. The staff was very nice and friendly. We had a water problem in the bathroom and they addressed it right away, putting us in a new room.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
GM-Memphis, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some compliments as well as some great feedback. I am so glad to hear our staff is friendly! We strive to give all of our guests a stellar experience, and being cordial and welcoming is the first step. I do apologize that your original... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is in a dicey part of town but there is night security. Staff was nice. Breakfast was above average. The hotel is under renovation and the folks doing it or overseeing it are not paying attention. The drawer pulls were on the INSIDE of the drawers and the sconce lamps on the wall still had the plastic film... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rickklutts
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such awesome feedback. I do apologize about all of the issues you experienced with us during your stay. I am so happy to hear that the staff was doing a great job and the breakfast was good as well. It's great to know the things that are doing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night with our kids. The room smelled bad and the hallway was worse (it smelled like cat pee). the pool was closed for maintenence so the kids couldn't swim. the people at the front desk acted like they were annoyed helping me and I was only at the desk at check in and check out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn M
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Jaclyn, I do apologize about all the issues you experienced while you were with us! Our goal is to have everyone leave with a smile and a great experience. I'll definitely be talking to my staff to ensure we're not making the guests feel like they're a burden. I do apologize for the pool being down for maintenance and I... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was okay for the price it was updated small awkward layout the bed was comfortable and it's quite at nite but the lobby is dirty the couch, chairs and carpet is really dirty advice since that's the first thing you see when you come in it needs a lot of attention. Make sure you inspection the bed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank j1269
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some compliments and some very useful feedback! I'll be letting my team know to do a little more thorough inspection of the rooms and of the public areas, but I am so glad that we were able to get you in a more comfortable room so quickly! We'd love... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here this past weekend and I say an average hotel. No wifi, room phone did not work, and the carpet leading to the room smelled moldy. The breakfast was really ok. The hotel staff was really nice. The room was okay but needed updating. I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Clara272014
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Dear Clara, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us really useful feedback! We cannot become better without knowing what are shortcomings are. I apologize for all of the issues that you experienced during your stay. We do have wifi, but I know there were some issues with it when you stayed, but in those situations we... More 

Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I had a great three night business stay here. Aleysha and her staff were terrific. My room was neat, clean and everything worked as advertised. The rate was terrific and again cannot say enough about the staff. I received great suggestions for local restaurants and things to do. I know if I'm ever in this area where I will stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale K
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We love to see when we're doing things right! I'll definitely be letting my staff know to keep up the good work! We are so glad our hotel was able to accommodate you while you were on business. We know it can be tough being away from home, but we... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#62 of 137 in Memphis
123 reviews
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#55 of 137 in Memphis
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Downtown
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 137 in Memphis
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Address: 2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy Hotel Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lots of conveniences in rooms but bring Lysol just incase.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH926, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Aggielu, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Motel 6 are quiet. No freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles JuliO70, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never had any noise on my visits”
 of 5 bubbles Miser, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidbQ8238YI, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay